QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ Jun 4 2013, 05:50 PM)
Same...But I haven't experienced any of the strange happenings yet~
Downgrading it as we speak... Don't wanna risk it.
Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v3, y510p, where are you?
Jun 4 2013, 06:12 PM
723 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: PJ |
Jun 4 2013, 10:29 PM
1,329 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 4 2013, 06:12 PM) Same... BTW seems that method is not suitable using in Optimus based Laptop...But I haven't experienced any of the strange happenings yet~ Downgrading it as we speak... Don't wanna risk it. After done a long time and found that one file cannot be delete and cause cannot install driver probably, after discover few times use manual install driver by using inf matching method and finished the whole job..... |
Jun 4 2013, 10:45 PM
136 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 4 2013, 06:12 PM) Same... But I haven't experienced any of the strange happenings yet~ Downgrading it as we speak... Don't wanna risk it. QUOTE(sss2sssss @ Jun 4 2013, 10:29 PM) BTW seems that method is not suitable using in Optimus based Laptop... Is it necessary to use DriverFusion n CCleaner to uninstall driver?After done a long time and found that one file cannot be delete and cause cannot install driver probably, after discover few times use manual install driver by using inf matching method and finished the whole job..... |
Jun 4 2013, 11:29 PM
Jun 5 2013, 12:19 AM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 4 2013, 05:10 PM) Err guys... What do you mean damaging?Any of you guys updated your NV drivers to 320.18 edi anot liao~? Nvidia 320.18 WHQL Display Driver is Damaging GPUs |
Jun 5 2013, 12:21 AM
3,373 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i updated the driver and previously, i have no problems with VGA to my bigger LCD. but now, seems like it keeps glitching and flashing.
Not sure whether it's the driver's problem or what. restarting and fiddling with setting didn't help. my gal's z400 has no problem though. Geez! |
Jun 5 2013, 01:03 AM
977 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In the middle... |
Jun 5 2013, 01:40 AM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Jun 5 2013, 02:01 AM
409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: K-B |
my pc and my laptop all installed with new 320.18 driver
zz too lazy to roll back btw when i OC my Y500 with new driver it began to hang all the system, need to force shutdown by pressing power button . |
Jun 5 2013, 06:08 AM
BTW After I downgrade my driver to 314.22, my fps to World of Tanks fly to 100+fps during gameplay......
Jun 5 2013, 08:24 AM
Jun 5 2013, 08:53 AM
109 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
It seems to affect certain models of Fermi (GTX4XX/GTX5XX) more than others, and Keplers (GTX6xx/GTX7xx) do not seem to be affected.
However, this driver suffer from glitches for Kepler based models. Some are reporting worse performance, BSOD's and artifacts. Most of the Fermi uses have "Fried" their cards. https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/54...ed-5-23-13-/32/ After since year 2010, this is the Second time Nvidia release a WHQL driver that causes hell lot of trouble :3 Update: This is how Nvidia responds to this problems QUOTE NVIDIA said: June 3rd Update: We are still unable to reproduce the general freezing and crash issues internally. We have tested our entire suite of QA systems, and an additional suite of systems featuring factory and user overclocked GPUs, but have not had a single occurrence of the reported problems. We need your assistance to make progress: if you are suffering from these issues provide as much information as possible via our feedback form: http://surveys.nvidia.com/index.jsp?pi=6e7...8f07694a40f8ac6 Furthermore, if you live near our Santa Clara headquarters please mention this in your submission - we can borrow your afflicted system, allowing us to instantly reproduce the issue and debug it immediately. If you have extra info that you cannot add to the feedback form, please note your submission and add the extra details to a post in this thread: https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/54...eased-5-23-13-/ We want to fix this problem, we're gamers just like you, but we need your help. There are millions of potential system configurations out there and we simply cannot build and test every single one prior to a driver release. Previous releases have been stable and our Quality Assurance processes have worked satisfactorily. Your info, and your systems, will help us reproduce and fix the issue. If you continue to be afflicted by the issue I recommend rolling back to the last stable driver, be that a 320.xx beta, or 314.22 WHQL. If rolling back fixes your issue please tell us, as that info is helpful also. Andrew Burnes NVIDIA This post has been edited by AiSheep: Jun 5 2013, 09:02 AM |
Jun 5 2013, 04:27 PM
392 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
using 320.18 drivers no problem yet. World of tanks auto sli support. temp seems normal too. Not planing to roll back yet.
Jun 5 2013, 05:16 PM
Jun 5 2013, 06:35 PM
323 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Kinrara/ KL Sentral |
Jun 5 2013, 06:42 PM
136 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: Ipoh |
Jun 5 2013, 06:49 PM
323 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Kinrara/ KL Sentral |
Jun 5 2013, 07:56 PM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi Guys,
More info on the Y510P here, already available in US but don't know when will reach Malaysia. http://www.solidgadget.com/2013/06/lenovo-...-750m-graphics/ This one shows the differences between the Y500 & Y510P http://www.gaminglaptopsjunky.com/lenovo-y...-over-the-y500/ |
Jun 5 2013, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Jun 5 2013, 07:56 PM) Hi Guys, BTW this round Y510P come with anti-glare screen yo.... More info on the Y510P here, already available in US but don't know when will reach Malaysia. http://www.solidgadget.com/2013/06/lenovo-...-750m-graphics/ This one shows the differences between the Y500 & Y510P http://www.gaminglaptopsjunky.com/lenovo-y...-over-the-y500/ |
Jun 5 2013, 08:16 PM
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:02 PM |