154 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Lenovo IdeaPad Y Series Thread v3, y510p, where are you?

Lil Kiasu
post Jun 3 2013, 02:37 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AiSheep @ Jun 3 2013, 01:09 PM)
I also have MX-4  wink.gif

You try apply on ultrabay GPU as well (if you are using)
Oh, I am... brows.gif
Maybe I should test it on the Ultrabay one first before proceeding with the dissection of the lappy. tongue.gif

QUOTE(DaRKNeSS@AnGeL @ Jun 3 2013, 01:41 PM)
Some china guy posted pictures and claimed that he got the test unit of the new Y410 which will be the upgrade version for Y400.
I think Y500 might have a upgrade version too, soon.
Well, the Chinese usually get the goodies from early on so it might be legit.. hmm.gif
Saw a hands-on video on BB's Porsche Design mobile way before it was released to the market. ohmy.gif
AiSheep
post Jun 3 2013, 02:49 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 3 2013, 02:37 PM)
Oh, I am... brows.gif
Maybe I should test it on the Ultrabay one first before proceeding with the dissection of the lappy. tongue.gif
Well, the Chinese usually get the goodies from early on so it might be legit.. hmm.gif
Saw a hands-on video on BB's Porsche Design mobile way before it was released to the market. ohmy.gif
The Y510p is out on newegg biggrin.gif
Comes with 12Gb of RAM!
4700Qm and dual 750M Sli biggrin.gif

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...VirtualParent=1

This post has been edited by AiSheep: Jun 3 2013, 02:49 PM
ellimistx99
post Jun 3 2013, 03:04 PM

234 posts

Hey,

So anyone have any information about how the IWS for Lenovo works if I buy a US set from New Egg or something? I tried to look on their website, but I couldn't find an email to contact them with. All of the forms require a serial number.

Just someone with experience ideally who could check and shed some light on it.
DaRKNeSS@AnGeL
post Jun 3 2013, 05:58 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(AiSheep @ Jun 3 2013, 02:49 PM)
The Y510p is out on newegg biggrin.gif
Comes with 12Gb of RAM!
4700Qm and dual 750M Sli biggrin.gif

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...VirtualParent=1
LOL I want Y410 >.<
DaRKNeSS@AnGeL
post Jun 3 2013, 06:00 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ellimistx99 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:04 PM)
Hey,

So anyone have any information about how the IWS for Lenovo works if I buy a US set from New Egg or something? I tried to look on their website, but I couldn't find an email to contact them with. All of the forms require a serial number.

Just someone with experience ideally who could check and shed some light on it.
I think u shud wait for Msia set
I guess max 1 month only have to wait
ellimistx99
post Jun 3 2013, 06:21 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(DaRKNeSS@AnGeL @ Jun 3 2013, 07:00 PM)
I think u shud wait for Msia set
I guess max 1 month only have to wait
Oh no, I meant because the the non local set is much much cheaper. I'm not waiting for Haswell it's not a big upgrade in terms of performance. It's kinda meh. Battery life gains are probably very big, but with two gfx cards... it isn't going to be crazy lol.
Kyl3
post Jun 3 2013, 06:31 PM

1,221 posts

Just gotten my y400, probably should have waited for the haswell line

kentchow75
post Jun 3 2013, 06:37 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

Y580 user reporting in! How sad this awesome unit is discontinued
DaRKNeSS@AnGeL
post Jun 3 2013, 06:46 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ellimistx99 @ Jun 3 2013, 06:21 PM)
Oh no, I meant because the the non local set is much much cheaper. I'm not waiting for Haswell it's not a big upgrade in terms of performance. It's kinda meh. Battery life gains are probably very big, but with two gfx cards... it isn't going to be crazy lol.
But have you calculate the shipping cost?
I'm not getting SLI so it might be good for me with Haswell
Lil Kiasu
post Jun 3 2013, 06:47 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jun 3 2013, 06:31 PM)
Just gotten my y400, probably should have waited for the haswell line
Regret liao ah..? Don't be... biggrin.gif Welcome to the Y-Family~ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Jun 3 2013, 06:37 PM)
Y580 user reporting in! How sad this awesome unit is discontinued
Welcome... blush.gif
Kyl3
post Jun 3 2013, 06:49 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 3 2013, 06:47 PM)
Regret liao ah..? Don't be... biggrin.gif Welcome to the Y-Family~ rclxms.gif
Welcome...  blush.gif
Not regret, yet tongue.gif
Anyway, I thought Y400 comes with intel wireless? Mines uses atheros
and boy, the cpu runs hot
Lil Kiasu
post Jun 3 2013, 07:04 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jun 3 2013, 06:49 PM)
Not regret yet la  mad.gif
and boy, the cpu runs hot vmad.gif
My Y500's running on Intel... hmm.gif
and the CPU, hot..? What's your reading~?
DaRKNeSS@AnGeL
post Jun 3 2013, 07:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jun 3 2013, 06:49 PM)
Not regret, yet  tongue.gif
What do you mean hot?
80+ consider normal for me lol >_<
ellimistx99
post Jun 3 2013, 07:15 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jun 3 2013, 07:49 PM)
Not regret, yet  tongue.gif
Whoa, yours uses atheros? That's pretty nice. Those cards are pretty good. Install Backtrack on that and you hack other people's wifi. You didn't hear it from me though.
DaRKNeSS@AnGeL
post Jun 3 2013, 07:16 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ellimistx99 @ Jun 3 2013, 07:15 PM)
Whoa, yours uses atheros? That's pretty nice. Those cards are pretty good. Install Backtrack on that and you hack other people's wifi. You didn't hear it from me though.
I tot atheros got problem so they chg to intel?
Kyl3
post Jun 3 2013, 07:23 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Jun 3 2013, 07:04 PM)
My Y500's running on Intel... hmm.gif
and the CPU, hot..? What's your reading~?
QUOTE(DaRKNeSS@AnGeL @ Jun 3 2013, 07:08 PM)
What do you mean hot?
80+ consider normal for me lol >_<
Too used with my AMD desktop that runs pretty cool laugh.gif
Idling at 58-60c

QUOTE(ellimistx99 @ Jun 3 2013, 07:15 PM)
Will try when I have the time

QUOTE(DaRKNeSS@AnGeL @ Jun 3 2013, 07:16 PM)
shocking.gif
rikusakurai

49 posts

so far my Y500 ( SLI) is ok... bought 2 weeks already... not yet register warranty.. sad.gif nothing problem just the touchpad not very comfortable for me... gaming was ok too.... not bad... overall nice laptop than my M15 alienware... --""(IMHO)...
JohnnyBoy92

136 posts

QUOTE(DaRKNeSS@AnGeL @ Jun 3 2013, 07:16 PM)
Mine using atheros so far so good. Still able to receive 4 bar signal from my modem upstairs
JohnnyBoy92
post Jun 3 2013, 07:25 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Jun 3 2013, 07:23 PM)
so far my Y500 ( SLI) is ok... bought 2 weeks already... not yet register warranty.. sad.gif nothing problem just the touchpad not very comfortable          for me... gaming was ok too.... not bad... overall nice laptop than my M15 alienware... --""(IMHO)...
Last time i was so crazy about getting an Alienware. Now that i have my Y500..... whistling.gif
DaRKNeSS@AnGeL
post Jun 3 2013, 07:27 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Jun 3 2013, 07:23 PM)
so far my Y500 ( SLI) is ok... bought 2 weeks already... not yet register warranty.. sad.gif nothing problem just the touchpad not very comfortable          for me... gaming was ok too.... not bad... overall nice laptop than my M15 alienware... --""(IMHO)...
Lenovo always has bad touchpad on their laptops =.=

154 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:38 PM