87 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Ken Rimba New Green Township, [Sponsored]

kheechow
post Sep 23 2013, 05:38 PM

20 posts

i went to ken rimba sale office and asked about warranty for legian unit, the sales guy said if you bought completed unit from developer, the unit is sold as it is. That means NO warranty given. is this legal?
crazykiller
post Sep 23 2013, 09:41 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kheechow @ Sep 23 2013, 05:38 PM)
i went to ken rimba sale office and asked about warranty for legian unit, the sales guy said if you bought completed unit from developer, the unit is sold as it is. That means NO warranty given. is this legal?
I bought it from sub sale and i had check the defect three times. Based on the developer told us, the warranty given is 24 months from completion date regardless of transfer of ownership.

Those sales person is from kem rimba staff or agent?

If sales person is agent then what they talk is bullshit...
U better call to developer instead of sales person.

I think u better call to developer instead of listen thise sales person
kheechow
post Sep 24 2013, 11:52 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(crazykiller @ Sep 23 2013, 09:41 PM)
I bought it from sub sale and i had check the defect three times. Based on the developer told us, the warranty given is 24 months from completion date regardless of transfer of ownership.

Those sales person is from kem rimba staff or agent?

If sales person is agent then what they talk is bullshit...
U better call to developer instead of sales person.

I think u better call to developer instead of listen thise sales person
the sales person is ken rimba staff in the sales gallery. i have asked second staff there, and i still get the same answer. rclxub.gif
Vampyr3
post Sep 24 2013, 12:53 PM

Nobody's A Virgin Coz Life Screws Everybody!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(kheechow @ Sep 24 2013, 11:52 AM)
the sales person is ken rimba staff in the sales gallery. i have asked second staff there, and i still get the same answer.  rclxub.gif
I asked the same question as well and what I understood from the staff is, if you bought it directly from dev when it is already completed, they will only repair defects for you before you collect your keys. Once the key is handed over and everything is ok, no more warranty or repairs from dev.

If you bought it when it is under con, then yes, you still have the 2 years warranty to claim. So far, i've seen people buying from sub sale still getting their warranty honored. So seems like it's buyers who bought a completed unit directly from devs are the one who 'rugi'. cry.gif
crazykiller
post Sep 24 2013, 05:45 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kheechow @ Sep 24 2013, 11:52 AM)
the sales person is ken rimba staff in the sales gallery. i have asked second staff there, and i still get the same answer.  rclxub.gif
How about developer?

Did you call ?

Hmm ... I also rclxub.gif haha
pk330
post Sep 24 2013, 08:31 PM

25 posts

hello, may I know any child care around tat area?
kevinn7
post Sep 25 2013, 12:07 AM

455 posts

As mentioned, it is covered. My house had a leak and it was rectified today. There were previous issues which was rectified as well..

stevenkkt
post Sep 25 2013, 11:43 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(kevinn7 @ Sep 25 2013, 12:07 AM)
As mentioned, it is covered. My house had a leak and it was rectified today. There were previous issues which was rectified as well..
Glad to hear this. Any other person having problem with defect fix for buying completed unit from developer?

This post has been edited by stevenkkt: Sep 25 2013, 11:43 AM
vivalegian
post Sep 25 2013, 04:14 PM

56 posts

hi every1....i will get mine on early oct....i hope everyting will be fine......no major defect
forever1979
post Sep 28 2013, 07:44 AM

2,854 posts

saw people are now advertised for RM560K and above in The Star (not I prop), so I believe we have breached the RM550K mark already.
Xploit Machine
post Sep 28 2013, 07:49 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ May 1 2013, 11:46 PM)
KEN Rimba, a multiple award-winning green township, offers a green lifestyle via its residential homes and commercial shop lots.

[attachmentid=3420129]

The KEN Rimba Township has been awarded several prestigious awards including:
1. The Green Mark Gold Certificate from the Building and Construction Authority (BCA) of Singapore for Legian Residences. It also received the Green Building Index Certification;
2. A BCA Green Mark Certified (Provisional) Award for the KEN Rimba Commercial Centre; and
3. A BCA Green Mark GoldPLUS (Provisional) Award for Jimbaran Residences.

Property Type:2-sty Terrace/Link House
Land Title: Residential
Tenure: Freehold
Land Area:20' X 65'
Built Up: Approx. 1,800
Bedrooms:4
Bathrooms:3
Total Units/Lots: 328
Maintenance Fee:RM110.00
Price: RM500000++ (Legian from Subsale) - ready to move in

In progress development:
Price: RM600000++ (Rimbaran from Developer) - to be completed in 2015
Surrounding Area
1.4 km to Federal Highway
2.5 km to Jusco, Bukit Raja
2.8 km to UiTM
3.0 km to i-City, Shah Alam
6.9 km to Grant BlueWave Hotel
7.1 km to Klang Town
9.3 km to Batu Tiga Toll
11.9 km to Jusco, Bukit Tinggi
12.8 km to SS16, Subang Jaya
16.6 km to Western Digital
17.6 km to Sunway Piramid
19.5 km to SS2, PJ
24.2 km to Mid Valley
25.2 km to 1 U
31.4 km to KLCC
500 metres to flooding road
250 metres to sampah masyarakat low cost flats

joeec
post Sep 29 2013, 09:42 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Sep 28 2013, 07:49 AM)
The last time I checked with developer, Jimbaran no more 600k++ already. I think it's at least 700k++ if not more.

This post has been edited by joeec: Sep 29 2013, 09:42 AM
stevenkkt
post Sep 30 2013, 11:41 AM

600 posts

All Legian owners, do you grille up the transparent roof on rooftop? I asked a contractor last weekend, he told me no need to grille as there is no where for landing if someone come from rooftop. But still I'm a bit skeptical about his idea. If you putting grille to it, can recommend the contractor number? I will do the grill for the house together.
vivalegian
post Sep 30 2013, 04:46 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Sep 30 2013, 11:41 AM)
All Legian owners, do you grille up the transparent roof on rooftop? I asked a contractor last weekend, he told me no need to grille as there is no where for landing if someone come from rooftop. But still I'm a bit skeptical about his idea. If you putting grille to it, can recommend the contractor number? I will do the grill for the house together.
but they can use rope 4 landing.....thives can do anyting 4 money......i also planning to grille rooftoop...
noproblem
post Oct 1 2013, 07:59 AM

173 posts

Can introduce what kind of grill iron your guys using for ken rimba? How many mm?

This post has been edited by noproblem: Oct 1 2013, 09:03 AM
stevenkkt
post Oct 1 2013, 08:28 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(vivalegian @ Sep 30 2013, 04:46 PM)
but they can use rope 4 landing.....thives can do anyting 4 money......i also planning to grille rooftoop...
Yeah, I'm thinking the same. Do you have the contact of contractor to do the grille? Please share with me. Thank you!
vivalegian
post Oct 1 2013, 09:26 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Oct 1 2013, 08:28 AM)
Yeah, I'm thinking the same. Do you have the contact of contractor to do the grille? Please share with me. Thank you!
dont worry....i will share here
Jctan
post Oct 5 2013, 02:53 PM

31 posts

Hi i plan to extend my kitchen but do not know the procedure to apply the permit from mbsa.anyone can share with me the procedure and step to apply? Or Anything i need to take note? Going to start my renovation soon...
joeec
post Oct 5 2013, 11:02 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Jctan @ Oct 5 2013, 02:53 PM)
Hi i plan to extend my kitchen but do not know the procedure to apply the permit from mbsa.anyone can share with me the procedure and step to apply? Or Anything i need to take note? Going to start my renovation soon...
I'm planning to extend my kitchen soon too.
Did anyone extend and use the 4 feet extra to be a wet kitchen? Or did u guys break the wall entirely and use as one big kitchen with wet/dry kitchen combined?
Just worried about the smoke going into living hall if I dun separate the wet from the dry.
Appreciate all advice, thanks!
Vampyr3
post Oct 7 2013, 10:36 AM

Nobody's A Virgin Coz Life Screws Everybody!
1,121 posts

QUOTE(joeec @ Oct 5 2013, 11:02 PM)
I'm planning to extend my kitchen soon too.
Did anyone extend and use the 4 feet extra to be a wet kitchen? Or did u guys break the wall entirely and use as one big kitchen with wet/dry kitchen combined?
Just worried about the smoke going into living hall if I dun separate the wet from the dry.
Appreciate all advice, thanks!
Exactly my dilemma right now as well....to break or not to break! I probably won't break it and just extend the additional 5 ft for a smaller wet kitchen....if u're not planning to break the walls, then u'll definitely need to get a hob for the smoke to go out....my decision would depend on what i would be quoted by the contractor smile.gif

87 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:09 AM