QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 04:17 PM)
Saw a Civic FD2 17 rims selling for RM880 without tyres. So tempting.Taiwan rims heavy right?
I shall search for used rims.

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVII-+♠+-, Persona the Recycled Besi
May 8 2013, 04:26 PM
31 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
May 8 2013, 04:44 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
May 8 2013, 04:48 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(stupidcar @ May 8 2013, 02:29 PM) Dunno weh. Mine sometime will jump to 1.2 cold start 1.2 will drop till 900 at ideal temp. but when I wait for it, it just stays at 1. Which Caltex is it? The model? Hmm, the noise-delete level should be starting from the mid part isn't it? That's where the noise cancel off each other. caltex semi 10w40, fully 5w40. the only 2 i used before. not sure about the noise delete. QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 8 2013, 02:51 PM) Hehe thanks for the extensive and nice information. some info say yes. some say dun. Persona only got Standard model now. Hmm.. X ada pilihan! By the way, hitting 0-110 kmph with 1-7k RPM really necessary? As to let the engine break in? Hmm i remember someone posted this : http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm well, mine I can't do anything edi since old. if got new car, I will try and see. i think this is the short one : The best method is to alternate between short bursts of hard acceleration and deceleration. which I tried to understand what it means, i went to try with my car, not to break in my car lah. mine either way, had been done in easy break in. but he do have good reasons. and he recommends to hard break in, after you do it, change the oil immediately. dun wait for the 1k service. which I still can see the reason behind it where i believe cavino had almost similiar reason to change the oil as frequent as possible. |
May 8 2013, 04:50 PM
10,015 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: the future |
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 8 2013, 04:48 PM) cold start 1.2 will drop till 900 at ideal temp. They allow 1k servicing a few hundred KM before 1K ke caltex semi 10w40, fully 5w40. the only 2 i used before. not sure about the noise delete. some info say yes. some say dun. i remember someone posted this : http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm well, mine I can't do anything edi since old. if got new car, I will try and see. i think this is the short one : The best method is to alternate between short bursts of hard acceleration and deceleration. which I tried to understand what it means, i went to try with my car, not to break in my car lah. mine either way, had been done in easy break in. but he do have good reasons. and he recommends to hard break in, after you do it, change the oil immediately. dun wait for the 1k service. which I still can see the reason behind it where i believe cavino had almost similiar reason to change the oil as frequent as possible. |
May 8 2013, 04:52 PM
1,187 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Nowhere |
May 8 2013, 05:00 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
They allow service at any mileage you request, it doesn't cost them extra. Just owner's own cost.
I have the chance again, I will drive my car harder when new, I think I didn't break in early enough. |
May 8 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ May 8 2013, 11:05 AM) f*** grik road, newly tarred road and there this a deep hole in the middle, Stock steel rim also flat lips? That whole must have been deep. yesterday was travelling from tm(kelantan)-grik-kuala kangsar->ipoh->kl.. both cars were trailing closely behind a tanker and i was trailing behind the other car too.., we were waiting to pass the tanker..then all of a sudden, jatuh into deep hole... after we made a stop, i could see my steel rim becomes flat at the lips..but still no vibaration when driving, just annoying vibration when braking from both side of the tyres.... the other car which rides on sport rim wearing 215/45/17 tyres also becomes flat on the lips(talk about expensive original rims)... now looking for a cheap 15inch rim...anyone want to sell? haha.. I'm also still using steel rims, still perfect. |
May 8 2013, 06:12 PM
2,866 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Wangsa Maju, KL |
May 8 2013, 06:23 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ May 8 2013, 11:05 AM) f*** grik road, newly tarred road and there this a deep hole in the middle, last two weeks I also kena masuk lubang saiz 15" at Tanjung Karang. That time I also travelling at 80kph behind trailer. yesterday was travelling from tm(kelantan)-grik-kuala kangsar->ipoh->kl.. both cars were trailing closely behind a tanker and i was trailing behind the other car too.., we were waiting to pass the tanker..then all of a sudden, jatuh into deep hole... after we made a stop, i could see my steel rim becomes flat at the lips..but still no vibaration when driving, just annoying vibration when braking from both side of the tyres.... the other car which rides on sport rim wearing 215/45/17 tyres also becomes flat on the lips(talk about expensive original rims)... now looking for a cheap 15inch rim...anyone want to sell? haha.. My 1 month old Yokohama bengkak like 8 months old pregnant lady. So hard finding Yokohama, particularly C drive.2 at Teluk Intan town. I only found one shop with ready stock when I was exiting Teluk Intan towards Gopeng. Because of this tayar thing, freak storm and one hour congestion at Kuala Selangor, I only reach Sungai Siput 7 hours later. |
May 8 2013, 06:23 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 8 2013, 04:48 PM) cold start 1.2 will drop till 900 at ideal temp. Do it once or twice should be enough already right? Then change engine oil? Okie.. caltex semi 10w40, fully 5w40. the only 2 i used before. not sure about the noise delete. some info say yes. some say dun. i remember someone posted this : http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm well, mine I can't do anything edi since old. if got new car, I will try and see. i think this is the short one : The best method is to alternate between short bursts of hard acceleration and deceleration. which I tried to understand what it means, i went to try with my car, not to break in my car lah. mine either way, had been done in easy break in. but he do have good reasons. and he recommends to hard break in, after you do it, change the oil immediately. dun wait for the 1k service. which I still can see the reason behind it where i believe cavino had almost similiar reason to change the oil as frequent as possible. If I do city drive of about 100-150KM first, weekends only go highway break in, then at around 300KM change the engine oil? That's like, so soon. Haha |
May 8 2013, 07:46 PM
Your break in process too short. No point changing at 300km because metal still still shave off at such new engine life. Once or twice rev isn't able to complete the process
Nvm la, I suggest that you just drive normally with it. Too much of paranoid is not good. |
May 8 2013, 08:04 PM
Lolololx.. Okie
May 8 2013, 08:11 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ May 8 2013, 04:50 PM) why not? later on cost u pay mah.btw, is up to u to decide how u want to break in lah. the page is just a reference. QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 8 2013, 05:00 PM) They allow service at any mileage you request, it doesn't cost them extra. Just owner's own cost. ur car sini tekan, sana rosak, sana tekan sini rosak. better dun tekan. hahahahaI have the chance again, I will drive my car harder when new, I think I didn't break in early enough. |
May 8 2013, 08:13 PM
31 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(xandras @ May 8 2013, 04:44 PM) SHIT. Too excited i forgot about it! QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 8 2013, 04:48 PM) cold start 1.2 will drop till 900 at ideal temp. 15k can bring own oil dy? Or after warranty? caltex semi 10w40, fully 5w40. the only 2 i used before. not sure about the noise delete. |
May 8 2013, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 8 2013, 06:23 PM) Do it once or twice should be enough already right? Then change engine oil? Okie.. just drive ur car normally...then drive till ~1000km baru go for 1st serviceIf I do city drive of about 100-150KM first, weekends only go highway break in, then at around 300KM change the engine oil? That's like, so soon. Haha u belum buy car worry so much...afraid u end up driving it unhappily... |
May 8 2013, 11:12 PM
May 8 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 8 2013, 11:12 PM) Kanchion marrr... ok...jz make sure u check ur car when u go n take it...n enjoy d ride...Just wanna do what's best for the car and hope can hv it in good condition for 5 yrs at least. as u start driving...when ur car give u issue then try to post here we will try to help... anyway bila boleh dapat kereta?loan approval need to wait for how many days? |
May 8 2013, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 11:38 PM) ok...jz make sure u check ur car when u go n take it...n enjoy d ride... Ishhh.. Maybank, ambank, alliance bank and rhb bank called. I personally told the salesman to only contact RHB, kanine he shared my info to all other banks. as u start driving...when ur car give u issue then try to post here we will try to help... anyway bila boleh dapat kereta?loan approval need to wait for how many days? RHB offered 2.7% p.a., I pinjam 8 yrs.. Tmr shud knw whether they approve or not kut.. So susah mie? Maybe my gaji sedikit. |
May 8 2013, 11:53 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 8 2013, 11:51 PM) Ishhh.. Maybank, ambank, alliance bank and rhb bank called. I personally told the salesman to only contact RHB, kanine he shared my info to all other banks. never heard of the phrase,RHB offered 2.7% p.a., I pinjam 8 yrs.. Tmr shud knw whether they approve or not kut.. So susah mie? Maybe my gaji sedikit. "banks are less reluctant to approve loans to those who doesn't need it than to those who really need it." |
May 8 2013, 11:56 PM
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:08 AM |