127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVII-+♠+-, Persona the Recycled Besi

gcooi90
post May 8 2013, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 8 2013, 03:30 AM)
What so shocking? 1st day dapat kereta I already whack 170-180kmh.
Lu Audi mar..
gcooi90
post May 8 2013, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 08:54 AM)
i will advice u to drive your car first...belum ambil kereta sudah worry so much...afraid u will end up complaining a lot in tat case...dun worry so much on mods,fc, bla bla...
Hehe yes sir. =)
Cavino
post May 8 2013, 09:02 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 7 2013, 11:52 PM)
Different situations calls for different throttle action for maximum fuel efficiency.

You mau optimal fuel efficiency, you either install a vacuum meter (possible void warranty) or OBD2 scanner (does not void warranty) so that you can monitor your fuel consumption in real time and learn your driving style accordingly.

All this aftrermarket mods to save fuel are just tokok singsong until you can see measurable results.
And most importantly, if really do all those mods for FC saving......I don't think you can break even on the $$$ spend for those mods vs the miniscule improvement in FC if even that.

Anyway, improvement for on pickup, as most guys knows here, I'm an LCP guy only. Only LCP light mod needed to improve that. Cons, louder engine noise and slight vibration. Pro much better low and mid end pickup but weaker high end strength (abt 150km/h above kuah). Minimized throttle lag. FC tarak save but you get much faster gear change (esp for auto tranny) and pickup for the same FC used.

Believe me, I complained heaven and earth abt the increased noise and vibration......but then the pickup comes in....now my PE cannot live without LCP. I may as well sell the car without LCP increased low end torque.

I also have a VS and GC set installed by EricTeoh. So as Jason mentioned, really did not notice engine power drop anymore when air-cond comes on (although definitely there is a power drop in engine when compressor turns on as all cars are not immune to it.

Other types of mods, all increased power and will not save FC. On contrary, you would see FC goes up due to increase "strength" and harder pedalling. PE was served best on FC at abt 100-110km/h vs the standard 80-90km/h for all other cars.

This post has been edited by Cavino: May 8 2013, 09:03 AM
Fubar20
post May 8 2013, 09:10 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 08:54 AM)
i will advice u to drive your car first...belum ambil kereta sudah worry so much...afraid u will end up complaining a lot in tat case...dun worry so much on mods,fc, bla bla...
sleep.gif Dia manyak duit lettew.
ckdenion
post May 8 2013, 09:15 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 8 2013, 09:10 AM)
sleep.gif Dia manyak duit lettew.
i manyak duit i wont even consider proton in d first place... yawn.gif
owh mayb he is different...he manyak duit also he will only buy proton... whistling.gif
dares
post May 8 2013, 09:22 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 09:15 AM)
Y not? see Cavino whistling.gif
Cavino
post May 8 2013, 09:45 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 8 2013, 09:22 AM)
Y not? see Cavino  whistling.gif
Oii.....gua now bankrupt liao lar. You see, I plan ahead 2 years ago, predicting I'm going brankrupt this year onwards....that's why I'm forced to buy proton.

Most young chaps don't plan ahead....so when they betul betul bankrupt, they commit suicide. Gua punya planned bankrupt got set aside sufficient living expenses for kids, shift house and transport......but no money kiu kai or kau loi already. But then again, I never kiu kai or even "extra" kau loi activity before, so no loss there....

Have to sacrifice buying my planned PS3 console tho......and last month without solid reason, just spend 2K for a 32gb ipad 4 for my kid (ya, I used that excuse for her to surf net for homework assignment, since she has no access to my laptop, in reality I'm hogging it for avernum rpg and lots of j-comic reading)

.....siao liao....now have to plan budget for full price s4 (2nd batch after 1st batch fixed issues) coz my wife wanted my 1.5 years old S2 liao to replace here old nokia phone. Bankrupt plus owe more money rclxub.gif cool2.gif sweat.gif cry.gif

All bankrupt plan also kaput.....I see my plan to change to new improved FL Civic in a couple of years later goes up in flame...I guess si proton going to stay with me for years....until it goes kaput, wonder how long it gonna take. My city lasted me 8 years now and still goes strong and less rattling than the darn 2 years old car.

This post has been edited by Cavino: May 8 2013, 09:50 AM
Cavino
post May 8 2013, 09:47 AM

842 posts

owh mayb he is different...he manyak duit also he will only buy proton... whistling.gif
I last time know a boss driving a darn saga everyday.......but owned a fleet of buses, and at least a RM3 million property excluding his house.

Oh his t shirt he wore very days got holes wan....
Fubar20
post May 8 2013, 10:12 AM

1,187 posts

brows.gif He manyak duit to mod PE.

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 8 2013, 09:45 AM)
Oii.....gua now bankrupt liao lar. You see, I plan ahead 2 years ago, predicting I'm going brankrupt this year onwards....that's why I'm forced to buy proton.

Most young chaps don't plan ahead....so when they betul betul bankrupt, they commit suicide. Gua punya planned bankrupt got set aside sufficient living expenses for kids, shift house and transport......but no money kiu kai or kau loi already. But then again, I never kiu kai or even "extra" kau loi activity before, so no loss there....

Have to sacrifice buying my planned PS3 console tho......and last month without solid reason, just spend 2K for a 32gb ipad 4 for my kid (ya, I used that excuse for  her to surf net for homework assignment, since she has no access to my laptop, in reality I'm hogging it for avernum rpg and lots of j-comic reading)

.....siao liao....now have to plan budget for full price s4 (2nd batch after 1st batch fixed issues) coz my wife wanted my 1.5 years old S2 liao to replace here old nokia phone. Bankrupt plus owe more money rclxub.gif  cool2.gif  sweat.gif  cry.gif

All bankrupt plan also kaput.....I see my plan to change to new improved FL Civic in a couple of years later goes up in flame...I guess si proton going to stay with me for years....until it goes kaput, wonder how long it gonna take. My city lasted me 8 years now and still goes strong and less rattling than the darn 2 years old car.
sweat.gif Get a cheapo branded Android tablet less than 800 also can kautim.
Porrfag mana go buy S4 one? whistling.gif
ckdenion
post May 8 2013, 10:26 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 8 2013, 10:12 AM)
that sounds much better... whistling.gif
Fubar20
post May 8 2013, 10:28 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 10:26 AM)
that sounds much better... whistling.gif
This one applies to you too. tongue.gif
TSxandras
post May 8 2013, 10:54 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 8 2013, 09:00 AM)
Lu Audi mar..
Talking about Persona lah.
raimy_m9
post May 8 2013, 11:05 AM

174 posts

f*** grik road, newly tarred road and there this a deep hole in the middle,
yesterday was travelling from tm(kelantan)-grik-kuala kangsar->ipoh->kl..
both cars were trailing closely behind a tanker and i was trailing behind the other car too.., we were waiting to pass the tanker..then all of a sudden, jatuh into deep hole...
after we made a stop, i could see my steel rim becomes flat at the lips..but still no vibaration when driving, just annoying vibration when braking from both side of the tyres....

the other car which rides on sport rim wearing 215/45/17 tyres also becomes flat on the lips(talk about expensive original rims)...

now looking for a cheap 15inch rim...anyone want to sell? haha..
raimy_m9
post May 8 2013, 11:06 AM

174 posts

around 80kmh..
Cavino
post May 8 2013, 11:20 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 8 2013, 10:12 AM)
sweat.gif Get a cheapo branded Android tablet less than 800 also can kautim.
Porrfag mana go buy S4 one?  whistling.gif
Unfortunately it is still true that the library for apps designed specifically for tablet size far exceeded that of ipad. Way more ipad based games than android tablets.

So for phone I would go android, but for tablet, although with superb improvement on android platform, the apps customized for tablet range is still superbly lacking. Being in IT line, I would still recommend, android-based phone for smartphone but tablet definitely still belongs to iPad as of now.

Have to keep my face in IT line, keep up to date.....and bankrupt as well. Ini poor fag borrow money to buy phone one...no interest added...hahaha....

ckdenion
post May 8 2013, 12:09 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ May 8 2013, 11:05 AM)
f*** grik road, newly tarred road and there this a deep hole in the middle,
yesterday was travelling from tm(kelantan)-grik-kuala kangsar->ipoh->kl..
both cars were trailing closely behind a tanker and i was trailing behind the other car too.., we were waiting to pass the tanker..then all of a sudden, jatuh into deep hole...
after we made a stop, i could see my steel rim becomes flat at the lips..but still no vibaration when driving, just annoying vibration when braking from both side of the tyres....

the other car which rides on  sport rim wearing 215/45/17 tyres also becomes flat on the lips(talk about expensive original rims)...
now looking for a cheap 15inch rim...anyone want to sell? haha..
time to upgrade to the 17" rim that u like... brows.gif
Fubar20
post May 8 2013, 12:35 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 8 2013, 11:20 AM)
Unfortunately it is still true that the library for apps designed specifically for tablet size far exceeded that of ipad. Way more ipad based games than android tablets.

So for phone I would go android, but for tablet, although with superb improvement on android platform, the apps customized for tablet range is still superbly lacking. Being in IT line, I would still recommend, android-based phone for smartphone but tablet definitely still belongs to iPad as of now.

Have to keep my face in IT line, keep up to date.....and bankrupt as well. Ini poor fag borrow money to buy phone one...no interest added...hahaha....
grumble.gif Dah tua jangan main banyak game. Tengok JAV comic tak pa. whistling.gif
I also pay installments for phone one. icon_rolleyes.gif
Manlet
post May 8 2013, 12:46 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 8 2013, 12:35 PM)
grumble.gif Dah tua jangan main banyak game. Tengok JAV comic tak pa. whistling.gif
I also pay installments for phone one. icon_rolleyes.gif
i pay installment for JAV laugh.gif
Fubar20
post May 8 2013, 12:53 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ May 8 2013, 12:46 PM)
i pay installment for JAV  laugh.gif
hmm.gif HD version? brows.gif
Manlet
post May 8 2013, 12:57 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ