TDUEnthusiast
post May 8 2013, 01:17 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ May 8 2013, 12:57 PM)
3D versyen  icon_idea.gif
Better you use the instalment money on some high school girl la doh.gif. Wait next year new form 1 kambing in then you quickly book.
Fubar20
post May 8 2013, 01:26 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ May 8 2013, 12:57 PM)
3D versyen  icon_idea.gif
You no wear spec to watch later crossed eye liao. whistling.gif
stupidcar
post May 8 2013, 02:14 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 09:15 AM)
i manyak duit i wont even consider proton in d first place... yawn.gif
owh mayb he is different...he manyak duit also he will only buy proton... whistling.gif
Bro ur CF hood how much ah?
So leng.

QUOTE(IceBikers @ May 7 2013, 05:00 PM)
is it cold start at the morning while the rev is still high (above 1) ? If it is, that's explain why is it responsive.
Cold start( really really cold ) never exceed 1.
I expect is the ECU. But i don't get Drive-By-Wire yet.
Still don't how the computer work things out.
If i understand completely dy, i will work it out.

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 7 2013, 06:48 PM)
first 3 service, just go sc and say u want service. don't think they allow own engine oil. everything should buy there i think.
what is needed will be engine oil, oil filter, gasket drain plug. not needed such magnatrap, X1R.
if i remember correctly, 3rd service 10k I changed gear oil and air filter also.
recommended engine oil? In this thread: Caltex Havoline, Cusco, Castrol, Liquidmoly, Rock oil, Eneos. Mitsubishi pun ada. Not to say is best, but reviews from user are: better than the SC common engine oil which is shell/petronas.
standard 3 free service for 10k km.
warranty standard is 50k km/2 years. maybe got free extended then will be 100k km/5 years.
most parts have limited warranty and also no warranty.
eg: exhaust system 1 year(you can change them after one year XD)
I kena X1-R on the 3rd service. sad.gif
I heard Caltex is good is it? As in it smoothen the engine.
I think I heard form you guys. hmm.gif
Exhaust also i heard, just change branded extractor is good enough.
If you don't want loud. haha.

Allll info gather from forum one!
jasonloh7906
post May 8 2013, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 7 2013, 10:22 PM)
You serious or joking?.. @@''
well, why saga SE?
1) Stylish with full bodykit and 15'' alloy rims
2) 1.6 engine with CVT
3) 200+/- kg lighter than persona
4) ABS + EBD
5) bcoz of 2 and 3, much better fc.
6) more spacious legroom at the rear
7) stiffer suspension for better handling. if u actually notice, at the old gen BLM, when u are fetching full load, u will see the rear go down

if persona got h-line still ok. like i said, other specs the pros and cons are:
1) heavy body of 1200+kg for 1.6 coupled with 30% power loss 4AT. (manual will be better in term of power)
2) bcoz of 1 fc becomes bad especially when u start and stop at traffic light
3) however bcoz of 1, the stability at high speed is super good and barely noticeable when the car is new. mine 3 year+ edi starting to have some sound.
4) multilink suspension, can corner nicely.

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 7 2013, 10:47 PM)
Copied from ckdenion's performance mod:

4. Hotbits 4-2-1 Extractor
5. Wegow 12" Swirl Bullet
6. 5zigen S-flow Muffler

How does it improve the performance? In terms of pickup, FC? Englighten meeee ^^
performance yes. fc not really significant to break even.

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 7 2013, 11:51 PM)
Entire Range? Until red zone? Crazy ar? lolx. Or hit entire range on neutral?  rclxub.gif
u think red zone will spoil the car? not really, coz it wont hit red.

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ May 8 2013, 11:05 AM)
f*** grik road, newly tarred road and there this a deep hole in the middle,
yesterday was travelling from tm(kelantan)-grik-kuala kangsar->ipoh->kl..
both cars were trailing closely behind a tanker and i was trailing behind the other car too.., we were waiting to pass the tanker..then all of a sudden, jatuh into deep hole...
after we made a stop, i could see my steel rim becomes flat at the lips..but still no vibaration when driving, just annoying vibration when braking from both side of the tyres....

the other car which rides on  sport rim wearing 215/45/17 tyres also becomes flat on the lips(talk about expensive original rims)...
now looking for a cheap 15inch rim...anyone want to sell? haha..
is time to change rims. ini kalilah.
jasonloh7906
post May 8 2013, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(stupidcar @ May 8 2013, 02:14 PM)
Bro ur CF hood how much ah?
So leng.
Cold start( really really cold ) never exceed 1.
I expect is the ECU. But i don't get Drive-By-Wire yet.
Still don't how the computer work things out.
If i understand completely dy, i will work it out.
I kena X1-R on the 3rd service. sad.gif
I heard Caltex is good is it? As in it smoothen the engine.
I think I heard form you guys.  hmm.gif
Exhaust also i heard, just change branded extractor is good enough.

Allll info gather from forum one!
really cold start ur rpm should be at above 1k rpm wor.
caltex is smooth, clean, and quiet.
extractor also quite loud. u see mine before and after installation. the sound is rclxub.gif
plan to pasang the center part edi.
stupidcar
post May 8 2013, 02:29 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 8 2013, 02:20 PM)
really cold start ur rpm should be at above 1k rpm wor.
caltex is smooth, clean, and quiet.
extractor also quite loud. u see mine before and after installation. the sound is  rclxub.gif
plan to pasang the center part edi.
Dunno weh. Mine sometime will jump to 1.2
but when I wait for it, it just stays at 1.
Which Caltex is it? The model?
Hmm, the noise-delete level should be starting from the mid part isn't it?
That's where the noise cancel off each other.

gcooi90
post May 8 2013, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 8 2013, 02:16 PM)
well, why saga SE?
1) Stylish with full bodykit and 15'' alloy rims
2) 1.6 engine with CVT
4) ABS + EBD
7) stiffer suspension for better handling. if u actually notice, at the old gen BLM, when u are fetching full load, u will see the rear go down

if persona got h-line still ok. like i said, other specs the pros and cons are:
1) heavy body of 1200+kg for 1.6 coupled with 30% power loss 4AT. (manual will be better in term of power)
2) bcoz of 1 fc becomes bad especially when u start and stop at traffic light
3) however bcoz of 1, the stability at high speed is super good and barely noticeable when the car is new. mine 3 year+ edi starting to have some sound.
4) multilink suspension, can corner nicely.
performance yes. fc not really significant to break even.
u think red zone will spoil the car? not really, coz it wont hit red.

is time to change rims. ini kalilah.
Hehe thanks for the extensive and nice information.

Persona only got Standard model now. Hmm.. X ada pilihan!

By the way, hitting 0-110 kmph with 1-7k RPM really necessary? As to let the engine break in? Hmm

This post has been edited by gcooi90: May 8 2013, 02:52 PM
Manlet
post May 8 2013, 02:54 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 8 2013, 02:51 PM)

By the way, hitting 0-110 kmph with 1-7k RPM really necessary? As to let the engine break in? Hmm
not necessary

just drive like normal car la

i bet those SA or kilang worker already hantam your car 99 before hand to you to ensure the car wont explode
gcooi90
post May 8 2013, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(Manlet @ May 8 2013, 02:54 PM)
not necessary

just drive like normal car la

i bet those SA or kilang worker already hantam your car 99 before hand to you to ensure the car wont explode
Haha. This is assuring. Okie.. smile.gif smile.gif
Manlet
post May 8 2013, 02:57 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 8 2013, 02:55 PM)
Haha. This is assuring. Okie..  smile.gif  smile.gif
haha

i know the feeling of getting new car

the nervousness laugh.gif

take it easy man

next time still got alot of chance to change car if earn money thumbup.gif
ckdenion
post May 8 2013, 02:59 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(stupidcar @ May 8 2013, 02:14 PM)
1 Bro ur CF hood how much ah?

2 Exhaust also i heard, just change branded extractor is good enough.
1. Cheapo sticker only rm200

2. if catcon removed with aftermarket exhaust (no matter good or wad brand) it will be loud... confirm louder than stock extractor
gcooi90
post May 8 2013, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(Manlet @ May 8 2013, 02:57 PM)
haha

i know the feeling of getting new car

the nervousness  laugh.gif

take it easy man

next time still got alot of chance to change car if earn money  thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Hehe.. Yesh of course!
stupidcar
post May 8 2013, 03:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ May 8 2013, 02:51 PM)

Saga not my cup of tea in terms of looks.
PE put 17inch damn cun! wub.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 02:59 PM)
1. Cheapo sticker only rm200

2. if catcon removed with aftermarket exhaust (no matter good or wad brand) it will be loud... confirm louder than stock extractor
200 for sticker? U photoshop the pic is it.
It looked so shiny like a real CF.

ckdenion
post May 8 2013, 03:08 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(stupidcar @ May 8 2013, 03:04 PM)
1. PE put 17inch damn cun!  wub.gif

2. 200 for sticker? U photoshop the pic is it.
It looked so shiny like a real CF.
PE 17" cun but u will cry bcz of the fc n pickup...

yes rm200 for d cf make up...mayb from picture look nice gua...real look not nice lo...
stupidcar
post May 8 2013, 03:20 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 03:08 PM)
PE 17" cun but u will cry bcz of the fc n pickup...

yes rm200 for d cf make up...mayb from picture look nice gua...real look not nice lo...
U using 17? I saw 16 is nice too.
But then, i will just PlastiDip my ori rims to black
then only decide la. sweat.gif
ckdenion
post May 8 2013, 03:21 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(stupidcar @ May 8 2013, 03:20 PM)
U using 17? I saw 16 is nice too.
But then, i will just PlastiDip my ori rims to black
then only decide la.  sweat.gif
previously 17" now 16"
stupidcar
post May 8 2013, 03:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2013, 03:21 PM)
previously 17" now 16"
Any thing to say about the 17? offset how much?
I see ZTH members use 17, they say okay okay.
dares
post May 8 2013, 03:44 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ May 8 2013, 02:16 PM)
well, why saga Myvi SE?
1) Stylish with full bodykit and 15'' 14" alloy rims
2) 1.6 1.5 engine with CVT 4AT
4) ABS + EBD
7)Sampan suspension for sampan handling. if you actually notice, new gen or old gen Myvi, when u are fetching full load, make U-turn will almost turtle.

dares
post May 8 2013, 03:46 PM

834 posts

ckdenion
post May 8 2013, 04:17 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(stupidcar @ May 8 2013, 03:43 PM)
Any thing to say about the 17? offset how much?
I see ZTH members use 17, they say okay okay.
go for lightweight 17" then i got nothing to say... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:23 PM