126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Hardware Official Microsoft Surface Thread V1

mR.hyDE
post Aug 21 2013, 03:53 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(underworld @ Aug 20 2013, 11:53 PM)
how old ur cyan ? y changing color??
5 days old as of 21/8, i dun feel like match the tab with black ba, no one exchange then i will get another 1 someday:)
Bujal.x
post Aug 21 2013, 08:09 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 20 2013, 06:25 PM)
Thanks man  notworthy.gif

Thinking of exchange my Cyan Touch cover with Black Touch Cover, anyone interested?

how to play rmvb files on it ah ==?
mine is black brows.gif brows.gif
mobileoop
post Aug 21 2013, 08:25 AM

129 posts

I would love to try Surface. But, I haven't touch one yet. Not sure how is the user experience compare with iPad and Android tablet.

From what I understand is that Microsoft writes down over $900 millions on surface. So, I dont want to expect too much from it.

Anyone who owns both Surface and also iPad or Android table mind to share your experience by comparing them?
Bujal.x
post Aug 21 2013, 08:36 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(mobileoop @ Aug 21 2013, 08:25 AM)
I would love to try Surface. But, I haven't touch one yet. Not sure how is the user experience compare with iPad and Android tablet.

From what I understand is that Microsoft writes down over $900 millions on surface. So, I dont want to expect too much from it.

Anyone who owns both Surface and also iPad or Android table mind to share your experience by comparing them?
i have all actually.

i ranked ipad 1st,followed by surface and third android tablet.if not because lack of apps on window rt i would ranked it 1st place together with ipad.
noorimanyosh
post Aug 21 2013, 11:09 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Aug 21 2013, 07:36 AM)
i have all actually.

i ranked ipad 1st,followed by surface and third android tablet.if not because lack of apps on window rt i would ranked it 1st place together with ipad.
did you ranked your ipad first in terms of app quantity or overall usage??
Bujal.x
post Aug 21 2013, 11:16 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 21 2013, 11:09 AM)
did you ranked your ipad first in terms of app quantity or overall usage??
overall usage,the os and also the size..
mR.hyDE
post Aug 21 2013, 12:01 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Aug 21 2013, 08:09 AM)
mine is black brows.gif  brows.gif
Let's change lar flex.gif
Bujal.x
post Aug 21 2013, 12:04 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 21 2013, 12:01 PM)
Let's change lar flex.gif
location? me klang biggrin.gif
darrenboy
post Aug 21 2013, 01:54 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(mobileoop @ Aug 21 2013, 08:25 AM)

I udnerstand that the $900 mil write down is due to the huge discounts being offered during the promo period to schools, colleges and universities. It is such a big difference in terms of price, and mroeover I don't own any tablet nor a laptop now, that it is very irresistable for me. Moreover, I need it for the mobility and the compatibility with my desktop PC, to use ms office.

But I heard from the vendor, who explained those who buy this surface rt special offer for students, their units are uniquely coded to only them. If they sell it to others, and others use it, microsoft will know. I think they also want to prevent people from abusing this offer period to trade / make a business out of it. That is because the code embeded is still under the original buyer. In a way I find this good, because if it gets stolen, you can trace who is using it. Is that correct?

This post has been edited by darrenboy: Aug 21 2013, 01:57 PM
charsiewking
post Aug 21 2013, 03:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kensoO0 @ Aug 20 2013, 05:09 PM)
Do you think it is good idea to get an RT from this seller thru this channel? I ask over at SM but no one knows.
s/monash is it? no offers also at my place.
charsiewking
post Aug 21 2013, 03:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Aug 21 2013, 01:54 PM)
I udnerstand that the $900 mil write down is due to the huge discounts being offered during the promo period to schools, colleges and universities. It is such a big difference in terms of price, and mroeover I don't own any tablet nor a laptop now, that it is very irresistable for me. Moreover, I need it for the mobility and the compatibility with my desktop PC, to use ms office.

But I heard from the vendor, who explained those who buy this surface rt special offer for students, their units are uniquely coded to only them. If they sell it to others, and others use it, microsoft will know. I think they also want to prevent people from abusing this offer period to trade / make a business out of it. That is because the code embeded is still under the original buyer. In a way I find this good, because if it gets stolen, you can trace who is using it. Is that correct?
if microsoft know, what will happen?
mR.hyDE
post Aug 21 2013, 03:13 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Aug 21 2013, 12:04 PM)
location? me klang biggrin.gif
wangsa maju / setapak / klcc this saturday
Bujal.x
post Aug 21 2013, 03:15 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 21 2013, 03:13 PM)
wangsa maju / setapak / klcc this saturday
later i confirm again with u..this sunday im heading to gombak.otw back perhaps i can stop by at petronas near jpj there?
Mr.Docter
post Aug 21 2013, 03:17 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Anyone of you here already jailbreak your RT?
mR.hyDE
post Aug 21 2013, 03:18 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Aug 21 2013, 03:15 PM)
later i confirm again with u..this sunday im heading to gombak.otw back perhaps i can stop by at petronas near jpj there?
gombak i oni know Macdonald jalan gombak so far haha

just now came back home my RT cannot boot dunno what , then find my fren google and found this

Bujal.x
post Aug 21 2013, 03:21 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(mR.hyDE @ Aug 21 2013, 03:18 PM)
gombak i oni know Macdonald jalan gombak so far haha

just now came back home my RT cannot boot dunno what , then find my fren google and found this

or else lrt also can..
charsiewking
post Aug 21 2013, 03:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 21 2013, 03:17 PM)
Anyone of you here already jailbreak your RT?
i did not like rt before. but price came down and now i just got one biggrin.gif so please tell me what is jail break?
ru5hd4n
post Aug 21 2013, 04:00 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(charsiewking @ Aug 21 2013, 03:55 PM)
i did not like rt before. but price came down and now i just got one  biggrin.gif    so please tell me what is jail break?
ya please tell us, how to jailbreak our RT.

btw, I just got my RT, so far happy with it.
xngjn
post Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM

1,239 posts

May I know is surface support install VMware, sql server express, visual studio?
Mr.Docter
post Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(charsiewking @ Aug 21 2013, 03:55 PM)
i did not like rt before. but price came down and now i just got one  biggrin.gif    so please tell me what is jail break?
QUOTE(ru5hd4n @ Aug 21 2013, 04:00 PM)
ya please tell us, how to jailbreak our RT.

btw, I just got my RT, so far happy with it.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2092158

All in here biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:10 AM