Now, let's see if she takes up your generous offer.
Cycling V6 - Cycling season begins, General talks on Racing/road bikes
May 9 2013, 07:55 PM
89 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Supper nice of you
Now, let's see if she takes up your generous offer. |
May 9 2013, 08:03 PM
460 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 2.27,102.55 |
QUOTE(butthead @ May 9 2013, 07:36 PM) up to you... i can post it to you and you hand deliver to her providing she stays in the same state as you do... Haha. Thanks for the offer. Currently, I'm using my buddy aerobar since Kenyir Tri on March. Now, malu already that's why I decide to buy myself.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it's an s-bend.. very slight bend and i have sawed off at least 5cm off the rear of the extensions... it is left with around or maybe even under 15cm...had to saw it off as i kept hitting my knee against the extensions before i saw it while climbing out of saddle with it installed... the arm rest is oval shaped... not the most comfortable and easily adjustable hand positions like the flat wide ones.. but should be no issues for small lady arms... But, I'm glad if you could lend me this instead This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: May 9 2013, 08:42 PM |
May 9 2013, 09:12 PM
593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Highland, Texas |
doubt anyone has a wheel that expensive...
May 9 2013, 10:49 PM
2,111 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Malaysia |
ARGHHHHH, Garmin vs Polar, for weight lifting, run and cycling. Just now another bugger told me Suunto
I think I call Mr Tan tomorrow and see how first. BTW, any experience with Garmin or Polar? |
May 9 2013, 11:03 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
butthead, you create the first and only Cycling Party in Malaysia and I'll vote for you. Your manifesto all must be beneficial to all cyclists in Malaysia
Some sweet SL4 vids. Nibali edition...ey when the heck they gonna make the sl5 appearance..I've a feeling it'll be in this coming TDF! |
May 9 2013, 11:33 PM
I boycott, VENGE VENGE VENGE!
May 10 2013, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 9 2013, 10:49 PM) ARGHHHHH, Garmin vs Polar, for weight lifting, run and cycling. Just now another bugger told me Suunto If you read review from dcrainmaker for multisport watch, Garmin 910XT still watch to beat. You can refer this table for summary. But, for weight lifting, I don't know which watch suit for your need. I think I call Mr Tan tomorrow and see how first. BTW, any experience with Garmin or Polar? So far after one month using Garmin 910XT, I'm very satisfy with it's performance. Worth every penny spent. Polar RCX5 not in my list as I found it quite troublesome to bring separate GPS pod during sport activites. If you don't mind paying more and few firmware glitch, Suunto Armbit 2 seems quite nice watch to have. It can work as normal watch too unlike Garmin 910XT (Garmin called it device not watch). This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: May 10 2013, 01:16 AM |
May 10 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 9 2013, 10:49 PM) ARGHHHHH, Garmin vs Polar, for weight lifting, run and cycling. Just now another bugger told me Suunto self induced headache...why laI think I call Mr Tan tomorrow and see how first. BTW, any experience with Garmin or Polar? QUOTE(mrjgx @ May 9 2013, 11:03 PM) butthead, you create the first and only Cycling Party in Malaysia and I'll vote for you. Your manifesto all must be beneficial to all cyclists in Malaysia me and politics is like water and oil... don't mix well if not at all...Some sweet SL4 vids. Nibali edition...ey when the heck they gonna make the sl5 appearance..I've a feeling it'll be in this coming TDF! sl5 is not going to make it this year....why?...because they didn't do any previews or anyone getting spy shots of it... furthermore.. for them to launch a bike this important.... they want big shots that ride specialize ride it in the grand tours... and this is especially none other than contador and they will need to provide him one to get comfortable with months before the tour and hence the spy shots.. if you remember... in 2011, he rode the tour on his SL3 when SL4 was launched shortly just before the tour on the basis that he is more familiar with his older sl3 as some of his teammates are already on the newer platform.... pro riders are very superstitious as i say... QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 9 2013, 11:33 PM) VENGE is weak.. you have to buy a shiv and turn it into a road bike...and you have to get the tri version![]() |
May 10 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ May 10 2013, 12:36 AM) If you read review from dcrainmaker for multisport watch, Garmin 910XT still watch to beat. You can refer this table for summary. But, for weight lifting, I don't know which watch suit for your need. Love the Garmin 910XT for its barometer but not the design, 610XT looks better. So far after one month using Garmin 910XT, I'm very satisfy with it's performance. Worth every penny spent. Polar RCX5 not in my list as I found it quite troublesome to bring separate GPS pod during sport activites. If you don't mind paying more and few firmware glitch, Suunto Armbit 2 seems quite nice watch to have. It can work as normal watch too unlike Garmin 910XT (Garmin called it device not watch). And I hardly swim these days Price wise, 910XT is a no brainer but oh well, is one step closer to being a forerunner owner QUOTE(butthead @ May 10 2013, 09:23 AM) VENGE is weak.. you have to buy a shiv and turn it into a road bike...and you have to get the tri version Kaler combination chun kan? hehe![]() prefer this.....convert!!!!! MAGIC!!!!! ![]() This post has been edited by lilredridinghood: May 10 2013, 09:52 AM |
May 10 2013, 09:56 AM
May 10 2013, 09:59 AM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
cervelo buruk la. the shiv looks better
May 10 2013, 10:10 AM
May 10 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 10 2013, 09:49 AM) Love the Garmin 910XT for its barometer but not the design, 610XT looks better. Yup, 910XT bigger than my wrist. Hardly used for indoor swimming as it put weight to my hand. I only used for open water swimming only.And I hardly swim these days Price wise, 910XT is a no brainer but oh well, is one step closer to being a forerunner owner Why not consider Garmin Fenix if you like barometer function? Around Garmin 910XT price range. Fenix also got temperature sensor and better battery life. It support bike function also. Last month promo from Marathon Shop, you can get around RM1170 if I remember correctly. This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: May 10 2013, 11:19 AM |
May 10 2013, 10:58 AM
120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 10 2013, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ May 10 2013, 10:53 AM) Yup, 910XT bigger than my wrist. Hardly used for indoor swimming as it put weight to my hand. I only used for open water swimming only. I'm waiting for another offer of the 910XT, hehe, otherwise I'll just go with the Polar RC3 later, must get one for tomorrow's and Sunday's rideWhy not consider Garmin Fenix if you like barometer function? Around Garmin 910XT price range. Fenix also got temperature sensor and better battery life. It support bike function also. Last month promo from Marathon Shop, you can get around RM1170 if I remember correctly. |
May 10 2013, 11:58 AM
628 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Malaysia |
I can hardly find any website that have bicycle price tag in RM. What is a good road bike to buy with RM5k budget? Doesn't matter if it is racing bar or flat bar.
May 10 2013, 12:09 PM
AHHHHHHH, the marathon shop promo over
May 10 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 10 2013, 10:10 AM) Sesame street changed so much but still better than the purple dinosaur I love you, you love me...![]() F@K YOU BARNEY!!! QUOTE(ryan3721 @ May 10 2013, 10:58 AM) it's old man horner... it's expected...at the age of 40... he is still riding and trolling...even managed to finish centenary climb up the galibier in 2010 in top timing to guarantee radioshack the overall team prize...QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 10 2013, 11:57 AM) I'm waiting for another offer of the 910XT, hehe, otherwise I'll just go with the Polar RC3 later, must get one for tomorrow's and Sunday's ride dun be impulsive dude.. dun regret it later.QUOTE(merchant9 @ May 10 2013, 11:58 AM) I can hardly find any website that have bicycle price tag in RM. What is a good road bike to buy with RM5k budget? Doesn't matter if it is racing bar or flat bar. flat bar for RM5k.. is too much... furthermore... not much flatbar choices... unless you take a roadie and convert it...as for RM5k... you can up it by a bit and get entry level carbon from merida or polygon or you can get a more branded aluminum like BMC streetracer or Specialize Allez... depends on what you want... |
May 10 2013, 12:29 PM
May 10 2013, 12:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:36 AM |