Cycling V6 - Cycling season begins, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 10:20 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 23 2013, 10:17 AM)
anything continue in V6.

btw, do your missed me or not? im back to cycling!
that sounds gay... 1st post already mau kena bantai...
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 10:21 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 23 2013, 10:20 AM)
that sounds gay... 1st post already mau kena bantai...
ohhhh F@K....i suddenly realizes what all this means...

NO NEW PURCHASES OR UPGRADES FROM NOW ON!!!

This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 23 2013, 10:22 AM
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 10:27 AM

593 posts

Top 10 posters of last thread..

miaopurr 498
mrjgx 206
lilredridinghood 203
hianboy 171
vin_ann 78
Snowguy2068 57
yolk 47
Mac Wai 45
lot101 32
SYAMiLLiON 27

top 10 posters of v5...
miao is the biggest c0ck icon_rolleyes.gif

vin_ann, you should be ashamed of yourself blush.gif you got whooped even by the new kid who has yet to own a bike yet blink.gif and you are the master of this thread rolleyes.gif
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 10:36 AM

593 posts

somehow... i am quite superstitious nowadays...
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 10:36 AM

593 posts

i want number 8...

can i get the permission to paste some mila kunis stuff on page 1???

This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 23 2013, 10:37 AM
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 10:42 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 23 2013, 10:38 AM)
9... i'm number 9.

100km ultra trail completed. ranked 81. not bad huh.

now have to get my legs on the pedal now.....
you are very "九"...

ranked 81 out of 82 runners??? 81 alone doesn't make sense la... tell la got how many runners...

i thought you always had your legs on the rpm bikes and your eyes on the 2 cheeks in front of you??

This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 23 2013, 10:43 AM
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 11:00 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 23 2013, 10:49 AM)
eh, where's ur name?
ehrr.. the number don't make sense... it makes it look like i have too much free time in hand...
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 11:12 AM

593 posts

i haven't change to super saiyan 2 yet...

This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 23 2013, 11:15 AM
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 11:57 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 23 2013, 11:16 AM)
mavic rsys slr do tempt me with it's all black colors which suits my bike..but that would be a climbing wheels, just like my FR0. Choices are limited! but that surely will reduce some grams.

FR0 dark label but still not dark enough...i hate the shining chrome on my bike, it looks like a sore thumb sticking out from the stealthy look ..the same goes to the braze on clamp which is in silver! I tried to look for the black one from Campy at Godzilla but they are run out of stock hmm.gif

i dont have the weight scale yet at the moment but at most with my guesstimation i can reduce:

FRO - Rsys SLR = 135 grams ------ wth, i might skip this option.
Carbon cages = 40grams
carbon seatpost = 110 grams
carbon handlebar = 100 grams
seat = 104 grams
skewers = ~80 grams

total = 569 grams

7.9kg - 569g = 7.3kg

So to make it sub 7kg I have to further do this things..

change pedals = 130grams
change to lighter groupsets = maybe 300-400grams?? Im not sure about this

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
i suggest you aerolite pedals... only 36 grams each.. even speedplay nanogram zero's will lose out to it...
http://www.aerolitepedals.com/index.php?op...id=50&Itemid=58

as for brakes, eebrakes is sub 200 grams... shaves about 30 grams off the new red aerolink...
http://www.eecycleworks.com/eebrake.html

unfortunately, THM did not make any scapula forks with 1 3/8 lower tapered steerers before... but no fear, money solves this problem.. plant in 20k euros and i believe you get your one off 1 1/8 upper, 1 3/8 lower THM Scapula fork....might shave easily 50 grams off as all THM Scapula is sub 300 gram....
http://www.thm-carbones.de/scapula-90.html

full THM cockpit... i dunno how much that will save... lazy to speculate at this point...
http://www.thm-carbones.de

some Enve 1.25 laced to tune hubs...saves 300 grams maybe...

and sub 7K would be no problem...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 23 2013, 11:35 AM)
holy hell crap king.. hail to YB Butthead...
if you're a candidates in the coming GE, i will vote you.
if i am in GE... there will be many corruption... and i don't mean corruption of the g-men... corruption of the citizens...

i won't be called the PM... i will be referred to the as the PMC... Prime Minister of C0ckingsham...

butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 12:16 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 23 2013, 11:57 AM)
wat did i do?

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 23 2013, 11:58 AM)
he doesn't want the fuss of changing brake pads for alu/carbon rims
haiyah... you can't have your cake and still eat it lar...

butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 12:19 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Apr 23 2013, 12:00 PM)
No  21. Today will drop by Unker's BS, to get my puncture fixed and might as well weigh my bike, i guess it should be close to 7.9kg. And get a HRM too.
wat do you ride again???

why does all the bikes have such low weight nowadays??? are you guys manipulating the numbers or the scale is screwed up...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 23 2013, 12:01 PM)
Unker's Bull$hit? dafuq?
is bullshit now banned as well?
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 12:21 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 23 2013, 12:18 PM)
tell that to de fella
i would tell him... the problem is my words go in his left ear and straight away shoots out his right ear...

i need someone with more authority to bang the theory into his mind... maybe i will find
and inceptionalize him...

QUOTE(yolk @ Apr 23 2013, 12:18 PM)
wahhhh already v6 ... reporting in as well biggrin.gif
thanks to our number 1 c0cker miao...so fast we reach perdana v6...

we are still 3 pistons short of the badminton thread...

This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 23 2013, 12:32 PM
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 12:23 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Apr 23 2013, 12:02 PM)
Which Polar Series leh..
Polar Bear???

This post has been edited by butthead: Apr 23 2013, 12:24 PM
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 12:29 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 23 2013, 11:57 AM)
just popped into my mind...

since it's the GE season... i know what i did... you can accuse me of fixing the poll... hahahha
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 12:42 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(yolk @ Apr 23 2013, 12:32 PM)
[attachmentid=3405963]
i see chewbacca

butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 12:44 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Apr 23 2013, 12:41 PM)
nah... is ok~

taken over by

and it got out of hand...

butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 02:28 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Apr 23 2013, 12:58 PM)
then got replaced by this

that is so weird...

QUOTE(yolk @ Apr 23 2013, 01:03 PM)
hahah that's Chris; a cyclist, coach and frame designer Chris Steffanoni
sounds like gwen steffani's cousin...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 23 2013, 01:07 PM)
i meant, if u were going to get a basic wristwatch type, then get that polar rs100.
"basic" is the taboo word...

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Apr 23 2013, 01:15 PM)
I've been keeping up my regular cycling around DPC, up to around 850km so far smile.gif

Still not getting used to cycling in the afternoon heat though yawn.gif (only time I'm free during weekdays to cycle!)
tats not bad... i only managed to knock up less than 3.5k the whole of last year... depressing when some of the previous years were triple those numbers...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Apr 23 2013, 01:23 PM)
Will revert back what I got, later today. thanks!
i believe you will buy something we totally don't expect...
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 02:49 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Apr 23 2013, 02:39 PM)
Never heard of before the brands butthead suggested but im sure it's going to make my wallet lighter!

Enve looks nice but not available in the lbs...
tell me this wheels don't look sweet...

when you see it's white spokes spinning... your head will go spinning...
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 04:03 PM

593 posts

miao knows his shit
butthead
post Apr 23 2013, 04:21 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 23 2013, 04:08 PM)
KL been raining everyday? how to cycle la...

i was having good time in Philippines...
define "good time"...

or leave it to our imaginations...

51 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0620sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:03 AM