126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Cycling V6 - Cycling season begins, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post May 18 2013, 11:46 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 18 2013, 10:28 AM)
for money and char koay teow....why not?

because char koay teow is over-rated
lilredridinghood
post May 18 2013, 11:49 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 18 2013, 11:46 AM)
because char koay teow is over-rated
Overrated? NOT!!!!

Overpriced? Perhaps, like all the AE86s

butthead
post May 18 2013, 01:33 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 18 2013, 11:49 AM)
Overrated? NOT!!!!

Overpriced? Perhaps, like all the AE86s
overprice is macarons

small and costs almost as much as a plate of chicken lice
Mac Wai
post May 18 2013, 01:46 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 18 2013, 01:33 PM)
overprice is macarons

Porns and si ham are delicacies.... hence the relative hefty price.
lilredridinghood
post May 18 2013, 01:48 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 18 2013, 01:33 PM)
overprice is macarons

1 bite kautim, not even close to the value of chicken rice
Mac Wai
post May 18 2013, 01:50 PM

89 posts

Pearl Izumi cycling apparel are nice but damn overpriced too, and so are most cycling accessories !
lilredridinghood
post May 18 2013, 01:53 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 18 2013, 01:46 PM)
U know what is overpriced?

from Melaka
butthead
post May 18 2013, 05:18 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 18 2013, 01:46 PM)
of course porns is expensive lar... u know hard is it to get porns... have to go to a very wet place where things are slippery and dark and you are just plainly tugging around for pretty much no reasons...

u can't blame porn prices...

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 18 2013, 01:48 PM)
1 bite kautim, not even close to the value of chicken rice
tats the point... RM3.50 for 1 bit.. at least chicken rice if you try 1 bite will choke you to death mar...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 18 2013, 01:50 PM)
Pearl Izumi cycling apparel are nice but damn overpriced too, and so are most cycling accessories !
i start to think you are in the wrong sport leh dude..

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 18 2013, 01:53 PM)
U know what is overpriced?

from Melaka
wat the hell is tat... i ain't driving melaka to eat tat.. looks like the local mamak mee goreng...
lilredridinghood
post May 18 2013, 05:51 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 18 2013, 05:18 PM)
of course porns is expensive lar... u know hard is it to get porns... have to go to a very wet place where things are slippery and dark and you are just plainly tugging around for pretty much no reasons...

u can't blame porn prices...
tats the point... RM3.50 for 1 bit.. at least chicken rice if you try 1 bite will choke you to death mar...
wat the hell is tat... i ain't driving melaka to eat tat.. looks like the local mamak mee goreng...
The sambal........ brows.gif

Packed every time I go there, it's called mee bodo for a reason hehe
Mac Wai
post May 18 2013, 07:10 PM

89 posts

[QUOTE]

I wonder how many of us think along your line.......... doh.gif

Accordingly- better to join RPM class where Vin_Ann can testify to it.... Chicks and more chicks.... sometimes auntie types thrown in the mix for diversity. brows.gif

butthead
post May 18 2013, 10:47 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 18 2013, 05:51 PM)
it's called mee bodo for a reason hehe
because only the bodoh go eat it???

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 18 2013, 07:10 PM)
I wonder how many of us think along your line..........  doh.gif

Accordingly- better to join RPM class where Vin_Ann can testify to it.... Chicks and more chicks.... sometimes auntie types thrown in the mix for diversity.  brows.gif
the world is never perfect... dun ask for too much... be content with what you are given...
miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 09:14 AM

587 posts

u guys own only roadbike or do u have mtb as well?
TSvin_ann
post May 20 2013, 09:36 AM

10,912 posts

i only owns 1 Giant TCR SL3 roabike.

no other bikes. but there's temptation to get a folding bike and go Taiwan touring with chick in 2015...

But i have reserve my opinion on folding bike! not type of my bike taste.

Perhaps if im to get extra bike, touring bike would be the 1. Asalkan bukan Folding bike im okay with it. Either roadbike convertable touring bike or mountain bike convertable.

SYAMiLLiON
post May 20 2013, 09:50 AM

460 posts

I got Giant Revel

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: May 20 2013, 09:51 AM
miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 09:52 AM

587 posts

offroad riding prone to tergolek? are there pure xc trails around here?

worth getting an mtb? if all the trails are too technical, then prone to tergolek, tak syok la

This post has been edited by miaopurr: May 20 2013, 09:53 AM
Mac Wai
post May 20 2013, 10:25 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 09:14 AM)
u guys own only roadbike or do u have mtb as well?
I have rd bike only, I cannot imagine to own two, everything else have to think twice given my intrinsic self poisoning nature.

I returned a question to all.... Do you have more then a pair of wheels ...like keeping extra pair of wheels due to your upgrades?
TSvin_ann
post May 20 2013, 10:33 AM

10,912 posts

My P2K friend own this bike!!! Will post the photos when free.

I believe he is the 1st owner in Malaysia riding Giant Anyroad bike!

"Found: Giant Anyroad – The Best Bike They Make That You Can’t Buy in America"

Giant Anyroad Bike

he did his Taiwan touring with his Anyroad which he brought in Taiwan for about RM3,000.00 plus plus... before he start his touring!

It's 32 at the back!
lilredridinghood
post May 20 2013, 10:37 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 20 2013, 10:25 AM)
I have rd bike only, I cannot imagine to own two, everything else have to think twice given my intrinsic self poisoning nature.

I returned a question to all.... Do you have more then a pair of wheels ...like keeping extra pair of wheels due to your upgrades?
same but the thought of owning another bike....salivating

And I really want another pair of wheels, just not sure which to buy, have plans to build another bike in future.

for the rich only

http://www.bikerumor.com/2013/05/17/specia...cavs-100th-win/
miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 10:41 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 20 2013, 10:25 AM)

i have two sets of wheels. i bought the 2nd set because the 1st one was slightly damaged. so i've made the damaged set as my roller/trainer wheels.

actually i've been considering an mtb because crime against cyclists on the roads have increased. it's getting riskier these days. so on the days when i don't have a riding buddy, i can go offroad on mtb. basically that's the idea.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: May 20 2013, 10:44 AM
Mac Wai
post May 20 2013, 11:36 AM

89 posts

Can you be a little more specific on crime against cyclist? Where, when and how does it usually occurs? ...... for our awareness and being vigilant about it.

126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:48 AM