126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Cycling V6 - Cycling season begins, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 12:02 PM

587 posts

hmm lazy to list down. suffice to say, there have been cases of attempted mugging happened, especially when the victims cycled alone.
SYAMiLLiON
post May 20 2013, 12:39 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 09:52 AM)
offroad riding prone to tergolek? are there pure xc trails around here?

worth getting an mtb? if all the trails are too technical, then prone to tergolek, tak syok la
I ride my mtb with normal wellgo pedal. Easy to jump off from the bike when near miss. I'm not a downhill junkies. So whenever I in doubt, I push my bike downward. I rather keep adrenaline rush than get bruised or scars. It's totally no-no for me shakehead.gif

Trail condition so unpredictable, so I learn my handling skills and improve my stamina faster during mtb time few years back before joining roadie. Also, it is more fun ride in trail. No direct sunlight,can wear whichever u like and lovely green surrounding.

But, lately lazy to ride mtb. So malas, to pack the bike into the car, drive to trail track and then need to clean all the mud. Only joining special event such as Xterra.

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: May 20 2013, 01:08 PM
butthead
post May 20 2013, 12:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 09:14 AM)
u guys own only roadbike or do u have mtb as well?
if a 1.25" road slick equipped MTB counts... i have both...although a rather cacated MTB...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 20 2013, 09:36 AM)
i only owns 1 Giant TCR SL3 roabike.

no other bikes. but there's temptation to get a folding bike and go Taiwan touring with chick in 2015...

But i have reserve my opinion on folding bike! not type of my bike taste.

Perhaps if im to get extra bike, touring bike would be the 1. Asalkan bukan Folding bike im okay with it. Either roadbike convertable touring bike or mountain bike convertable.
take ur doraemon and mount rack la... why waste money buy touring specific bikes... as long as not carbon frame.. rack mounting is not going to be an issue...

eh... taiwan touring with chicks??? come back to reality OK... you flip too much taiwan bike mags adi...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 09:52 AM)
offroad riding prone to tergolek? are there pure xc trails around here?

worth getting an mtb? if all the trails are too technical, then prone to tergolek, tak syok la
haiya... riding anything also prone to tergolek wan lar....it depends on how extreme you go mar... if you banzai around the trails, sure die la... if you ride like ahpek speed... cicak u pun tak boleh kasi golek mati...

definition of cross country trails have been muddied in recent years...with jumps and more technical stuff... hence the need for a full sus XC bike which was unheard of aeons ago... full sus is only for pure DH...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 20 2013, 10:25 AM)
I returned a question to all.... Do you have more then a pair of wheels ...like keeping extra pair of wheels due to your upgrades?
don't see why i need to own 2 pair of wheels unless i want to gaya aje..

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 20 2013, 10:33 AM)
My P2K friend own this bike!!! Will post the photos when free.

I believe he is the 1st owner in Malaysia riding Giant Anyroad bike!

"Found: Giant Anyroad – The Best Bike They Make That You Can’t Buy in America"

Giant Anyroad Bike

he did his Taiwan touring with his Anyroad which he brought in Taiwan for about RM3,000.00 plus plus... before he start his touring!

It's 32 at the back!
tat bike is sick..you will never hit your ball bearings on that top tube... it was only launched this year..

haven't seen it here yet...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 10:41 AM)
actually i've been considering an mtb because crime against cyclists on the roads have increased. it's getting riskier these days. so on the days when i don't have a riding buddy, i can go offroad on mtb. basically that's the idea.
apa logic too??? go into jungle to avoid baddies... tats nuts...

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ May 20 2013, 11:36 AM)
Can you be a little more specific on crime against cyclist? Where, when and how does it usually occurs? ...... for our awareness and being vigilant about it.
crime is crime... it is unthinkable and unpredictable... whether the thief want to mug you of money, bike, underwear so he can sniff it or butt rape you...how would one know...

how to be specific???

if i am so scared... i will suit up everytime i go riding...
butthead
post May 20 2013, 12:48 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 12:02 PM)
hmm lazy to list down. suffice to say, there have been cases of attempted mugging happened, especially when the victims cycled alone.
lucky i dun get butt raped when i ride alone... but then again.. i think no one wants to butt rape me.. and i usually carry enough money for 250ml bottle water at petrol stations along with my [fake] light saber which i can use to hack their wiener off if they ever get the notion of doing anything unpleasant to me...

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ May 20 2013, 12:39 PM)
I ride my mtb with nornal wellgo pedal. Easy to jump off from the bike when near miss. I'm not a downhill junkies. So whenever I in doubt, I push my bike downward. I rather keep adrenaline rush than get bruised or scars. It's totally no-no for me shakehead.gif
mtb cleats can pop off if yank upwards... unlike road cleats... just need to get the correct shimano ones... crank brother pemukul telur i am not too sure... but i don't think they are that darth...

Trail condition so unpredictable, so I learn my handling skills and improve my stamina faster during mtb time few years back before joining roadie. Also, it is more fun ride in trail. No direct sunlight,can wear whichever u like and lovely green surrounding.

But, lately lazy to ride mtb. So malas, to pack the bike into the car, drive to trail track and then need to clean all the mud. Only joining special event such as Xterra.
better make sure you clarify the statement correctly before mac wai mus-interprets it.. very dangerous...

for me... i hate to wash bike everytime i have to go ride... tats all.. if the bike is equipped with self cleaning nano tech coating tat at the press of a button drops all the muck from the trail... i'd be 50% into riding off road again... the other 50% comes from a bubble boy force field that automatically deploys if i crash...

if both those things exists... i am sold...

This post has been edited by butthead: May 20 2013, 12:50 PM
miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 12:54 PM

587 posts

I ride my mtb with nornal wellgo pedal. Easy to jump off from the bike when near miss. I'm not a downhill junkies. So whenever I in doubt, I push my bike downward. I rather keep adrenaline rush than get bruised or scars. It's totally no-no for me shakehead.gif

interesting. i don't think i'm into very technical trails. but so far i've learned from friends, at least in selangor, can't avoid technical trails. so need to prepare for tergoleks.

QUOTE(butthead @ May 20 2013, 12:43 PM)
haiya... riding anything also prone to tergolek wan lar....it depends on how extreme you go mar... if you banzai around the trails, sure die la... if you ride like ahpek speed... cicak u pun tak boleh kasi golek mati...
i fatso with snail pace la. mana ada laju. but my friends slow pun, tergolek oso. coz of technical trails.

QUOTE(butthead @ May 20 2013, 12:43 PM)
apa logic too??? go into jungle to avoid baddies... tats nuts...
why not? on the days i don't have riding buddies to go road riding, i'd go offroading. have yet to hear of cyclists being mugged while cycling offroad.
miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 12:57 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 20 2013, 12:48 PM)
lucky i dun get butt raped when i ride alone... but then again.. i think no one wants to butt rape me.. and i usually carry enough money for 250ml bottle water at petrol stations along with my [fake] light saber  which i can use to hack their wiener off if they ever get the notion of doing anything unpleasant to me...
u mean ur fleshlight? sure. that'll scare them away.

lfor me... i hate to wash bike everytime i have to go ride... tats all..
this, i agree
SYAMiLLiON
post May 20 2013, 01:07 PM

460 posts

mtb cleats can pop off if yank upwards... unlike road cleats... just need to get the correct shimano ones... crank brother pemukul telur i am not too sure... but i don't think they are that darth...
better make sure you clarify the statement correctly before mac wai mus-interprets it.. very dangerous...
I donno how to describe, not really work for me. Also for weakling like me, it's easy to tolak the bike using my adidas kampung than proper cycling shoes.

Aiyaa. Wear whichever you comfortable during ride. Short, cargo pant, track pant, t shirt or singlet. Not so straight as road bike. They only allowed lycra spandex tight fit attire.

for me... i hate to wash bike everytime i have to go ride... tats all.. if the bike is equipped with self cleaning nano tech coating tat at the press of a button drops all the muck from the trail... i'd be 50% into riding off road again... the other 50% comes from a bubble boy force field that automatically deploys if i crash...
if both those things exists... i am sold...
Agreed, I wish I got collie to clean my bike whistling.gif

This post has been edited by SYAMiLLiON: May 20 2013, 01:20 PM
butthead
post May 20 2013, 01:27 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 12:54 PM)
interesting. i don't think i'm into very technical trails. but so far i've learned from friends, at least in selangor, can't avoid technical trails. so need to prepare for tergoleks.
i fatso with snail pace la. mana ada laju. but my friends slow pun, tergolek oso. coz of technical trails.
why not? on the days i don't have riding buddies to go road riding, i'd go offroading. have yet to hear of cyclists being mugged while cycling offroad.
ehhhrrr... then i dunno lar... the last time i went to kiara trails with my cacat MTB also still manageable... i dunno what is meant by technical la by todays definition... i just could not get used to the speed and the sceneries flying by... tats all.. like there was one portion of the kiara trails where they ride along the side bukit nearing some of the hartamas condos... the buhgers in front was hitting 50kph and i had to follow because i did not know the way... and the trail was so narrow and the side is a steep drop (maybe i am exaggerating a bit about the drop lar, but i am afraid of heights mar) and that did scared the shit out of me... but i survived to tell you my stupidity...

last time our XC tracks are made up of purely uphills or rolling tracks...for example, we used to go to RRIM via the illegal housing area which is a rough trail that starts from the Tropicana tunnel all the way to subang terminal 1 and the ride up RRIM peak is through the rubber trees plantation going uphill getting chased by bloodsucking mosquitos... coming down is via the tarmac roads that the trucks use...you get the idea.. maybe a bit rooted and hard to gain traction type... but not like todays one where they have to dunno what rocket up steep sections and stuff like that lar... it is a bit more skill based now because they throw in a mixture of obstacles and jumps and stuff like that... i think that is what is a bit more different than my days of riding MTB...

but to constantly golek around the trails is going to be impossible... you learn from falling mar...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 12:57 PM)
u mean ur fleshlight? sure. that'll scare them away.
this, i agree
my fleshlight will scare the thief away if it's a she...i think if it's a he... he might want to borrow it from me...which i will gladly do it if his intention is to butt rape me...

better my fleshlight than my own personal fleshlight...

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ May 20 2013, 01:07 PM)
I donno how to describe, not really work for me. Also for weakling like me, it's easy to tolak the bike using my salomon speedcross and adidas kampung shoes than proper cycling shoes.
Aiyaa. Wear whichever you comfortable during ride. Short, cargo pant, track pant, t shirt or singlet. Not so straight as road bike. They only allowed lycra spandex tight fit attire.
Agreed, I wish I got collie to clean my bike whistling.gif
ride road bike also can wear jeans, shorts, t-shirt wat... no one says it is a crime to do so... roadies have very dogmatic views is all i can say....

actually ride MTB need lycra more in my opinion... always so bumpy and i don't want my lose pants to get hooked onto tree branches and stuff at speed... not cool...

This post has been edited by butthead: May 20 2013, 01:31 PM
mrjgx
post May 20 2013, 01:30 PM

59 posts

Ive got zero mileage in my legs this week! Owh noo
miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 01:32 PM

587 posts

so butthead, u no ride mtb anymore?
lilredridinghood
post May 20 2013, 01:42 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 20 2013, 01:27 PM)
roadies have very dogmatic views is all i can say....
Exactly. "Roadies are elitist b@st@rds"

icon_idea.gif
miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 01:54 PM

587 posts

yeap. that's y gonna try mtb now. getting the fart away from them elitists
lilredridinghood
post May 20 2013, 01:54 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 01:54 PM)
fixies
butthead
post May 20 2013, 02:34 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 01:32 PM)
so butthead, u no ride mtb anymore?
sked of busting my balls... so, no...

occasionally.. maybe, jus to entertain friends.. but even if so also riding their bikes to do it...not fun to ride off road with road slicks...

my MTB has became a loaner bike in recent time and my "goto pasar" bike...jus no basket...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 01:54 PM)
MTB also have that type of peeps u know...

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 20 2013, 01:54 PM)
fixies
fixies are the hippies...

This post has been edited by butthead: May 20 2013, 02:35 PM
miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 02:39 PM

587 posts

gonna try recumbent la like that

lilredridinghood
post May 20 2013, 02:40 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 20 2013, 02:34 PM)
fixies are the hippies...
and fixies can get this type of girl

Roadies forever alone
butthead
post May 20 2013, 03:03 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ May 20 2013, 02:39 PM)
gonna try recumbent la like that

recumbent is cool... it's for the couch potato of cyclists....

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 20 2013, 02:40 PM)
and fixies can get this type of girl

show me where!!!

lilredridinghood
post May 20 2013, 03:46 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 20 2013, 03:03 PM)
show me where!!!
Don't know where but I do know something, roadies, no girls

lilredridinghood
post May 20 2013, 03:48 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ May 20 2013, 03:03 PM)
show me where!!!

miaopurr
post May 20 2013, 03:49 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ May 20 2013, 03:46 PM)
there are lah.... just not the weird type like u want

This post has been edited by miaopurr: May 20 2013, 03:51 PM

126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:02 AM