127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V10, AW 14,17 & 18 released!

xandman
post Jul 10 2013, 10:29 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jul 10 2013, 09:11 PM)
Dell sale rep give 10% discount?  rclxm9.gif
still got any freebies?
Using it so far so good. Didnt notice any difference with the old one though
bro how u manage to update the gc driver?
Superman7
post Jul 10 2013, 10:36 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jul 10 2013, 09:11 PM)
Dell sale rep give 10% discount?  rclxm9.gif
still got any freebies?
Using it so far so good. Didnt notice any difference with the old one though
The 10% discount was from EPP program.
No more freebies. Still trying to negotiate brows.gif
Jayi
post Jul 10 2013, 11:27 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 10 2013, 10:29 PM)
bro how u manage to update the gc driver?
just download from nvidia website, tats all nod.gif

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:36 PM)
The 10% discount was from EPP program.
No more freebies. Still trying to negotiate brows.gif
ohh u got lubang for EPP ar brows.gif
do keep us update with the quotation ya tongue.gif
whyteaz
post Jul 10 2013, 11:31 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jul 10 2013, 11:27 PM)
just download from nvidia website, tats all  nod.gif
ohh u got lubang for EPP ar  brows.gif
do keep us update with the quotation ya  tongue.gif
how come i download from nvdia said it cant find d compatible hardware?
whyteaz
post Jul 10 2013, 11:32 PM

281 posts

HAIZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ~!
Again bad experience with Dell.
Upon turning on my AW14 already said system fail ask to reboot......then during screen check found dead pixel~!
Anyone else gt dead pixel problem?
Jayi
post Jul 10 2013, 11:38 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jul 10 2013, 11:31 PM)
how come i download from nvdia said it cant find d compatible hardware?
U use the 2nd option at the nvidia website where it automatically find drivers ?
or u mean during the installation it says compatible hardware not found?

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jul 10 2013, 11:32 PM)
HAIZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ~!
Upon turning on my AW14 already said system fail ask to reboot......then during screen check found dead pixel~!
just make a call to Dell, no worries with their aftersale service thumbup.gif
for my case, Dell technician came to me 1 day after the call made but i believe they need to have the replacement parts ready in stock.

whyteaz
post Jul 10 2013, 11:41 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jul 10 2013, 11:38 PM)
U use the 2nd option at the nvidia website where it automatically find drivers ?
or u mean during the installation it says compatible hardware not found?
just make a call to Dell, no worries with their aftersale serviceĀ  thumbup.gif
for my case, Dell technician came to me 1 day after the call made but i believe they need to have the replacement parts ready in stock.
Upon d installation it said tat, if i use auto detect it is worse, it dont let me download at all

Yea, their after sales service is good. But i have very bad experience with their tech skill. In total of 5 times I experience their service on my same laptop within 1 month time frame and each service will cause another defect
= =''

Now i m not sure to call them or just shallow d defect T^T

This post has been edited by whyteaz: Jul 10 2013, 11:59 PM
Jayi
post Jul 11 2013, 12:22 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jul 10 2013, 11:41 PM)
Upon d installation it said tat, if i use auto detect it is worse, it dont let me download at all
Yea, their after sales service is good. But i have very bad experience with their tech skill. In total of 5 times I experience their service on my same laptop within 1 month time frame and each service will cause another defect
= =''

Now i m not sure to call them or just shallow d defect T^T
Tat was new AW14 right? Guess you just out of luck and got a lemon unit
Do you able to use the gpu right now? since it says no compatible hardware found mean no gpu detected = your gpu not working

just call Dell up, tats what the warranty do biggrin.gif
whyteaz
post Jul 11 2013, 12:24 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Jul 11 2013, 12:22 AM)
Tat was new AW14 right? Guess you just out of luck and got a lemon unit
Do you able to use the gpu right now? since it says no compatible hardware found mean no gpu detected = your gpu not working

just call Dell up, tats what the warranty do  biggrin.gif
GPU is working I guess as I am running in GPU mode only and the nvidia panel and computer management can detect this card......do u just download d driver using auto detect??
Jayi
post Jul 11 2013, 12:38 AM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jul 11 2013, 12:24 AM)
GPU is working I guess as I am running in GPU mode only and the nvidia panel and computer management can detect this card......do u just download d driver using auto detect??
nope. i download manually with the option 1 at nvidia website then just install.
xandman
post Jul 11 2013, 06:15 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jul 10 2013, 11:32 PM)
HAIZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ~!
woah that's bad....
i kena once with my Dell....
but after calling the tech support...problem solved...

try pressing F2 to check the BIOS. Maybe u can tinker around in the BIOS.

I now cannot use UEFI mode d... =(
Have to go Legacy....
SADZZZZZ!

whyteaz
post Jul 11 2013, 10:40 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 11 2013, 06:15 AM)
woah that's bad....
i kena once with my Dell....
but after calling the tech support...problem solved...

try pressing F2 to check the BIOS. Maybe u can tinker around in the BIOS.

I now cannot use UEFI mode d... =(
Have to go Legacy....
SADZZZZZ!
Besides d machine failing upon 1st time start up....now it has bunch of issue with directx.......do u guys need to do anything with the alienware resource dvd?
xandman
post Jul 11 2013, 11:16 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jul 11 2013, 10:40 AM)
Besides d machine failing upon 1st time start up....now it has bunch of issue with directx.......do u guys need to do anything with the alienware resource dvd?
i had problems booting into windows after changing some settings.
I changed the HDD and re installed windows...
Now....everything is fine d! =)
whyteaz
post Jul 11 2013, 11:19 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 11 2013, 11:16 AM)
i had problems booting into windows after changing some settings.
I changed the HDD and re installed windows...
Now....everything is fine d! =)
then do u remember your based score for window performance index?

n do u get to install all those preloaded software?

This post has been edited by whyteaz: Jul 11 2013, 12:00 PM
n3rd3y3
post Jul 11 2013, 11:43 AM

Guys, anyone successfully get more than 10% discount from dell?

trying to purchase alienware 17 here.
mansooriqbal
post Jul 11 2013, 11:54 AM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(n3rd3y3 @ Jul 11 2013, 11:43 AM)
Guys, anyone successfully get more than 10% discount from dell?

trying to purchase alienware 17 here.
ask them to give you for free tongue.gif
n3rd3y3
post Jul 11 2013, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 11 2013, 11:54 AM)
ask them to give you for free tongue.gif
Haha, the 10% is from EPP program. so I was trying to see if anyone can wiggle further. might as well buy online straight away if no more discount tongue.gif although they want to give the 1tb harddisk freebie.
Superman7
post Jul 11 2013, 12:52 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(n3rd3y3 @ Jul 11 2013, 12:25 PM)
Haha, the 10% is from EPP program. so I was trying to see if anyone can wiggle further. might as well buy online straight away if no more discount tongue.gif although they want to give the 1tb harddisk freebie.
I tried, 10% is the best I can get. Managed to negotiate for a Dell backpack instead of the Alienware backpack sweat.gif
the 1TB HDD is possible if you pay with Mastercard. The ext. 1TB HDD is from Dell and it's USB3.0.

whyteaz
post Jul 11 2013, 01:03 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 10 2013, 10:28 PM)
rough calculation from pressing power button to login screen is arnd 9-10 secs...
havent done proper testing... =)
lol....9 -10 sec enough to make u angry?
n3rd3y3
post Jul 11 2013, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jul 11 2013, 12:52 PM)
I tried, 10% is the best I can get. Managed to negotiate for a Dell backpack instead of the Alienware backpack sweat.gif
the 1TB HDD is possible if you pay with Mastercard. The ext. 1TB HDD is from Dell and it's USB3.0.
LOL. did you try to get the razer electra headset? My latest nego gave me both the HDD and headset.

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:42 AM