Nokia Lumia 920 Official Thread, - Version 4

ivan92
post Apr 15 2013, 10:27 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 15 2013, 10:08 PM)
Nokia Music + just available in Russia lately. But Malaysia Market seems too small for them. Last time Nokia Malaysia Facebook said Nokia Music is not available here due to licensing issue.
more like typical malaysian excuses for me whistling.gif
it's weird that my phone can't use nokia music when i was in singapore using singtel hmm.gif
because the phone is malaysian set? hmm.gif
ivan92
post Apr 15 2013, 10:42 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 15 2013, 10:31 PM)
Interesting. Did you use Malaysia Telco sim card before the Singtel sim card ?
Using digi when I was on the bus, after crossed the border I changed to my Singtel card.
Singtel collection appears in store, but Nokia Music shown options when I started the app for the first time on Singtel, then all the options gone. hmm.gif

But my friend's 620 can use Nokia Music locally with no sim hmm.gif
ivan92
post Apr 15 2013, 11:53 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Apr 15 2013, 10:48 PM)
hmm.gif

Hmm, I encountered same case like you. It appeared when i first open Nokia Music after flashed my unit (which I set the region to Singapore) with Portico update then suddenly all hilang within 1 minute. Dayum.  laugh.gif
Mine was on stock rom, then flashed to 1308, same thing happened sweat.gif
ivan92
post Apr 15 2013, 11:55 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 15 2013, 10:55 PM)
I am not sure if Nokia use the same method to check the user region. Below is for HERE Drive
What if you purchase Malaysia phone set, but use SG sim card for first time. Not sure if it works or not. But yours cannot test already since you inserted MY sim card at 1st.  tongue.gif
Could it be the Nokia Account that determines the availability? hmm.gif
Will try to boot with singtel simcard when new major update ROM released on NSU icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
ivan92
post Apr 16 2013, 06:41 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Apr 16 2013, 05:44 PM)
Are there any member from KK here, who know where can I buy the cheapest NL920? Currently it still sells at rm1,999 here when it supposed to be rm1,699 by now, right? Any help will be appreciated, thanks.
CP or Wisma Merdeka?
The first one, selling red colour at 2299 back in January. whistling.gif
Second one selling at RRP. I recommend you go to the second one. Try to call them first about the price and colour you want.
ivan92
post Apr 16 2013, 08:46 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Apr 16 2013, 07:00 PM)
Hey ivan, thanks dude. Mm.. I saw the price at Phonemaster, Wisma Merdeka.. Still quite expensive oo.. rm1,999. Where did you buy yours? BTW, what's RRP?
garage sales, username with many numbers
18xx during CNY biggrin.gif
they tell you 1999 firm price?
maybe that's the old stock they got before the 1699 announced hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Apr 16 2013, 08:47 PM
ivan92
post Apr 17 2013, 12:46 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Apr 17 2013, 12:35 AM)
I saw their ad in Mudah.my, posted on 24 March.. Haven't call the shop yet whether that's the firm price or not. Where is this 'garage sales'? Maybe I have to wait longer or wait for a festive season to come for the price to drop.
got mine and my friend's 620 from here

before that bought a cheapo samseng from him

all 3 transactions were delivered by poslaju, no problem at all thumbup.gif

if want to wait after august, then can wait for EOS/catwalk liao brows.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Apr 17 2013, 12:48 AM
ivan92
post Apr 17 2013, 01:42 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Apr 17 2013, 12:50 AM)
Tried to buy from him before, 2 times but phail  doh.gif
but then, different ppl got different opinion  laugh.gif
During the time other seller offer better price than him, but dealt with him before, then buy from him lo laugh.gif laugh.gif
ivan92
post Apr 17 2013, 01:44 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Apr 17 2013, 01:18 AM)
I thought you bought yours in shop..

I read somewhere that the catwalk wont be coming out this year.. but idk la..
At first want to get it at PhoneMaster, but they failed me for 2 times.
They only restock black and white. No red/yellow.
My first colour choice was Cyan > Red > Yellow > Grey > Black > White

Then the seller had red in stock before CNY, then buy lo.
Now Singapore got Cyan liao cry.gif

Luckily got CC-1043 laugh.gif
ivan92
post May 1 2013, 02:22 AM

398 posts

the new fb app is way better than the previous cacat version and the JDB one biggrin.gif
ivan92
post Jun 1 2013, 08:24 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 1 2013, 03:57 PM)
I also have this problem every 8 out of 10 tries.  sweat.gif
Normally when i want that app and i get this issue, i look for a website post regarding this specific app that i want, and hoping they include a QR code there so that i can scan it and download it with my phone. I could have searched for the app directly in the app store from my phone, but rather often, even i typed the app's name correctly search results does not have it, which is weird.
http://www.wpcentral.com/chrome-browser-ex...-store-qr-codes

try this biggrin.gif brows.gif
ivan92
post Jun 3 2013, 06:24 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Jun 3 2013, 01:44 PM)
just now read nokia malaysia fb page, seem many users complain problem about lumia 920....this model high defect rate?
got mine during CNY, only the back key have some leakage of lighting
can see it from the screen if the screen is black
other than that, everything is fine
hopefully it can last me for 2-3 years

the old nokia phones' built quality is better than the new one
my first nokia smartphone, a second hand 6260 lasted 3 years ++ on my hand, then my N86 changed whole motherboard after 4 months i got it doh.gif , now become backup phone
ivan92
post Jun 3 2013, 06:50 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 3 2013, 06:27 PM)
My N8 also change motherboard, but since then until, now no problem. Will reach 3 years old this October. It is still running on Anna, im wondering if i should flash it with Belle.
Mine is volume rocker malfunction, took them 1 month to change a board. Since then until today no problem also. Kinda regret buying it. Should had get N8 instead of N86 during that time cry.gif
At least got Anna/Belle sad.gif
Now become high end backup phone in my house with the other two RM70 samseng phone laugh.gif
hopefully next gen pureview can have the feature of pureview(808)+N86+N8+ pureview v2(920/5/8) brows.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Jun 3 2013, 06:53 PM
ivan92
post Jun 3 2013, 07:28 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 3 2013, 07:12 PM)
We cant really blame Nokia for this (but the customer service could use a lot of improvement), nowadays everything made in China. My friends who bought Samsungs and iPhones also have their own fair share of problems.
True also. But Nokia still have some quality there.
Dropped my naked 920 from chest level to ceramic floor, screen landed on floor, no dent/crack/cracked screen thumbup.gif
While my friend's Note 2 dropped from bed to floor, screen landed on floor, replace whole screen and costed a bomb.

BTW I find that CC-1043 tend to collect dust inside the case itself, can feel the back of the phone is dusty when i take it out to change case hmm.gif
ivan92
post Jun 3 2013, 07:55 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 3 2013, 07:49 PM)
Screen land directly on floor unlikely to break, but if it lands on the corner it might break, because landing on corner means higher impact (it crashes harder on the ground) because of small surface area. My sister's galaxy also, phone in pocket but screen was facing outwards, someone knocked into her and her hips banged against a table corner. Take the phone out from pocket and screen cracked, because it was twisted with the size bezel dented. Dafuq... Samsung's cheap plastic... it dented so easily.  doh.gif

Just yesterday at Tesco also, I dropped my N8 on the floor also and everyone around me gave the reaction "oh!!! you are screwed!!!" then i act like i dun care, pick it up and put it back in my pocket. 
"This is a Nokia, b1tch!!"  cool2.gif

As for my Lumia 920 i havent dropped it even once yet (i dropped it twice at round 30cm height - it was on my printer and i kicked it off and it fell on my table, but i dont count that as  drop lol). Im still using Nilkin's SP and back cover, since January. I plan to get custom cases designed for my phone.
Seems like only hardware problem can kill a Nokia phone rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
Hope we can see a flip/slide Lumia soon laugh.gif
Meanwhile on the other side, a firm grip might bend your phone oh wai laugh.gif

3D printed case? icon_idea.gif

You got use any screen+full body protector?
Any recommendation? hmm.gif
The fullbody one i got from ebay, the left edge for the body part started to tear off liao sad.gif
ivan92
post Jun 3 2013, 08:19 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 3 2013, 08:09 PM)
Im using the regular hard case only (and usually not for protection, but to make my phone looks nicer and more personalized), i dont use anything like full armor or full body covers for all my phones. My N8 by now has scratches though (from a drop on a pavement by a roadside). For screen protector it is the one bundled in the Nilkin hard case, many people complained it peels off easily because it is slightly oversized. But, after 5 months it is still sticking to my screen firmly.

Ya, looking for 3D printed case; there is this website called Artscow, good service, but doesnt ship to Bolehland;  doh.gif  and another issue is the credit card i used has a lock on international transactions. I guess i will upgrade one of my ATM cards into Debit cards easier. On shipping maybe i can ship it to friend's address in s'pore instead. Malaysia-based 3D case-printing services, i dont really have to check them out. Guarantee they only have Galaxies and iPhone only, other models dont have. o0o
I see. After the drop, I immediately get a case liao. Sked next time won't be that lucky anymore.

Try to get shopper from service board buy and ship it to you?

Because it's mainstream, from premium phone case stores to pasar malam, macam macam design also ada laugh.gif
CC-1043 is good enough for me already. Simple and can change colour everyday laugh.gif
ivan92
post Jun 12 2013, 01:36 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Jun 11 2013, 09:42 PM)

"We generally place it third after the One and Iphone 5 but higher than the Galaxy S4 for low-light shooting."-The Star/Star 2 Page 2 Technology Section sweat.gif
laugh.gif rclxms.gif
the star as always
ivan92
post Jun 14 2013, 06:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Jun 14 2013, 05:58 PM)
When im buying my nokia from retail store, the manager and his assistant both asked me the same question.
"Nokia? you want nokia? seldom people use nokia, why dont choose samsung?" shocking.gif
answer them: samseng quality sampah whistling.gif laugh.gif

0.0455sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:06 AM