Samsung GALAXY S4 OFFICIAL THREAD Ver.1, MALAYSIA OFFICIAL LAUNCH AT 27 Apr!

SnailWithFingers
post Apr 9 2013, 07:19 PM

606 posts

how much?
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 10 2013, 05:45 PM

606 posts

I suddenly want this phone so badly...I have never own samsung phone before...wanna try it...can anyone tells me if samsung phones really always lag or hang? coz people tell me it's screen will suddenly jammed or what
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 10 2013, 08:24 PM

606 posts

oh now i understand already. so it has 2 gb ram of course won't hang or lag! very smooth

btw, why does s4 has two versions? One has 1.9 GHz and one has 1.6 plus 1.2? What's the different?

Which one releases more heat when you are using many applications? Which one probably use up battery faster? As I was being told by others here, they said quadcore is better than dual core coz quad core conserves battery better? I noticed on my android phone, everytime I play candy crush saga or open many social apps, my phone will be very hot when hold on hand, and my hands feel so uncomfortable dry.gif

is it just me or everyone is like that?

SnailWithFingers
post Apr 11 2013, 05:44 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 11 2013, 05:35 PM)
out of topic : finally Samsung Galaxy Mega with HD 6.3 inch LCD  tongue.gif

how much?

but it has no full HD display 233 ppi pixel density only!

This post has been edited by SnailWithFingers: Apr 11 2013, 05:45 PM
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 12 2013, 02:14 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 12 2013, 01:58 PM)
Ha! Ha! In that sense I am good at not spending such money on my children. My budget rm300-500 only on phones . And all my 3 kids used it till they graduate from university. The youngest graduated last year. Why would a student need a smartphone? They can do those FB/tweeter/email stuffs on their notebooks. Student should prioritise time to study and not play with smartphones. Call me old fashion. And my children never ask such stuffs from me. I will not hesitate to buy a rm5k MacBook air for them as is a more worthy investment
When i want to buy a phone i asked my dad, he gave me rm2.5k cash after few days I asked laugh.gif

and don't say my parents are bad. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SnailWithFingers: Apr 12 2013, 02:15 PM
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 12 2013, 08:49 PM

606 posts

I don't know whether wanna change to S4 or not...Because I used to have very bad impression on samsung phones due to my friends giving me bad feedback about it Lol...

but this S4 attracted me, but I dont think i will buy it first..wanna see some review and comments first

quite skeptical about it's quality tongue.gif
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 15 2013, 10:59 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(fnixirix @ Apr 15 2013, 10:45 PM)
s4 is better, but note3 sure even better..  icon_rolleyes.gif
How big will be note 3?

note 2 is 5.5 inches liao, I think note 3 is going to be bigger, let says 6 inches

Note 3 could be made of metal, LOL!

http://www.expertreviews.co.uk/smartphones...o-metal-chassis
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 16 2013, 06:34 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(IMF @ Apr 16 2013, 06:08 PM)
I'm one of them  brows.gif  I got iPhone 4, Mac mini, iPad, iMac and MacBook Pro, now I want to ditch apple for Samsung icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL...we are so similar...me and my mum are using iphone and other apple products, now both of us using android phone, mine htc butterfly, hers is note 2
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 18 2013, 02:47 PM

606 posts

Why do I need to make so many choices in my life? First it is HTC ONE vs Samsung S4

then now

Samsung S4 got two versions, choose which one? cry.gif cry.gif
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 18 2013, 02:50 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 18 2013, 02:48 PM)
Why dun u just buy it all. Your family rich-kan.
I am not rich. Why on earth do you need buy two s4? sweat.gif
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 18 2013, 08:14 PM

606 posts

If micro simcard support lte but phone doesn't support how?
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 18 2013, 08:24 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 18 2013, 08:15 PM)
Buy new phone lar..doh.gif
iphone 4s doesnt have lte, my sister is showing off at me her super fast speed on iphone 5 dry.gif cry.gif
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 21 2013, 11:35 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 21 2013, 09:23 PM)
The Exynos octacore is actually 2 quadcore processors :  four high-performance ARM Cortex-A15 cores running at 1.60GHz, four low-power ARM Cortex-A7 cores with 1.20 GHz clock-speed as well as PowerVR SGX 544 graphics adapter.
However, the Exynos 5410, though having eight cores but the phone will use only four at a time.

The technology used is called big.LITTLE and Samsung has taken a licence for it from ARM. In actual use, Galaxy S IV will use A7 cores while handling light work. For example, if you are making a call, the phone is likely to be powered by A7 cores. But if you are playing a demanding 3D game, it will switch off A7 cores and use A15 cores. At no point of time, the phone will use all eight cores simultaneously.

Samsung claims that this technology provides users best balance of performance as well as battery life. An important detail to note is that A15 cores are very powerful and even if only four of them are used in Exynos 5410, it is enough to make the device one of the most powerful smartphones in the market.

I am only looking forward to the Snapdragon model mainly due to LTE being enabled on it
Wow!! finally i understand!! thumbup.gif So octa core is more powerful than the quad core? Which one will release more heat, I have enough of the heat from my butterfly which always makes my hand warm up, I have never use phone like this before cry.gif hope s4 is not like this
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 24 2013, 02:52 PM

606 posts

gsmarena reviews!!

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s4-review-914p2.php
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 25 2013, 11:29 PM

606 posts

haha...why you guys so rush to buy s4?! you guys have enlarged adrenal gland man!

just wait for it lor!!
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 25 2013, 11:44 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 25 2013, 11:39 PM)
someone's jealous,i see rolleyes.gif
Why do i need to jealous...I am a very patient boy. i don't need it so badly...I wanna wait for LTE one

you guys get non-LTE one if you buy so fast..wahaha..
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 25 2013, 11:47 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 25 2013, 11:46 PM)
I'm using a 3G Mifi device which comes with a very generous quota.
hence LTE is useless for me at the moment, so why bother waiting? rolleyes.gif
tongue.gif Who cares, at least I get fast speed with LTE, oh well it is 4G shocking.gif
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 25 2013, 11:52 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 25 2013, 11:49 PM)
have fun with your measly quota laugh.gif
I got 5 gb maxis and digi 4gb, don't know digi got LTE or not, but maxis speed is faster than digi...
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 25 2013, 11:55 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 25 2013, 11:53 PM)
I have two phones, one with digi and another with maxis

I mean I tested the speed on same device just to get their speed and maxis turns out to have faster speed than digi
SnailWithFingers
post Apr 25 2013, 11:56 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Apr 25 2013, 11:53 PM)
Best way to deal with trolls is to ignore them. Completely in this case, as it seems to have a case of Attention Deficiency Disorder.
hey what is wrong with u? Don't call everyone here a troll. Reported.

0.0404sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:41 PM