98 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Hardware MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, For all your MB/MBP Needs

pukarix
post Mar 28 2007, 07:05 PM

1,053 posts

FAT32 is only available to drives up to 32GB.so if u r formatting for a drive dat has 320BG,its impossible.unless

1.u make it up into smaller 32 GB partition
2.using other programs such as partition magic..

hope this helps
wizardboy
post Mar 28 2007, 10:05 PM

436 posts

i format my external hdd and partation into two drives. hdd space is 320gb. format n partation done using mac. joke the side, my windows desktop seems to have problem detecting my external case. i dont think it should b any problem with windows.
cRazYee
post Mar 29 2007, 02:25 AM

2,642 posts

if format it in Mac, it can supports more than 32Gb rite?
the "mode" have to be in MS-dos?
ed0gawa
post Mar 29 2007, 03:24 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Btw, since we all know how "secure" Windows is ....

Will the "Security" issue occur when we use bootcamp to install windows? (prone to virus la, blablabla)?

Still thinking if i should install Windoze in my MB, as i might not have access to my desktop for a while.. Can't live without my MMORPG
szekeiemme
post Mar 29 2007, 07:18 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(pukarix @ Mar 28 2007, 08:05 PM)
FAT32 is only available to drives up to 32GB.so if u r formatting for a drive dat has 320BG,its impossible.unless

1.u make it up into smaller 32 GB partition
2.using other programs such as partition magic..

hope this helps
dloaded 2 partition magic.. 1 dun allow me to format to fat32 duno y.. cant choose the fat32.. n de other i just dloaded..got prob.. when i inzip it.. everything failed.. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
cRazYee
post Mar 29 2007, 11:28 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Mar 29 2007, 03:24 AM)

Will the "Security" issue occur when we use bootcamp to install windows? (prone to virus  la, blablabla)?

Still thinking if i should install Windoze in my MB, as i might not have access to my desktop for a while.. Can't live without my MMORPG
if u use bootcamp to install windows, it does the same thing like normal windows
so u need all those anti virus & anti spyware stuff
allvin
post Mar 29 2007, 11:49 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Mar 29 2007, 04:24 AM)

Will the "Security" issue occur when we use bootcamp to install windows? (prone to virus  la, blablabla)?

Just keep it simple. Virus or blablah go to your macbook (from windose), then it won't affect your mac partition. Only the windose partition affected. And if you want solve it, just boot to your mac and "search and delete" virus or what from windose partition. Or you can just delete that windose partition. Just remember to backup your important data icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, NTFS can be write in mac by using MacFuse and NTFS-3g rclxms.gif
szekeiemme
post Mar 29 2007, 10:29 PM

39 posts

ok taikos.. i got ques.. wut is primary n logical drive? i formatted my hdd to 2 which is 1 is NTFS n another 1 is FAT32.. so de FAT32 is a logical drive.. wut is dat actually? thansk.. im really a noobie in hdd
penman
post Mar 31 2007, 11:03 AM

142 posts

edited: sleep.gif"

This post has been edited by penman: Apr 1 2007, 11:29 AM
hakim_radzuan
post Mar 31 2007, 03:45 PM

699 posts

Huhu just bought a MBP yesterday,mac noobs here...hehe
siaukia
post Apr 1 2007, 12:40 AM

1,491 posts

welcome to da club lol biggrin.gif
yay.

one thing i discovered that i cant use my parallel desktop anymore after i installed bootcamp...wtf?
cRazYee
post Apr 1 2007, 01:12 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Mar 31 2007, 03:45 PM)
Huhu just bought a MBP yesterday,mac noobs here...hehe
Why dont wait for PC fair
sure there are better deals
ed0gawa
post Apr 1 2007, 01:19 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Example of good deal?

If really good deal, maybe i go visit uncle lim and come back with a MBP biggrin.gif
cRazYee
post Apr 1 2007, 01:26 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Apr 1 2007, 01:19 AM)
Example of good deal?

If really good deal, maybe i go visit uncle lim and come back with a MBP biggrin.gif
Should be better deal, since it is a PC Fair Promotion
bro, where are u staying?
ed0gawa
post Apr 1 2007, 01:36 AM

coconut
4,398 posts

Southern/Middle region ...
To be exact, used to be in JB, now in Nilai, soon will be KL

(too bored... whistling.gif)

Just bought a MB recently, damn happy with it..... if i really can get anything from Uncle Lim , i'll consider a desktop from Apple :E
cRazYee
post Apr 1 2007, 02:04 AM

2,642 posts

cool!
is uncle lim kind most of the time?
haha
hakim_radzuan
post Apr 1 2007, 10:27 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Apr 1 2007, 01:12 AM)
Why dont wait for PC fair
sure there are better deals
But they give me PC fair promotion which is free Wireless mighty mouse and targus slingbag. thumbup.gif
jensen_tidus
post Apr 1 2007, 10:55 AM

360 posts

got a question...
hope someone knows the answer...

while i'm playing frozen throne, is there anyway i can minimise the game n look for something on my desktop without quiting the game ??

thax guys...
allvin
post Apr 1 2007, 12:23 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Apr 1 2007, 11:55 AM)
got a question...
hope someone knows the answer...

while i'm playing frozen throne, is there anyway i can minimise the game n look for something on my desktop without quiting the game ??

thax guys...
cmd + M (IINM) blush.gif
Guardian
post Apr 1 2007, 01:08 PM

819 posts

macbook seems to be a nice deal just that lacking of dedicated GPU shuns me away sad.gif macbook pro is kinda heavy and out of my budget.

This post has been edited by Guardian: Apr 1 2007, 01:09 PM

98 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:45 AM