29 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V19, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

raymondtong94
post Apr 12 2013, 05:37 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(HiRuMi91 @ Apr 12 2013, 05:30 PM)
1. Preferred Brand - Dell or lenovo (or just recommend me a brand)
2. Budget < 2500
3. Usage - Gaming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 14 or 15.
Dell Inspiron 14R (Special Edition), i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M(28nm Kepler)@RM2049[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(7200rpm), W7HP/W8
Dell New Inspiron 14R, i5-3337U + Nvidia GT730M + (1366x768;touch)@RM2099[2.33kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), Linux; W8@RM2399
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1238TX, i5-3337U + AMD HD8750M@RM2099[Beats][1.75kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8
Lenovo Z400, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2099, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty; colors: chocolate
Lenovo Ideapad Z580, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT640M@RM2299, 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HB, white

price is RSP and negotiable. wink.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 12 2013, 07:31 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Mickey ^^ @ Apr 12 2013, 07:10 PM)
1. Brand - Dell,Lenovo,Acer or reliable brand
2. Budget - below RM4,200
3. Usage - general usage,not on gaming site
4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 15" and above will do
5. Others - good battery life,full hd
you cant get full HD with RM2400 and below. top up RM400 and you can get a good full HD IPS display acer v3. smile.gif

Acer V3-571G-736b8G1T, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT730M(DDR3) + (1920x1080 IPS) @RM2899[2.6kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8
Lenovo Ideapad G580, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1699, 2GB, 500GB, freeDOS, 1 yr warranty
Dell Inspiron 15R, i5-3337U + AMD HD7670M@RM1999[2.32kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8SL
ASUS A55VD-SX520/521/522H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT610M@RM2149[2.52kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8; colors: white/blue/red

price is RSP and negotiable. smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 12 2013, 08:26 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Mickey ^^ @ Apr 12 2013, 08:06 PM)
Dell design seems plastic not?
screen quality would be a plus if budget allowed
paiseh. tongue.gif

yup, the acer v3 will be a great deal if you want the screen quality. just one thing you might dislike is the palm rest is gloss coated (fingerprint magnet).

EDIT : for the dell cover design, you might want to read this :
QUOTE(Notebookcheck(Inspiron 15R SE))
The design is completely new. The unusual placement of the hinges, a distinctive feature of older Inspiron and Vostro models, has been abandoned in favor of a new design. The hinges are now located at the far back of the base unit. Unfortunately, the display lid still can only be tilted back about 140°. The lid is made out of plastic which accepts the interchangeable aluminum covers as inserts. With the cover in place, the display is very resistant to any pressure applied. The hinges are strong and easily keep the display in the desired position.

The base of the unit, save for the palm rest, is made from plastic. The chassis is torsionally very rigid but the surface areas deform under pressure. Build quality could be improved: the top appears well constructed, on the sides we noticed uneven gaps. The locking mechanism for the battery is very solid and user friendly.

Most of the surfaces are non-glossy. The interchangeable aluminum cover and the palmrest are made from black anodized aluminum and feature an embossed (but subtle) honeycomb pattern. The sides are made from silver plastic. The three quick access buttons and the keyboard panel are painted glossy.
QUOTE(Notebookcheck(Inspiron 15R)
For Dell, great emphasis is put on individuality. In order to address a large group of customers, the 15-inch Inspiron 15R-5521 is available in four different colors. Depending on the configuration the lid and keyboard shine in either “pink”, “red”, “silver” or “blue”. An upgrade from the silver base model to a different version costs 39 Euros (~$52).

Independent of that decision are the sides, which are made of plastic, and the silver-gray edge of the lid. The casing bottom however is black. Due to the extensive use of metal (lid + wrist rest) and the high-contrast material transition, the 15-inch notebook cuts a fancy and classic figure. Only the projecting battery cover and the extremely thick display frame at the lower part did not appeal to us. The round casing front reminiscent of the XPS 15 is also a matter of taste.
This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Apr 12 2013, 08:34 PM
raymondtong94
post Apr 13 2013, 11:41 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

good job on suggesting laptops, sifu TJ. thumbup.gif

hold on one more day after i done my work at PC fair. biggrin.gif laugh.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 15 2013, 12:33 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

i am back for laptop suggestion! biggrin.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 15 2013, 10:05 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Apr 15 2013, 09:55 AM)
Hit on any "targets" during the fair  brows.gif  brows.gif (not IT one)
i know what you mean. laugh.gif
i spotted them a lot of them, but didnt hit them. but these year's razer girl is not that pretty. sad.gif

for the sales target, i managed to hit a lot. but the outcome is less than what i thought. shakehead.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 15 2013, 03:18 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(omarshan2003 @ Apr 15 2013, 02:45 PM)
Hi guys , i need advice please,
1. brand - any, preferred asus or acer
2. budget -2.2k to 2.9k
3. Usage - gaming, watch movies, downloading and study
4. size - 15.6"

if anyone have asus N56VZ-S3151H or S56CM to recommend for me i will appriciate your help, and is they do good in gaming and the screen quality.

Acer V3-571G-736b8G1T, i7-3630QM + Nvidia GT730M(DDR3) + (1920x1080 IPS) @RM2899[2.6kg], 8GB, 1TB, W8
Dell New Inspiron 15R, i7-3537U + AMD HD8730M@RM2949[2.32kg], 6GB, 1TB(5400rpm), W8SL
Lenovo Ideapad Z580, i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2499, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB, white

best choice is the acer v3. it comes with full HD IPS display for you to watch movies and videos in joy because IPS display has better colours, viewing angles and vibrance. biggrin.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 15 2013, 04:18 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Hyominnie @ Apr 15 2013, 04:10 PM)
Hey guys,
1. brand - Any other than ASUS and ACER
2. budget - dnt exceed 3k
3. Usage - heavy programming, gaming(sometimes), movies, surfing
4. size - 15.6" with Full HD please if possible.

Is 1366x768 for 15.6" screen sucks ??
Lenovo Z500, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT645M @RM2299, 4GB, 1TB, W8; backlit, 2 years warranty (4-cell)
Lenovo Ideapad Z580, i7-3612QM + Nvidia GT640M@RM2499, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB, white
ASUS A55VJ-SX093H, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT635M@RM2499[2.52kg], 4GB, 750GB, W8; color: black

the only best choice for you is the Acer V3, since you prefer full HD. actually, 1366x768 on 15.6" doesnt sucks that much. smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 15 2013, 04:34 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Hyominnie @ Apr 15 2013, 04:27 PM)
I googled and found that 1366x768 is not really nice cuz it enlarge the screen only. They say 1366x768 have bad quality. So I thought that it's really bad.
not really. i am more focused on screen type and color sharpness on screen because resolution does nothing except the image size produced. if you use full HD resolution, the icons are smaller than 1366x768 resolution. you should view review videos on youtube than written reviews.
raymondtong94
post Apr 15 2013, 05:18 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(omarshan2003 @ Apr 15 2013, 05:15 PM)
Thank you for reply fast ,  where I can find full hd v3 in kl ? Few days ago in acer mid valley they told me that this week they will bring the v3 without full hd screen , 1366x768  , is the acer product is as good as other manufacturer like Asus or hp , my previous is hp dv6 and i used it heavy use for about 4 years but I change it because my study required faster computer for simulations and design, thank you again for your help smile.gif
acer is ok actually. branding doesnt help in built quality. smile.gif

and here you go for this full HD V3. the shop is based at Puchong.
raymondtong94
post Apr 15 2013, 06:53 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(anis ayun @ Apr 15 2013, 06:36 PM)
Hai, can you help me?
1. Preferred Brand: no specific brand
2. Budget: below RM 1,500
3. Usage: Uni purpose. (Study language)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: preferably 14"
Acer laptops
Aspire E1-421-11202G50, E1-1200 + AMD HD7310M@RM1249, 2GB, 500GB, W7HB; W8@RM1299

ASUS laptops
X401A-091/092/093R, B820 + Intel HD3000@RM1299[1.85kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8; colors: black/white/green; 1 year warranty
X45U-VX024, E2-1800 + AMD HD6320M@RM1199, 2GB, 500GB, FreeDOS, 1 year warranty

Dell laptops
Inspiron 14-3421, i3-3217U + Intel HD4000@RM1399[1.99kg], Win8SL, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 4-cell battery

HP laptops
[Ultrabook] Pavilion Sleekbook 14-b051TU, i3-2367M + Intel HD3000@RM1499, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8
1000-1201TX, i3-2328M + Intel HD3000@RM1299, 2GB, 500GB, freeDOS, no USB3.0, AMD HD7450M@RM1499

prices are RSP and negotiable. smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 15 2013, 09:56 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(anis ayun @ Apr 15 2013, 09:53 PM)
thank you!! i am going to take a look at the models n choose. thank you  smile.gif
you are welcome. smile.gif

feel free to ask if you have more questions.
raymondtong94
post Apr 16 2013, 02:30 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Kogami @ Apr 16 2013, 09:10 AM)
Need u guys help.

1. Preferred Brand - any brand
2. Budget - around 2-2.2k
3. Usage - programming, cad, movie, music, sometime gaming(low-medium setting is enough)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14'

i might need to bring it to school sometime, therefore ultrabook is preferred, but is it enough for programming and cad/solidworks? As the processor has a slower clock speed...
Dell New Inspiron 14R, i5-3337U + Nvidia GT730M + (1366x768;touch)@RM2099[2.33kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), Linux; W8@RM2399
Lenovo Z400, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT740M@RM2099, 4GB, 1TB, W8; 2 years warranty; colors: chocolate
HP [Ultrabook] Envy4-1238TX, i5-3337U + AMD HD8750M@RM2099[Beats][1.75kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W8

best selected choice is lenovo Z400. it has the high performance power, and it has the weight and size of an ultrabook. 2KG is pretty light, so with the extra RM100, you can upgrade the RAM to 8GB or extend the warranty to 3 years. icon_rolleyes.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 16 2013, 02:46 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Kogami @ Apr 16 2013, 02:37 PM)
so how about their after sales service?
comparing hp and lenovo because they look more interesting to me...
or need no to worry about that since they have high quality and reliability? =D
thanks for ur reply!
after sales service is good for HP and lenovo. dell so far outperformed them, so the choice is in your hands.

if you comparing HP and lenovo, you might need to know ULV processors have slower compile speed than normal processors, so its better to stick with normal processors.
raymondtong94
post Apr 16 2013, 03:42 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Apr 16 2013, 03:29 PM)
Raymond, most re-sellers I talk to hate upgrading RAM (actually almost anything laugh.gif) for buyers of Z400 or Z500:P
So many screeeew  sweat.gif
They still do it though, need to "cari makan"  laugh.gif
1 ringgit also hard to earn, so its better they do it than say difficult. laugh.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 16 2013, 03:52 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Kogami @ Apr 16 2013, 03:47 PM)
oh yea, is it possible to install SSD into lenovo Z400?
it is possible but you have to sacrifice your current HDD in the Z400 to do so.
raymondtong94
post Apr 16 2013, 10:28 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(jerryhao @ Apr 16 2013, 10:12 PM)
1. Preferred Brand : Lenovo , Asus
2. Budget : not more than 2k
3. Usage:  assignment , pps  , no gaming
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14 and larger
Lenovo Ideapad G580, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1699, 2GB, 500GB, freeDOS, 1 yr warranty
ASUS A55VD-SX471/472/473, i3-3110M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1599[2.52kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8; colors: black/red/white
ASUS [Ultrabook]K46CM-WX060V, B987 + Nvidia GT630M@RM1699[2kg], 2GB, 500GB, W8, OD
Lenovo G480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT635M@RM1899, 4GB, 1TB (5400rpm), W8, 2 yrs warranty

price is RSP and negotiable. smile.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 16 2013, 11:23 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(flyt0thesky @ Apr 16 2013, 11:20 PM)
Hi, need some help in looking for a new laptop.

1. Preferred Brand : any
2. Budget : not more than 2k, (cheaper better)
3. Usage:  uni, assignment , movie  , some gaming(not require high graphic)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14 inch

processor can be i3 or i5 with ori win8, no need touchscreen.

Thank you =)
consider this smile.gif

Lenovo G480, i5-3230M + Nvidia GT635M@RM1899, 4GB, 1TB (5400rpm), W8, 2 yrs warranty

price is RSP and negotiable. upgrade the RAM to 8GB with the remaining money. icon_rolleyes.gif
raymondtong94
post Apr 16 2013, 11:41 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(flyt0thesky @ Apr 16 2013, 11:31 PM)
Bro, got any other models recommend besides this? if i get this model from u, what is your best price, without upgrade to 8gb ram?

Thank you. smile.gif
i dont sell laptops. my job at this forum is to recommend laptops.
raymondtong94
post Apr 17 2013, 09:13 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 17 2013, 08:20 AM)
Need some help choosing light notebook with 4-6 hrs battery life.
1. Preferred Brand : as below models
2. Budget : 2.5k
3. Usage: ms office-heavy powerpoint and excel, web, photos, no games
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14 inch

narrowed down to these
Toshiba U840-1008X
U940-1001x
Dell Inspiron 14-3421, i5-3337U + Nvidia GT625M@RM1649[1.99kg], Ubuntu, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), 6-cell; W8SL@RM1899

this is better. price is RSP and negotiable. smile.gif

29 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:40 PM