176 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Bottom

LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

Daveliew
post Nov 7 2019, 11:18 AM

Validating
94 posts

Deleted.

This post has been edited by Daveliew: Nov 7 2019, 11:24 AM
Daveliew
post Nov 7 2019, 11:25 AM

Validating
94 posts

QUOTE(ThEmAGpiE @ Oct 20 2019, 12:56 AM)
Do note that Clearvision only does TransPRK hence they would be definitely more positive on this procedure v lasik and smile.

Depends on what you want - TransPRK maintains the most corneal strength among the 3 procedures and hence has the lowest risk of ectasia happening (Lasik being the highest risk at about 1% complication rate).

In terms of visual outcome, TransPRK data not as good as Lasik and Smile (topography guided lasik having the best result among the 3)
Is Clearvision the same as Advance Vision?
ed7x2
post Nov 7 2019, 11:34 AM

50 posts

Hi, im new to lasik. I'm currently 42yrs old with short sighted 6.00 on the left eye and 4.00 on the right eye. Any recommendation as i working in SG and only able to go back KL for 2 days or maybe JB. The more i read the more i confuse as there is so many type of lasik and also the charges for the operation.
Kindly advise and thanks in advance.
chloetsl
post Nov 11 2019, 09:06 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ed7x2 @ Nov 7 2019, 12:34 PM)
Hi, im new to lasik. I'm currently 42yrs old with short sighted 6.00 on the left eye and 4.00 on the right eye. Any recommendation as i working in SG and only able to go back KL for 2 days or maybe JB. The more i read the more i confuse as there is so many type of lasik and also the charges for the operation.
Kindly advise and thanks in advance.
They might wanna do monovision on you since you over 40 already. U need to get your eyes checked before u know which procedure is suitable for u.
choonkeong
post Nov 16 2019, 11:54 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(chloetsl @ Oct 20 2019, 11:34 PM)
Hi, where u did your PRK? Now still got residue?
Stable after 4.5 months? So slow? U got infection?
I did at TTDI.
My eyes stable after 4.5 months.
Now already 7.5 months.
My left eye is undercorrected so I need -1 glasses to get perfect vision.
My right eye is better than left eye but feeling like "-0.5 to 0.5" but it cannot be corrected by any glasses.
I can still see clearly without glasses but cannot get perfect vision.
The optomerist suggest me to wait for another 3 months and come back to follow up.
Both my eyes physically look perfect and no infection.
1tanmee
post Nov 16 2019, 11:01 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

is lasik treatment last lifetime?
Daveliew
post Nov 18 2019, 11:23 AM

Validating
94 posts

Dear all,

My GF just did her REX lasik at Optimax Sunway last Friday. She actually did her eye check up and test in Ipoh. However, the only clinic available to do REX is the one in Optimax Sunway.

Total Price is Rm3806
Price per eye - Rm 1800
Medication - 206

At this promotion price, it is not lifetime warranty. Meaning if in the future your eyes power increases, future lasik will cost RM900+

Future check up will cost RM100 each.
1st day free, 3rd day free, 7th day onward is RM100 each
Meaning,
7th day - Rm100
1 month -Rm100
3 month -Rm100
6 month -Rm100
1 year - Rm100
Annually - Rm100

It seems that annual eye check up is compulsory according to the T&C.
choonkeong
post Nov 18 2019, 07:52 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Daveliew @ Nov 18 2019, 11:23 AM)
Dear all,

My GF just did her REX lasik at Optimax Sunway last Friday. She actually did her eye check up and test in Ipoh. However, the only clinic available to do REX is the one in Optimax Sunway.

Total Price is Rm3806
Price per eye - Rm 1800
Medication - 206

At this promotion price, it is not lifetime warranty. Meaning if in the future your eyes power increases, future lasik will cost RM900+

Meaning,
7th day - Rm100
1 month -Rm100
3 month -Rm100
6 month -Rm100
1 year -  Rm100
Annually -  Rm100

May I know REX is under PRK (ASA) or LASIK?
My package is free follow up.
They did not ask me to pay:
Next day,
5 days,
19 days,
36 days,
50 days,
70 days,
98 days,
161 days,
224 days,

I did 9 times follow up but Optimax did not ask me to pay extra.
I needed to pay RM195 for pre-surgery check up and RM100 for the Medi-Pack

xxsweixx P
post Nov 19 2019, 12:03 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Daveliew @ Nov 18 2019, 11:23 AM)
Dear all,

Total Price is Rm3806
Price per eye - Rm 1800
Medication - 206

Meaning,
7th day - Rm100
1 month -Rm100
3 month -Rm100
6 month -Rm100
1 year -  Rm100
Annually -  Rm100

Hi, i'm planning to do the REX at optimax too. May i know about your gf situation now? Got any uncomfortable or side effect, and how was the vision clarity? How many % for the clear eyesight? Thanks
Daveliew
post Nov 20 2019, 11:39 AM

Validating
94 posts

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Nov 18 2019, 07:52 PM)
May I know REX is under PRK (ASA) or LASIK?
My package is free follow up.
They did not ask me to pay:
Next day,
5 days,
19 days,
36 days,
50 days,
70 days,
98 days,
161 days,
224 days,

I did 9 times follow up but Optimax did not ask me to pay extra.
I needed to pay RM195 for pre-surgery check up and RM100 for the Medi-Pack
It is under PRK but instead of using blade to cut open the hole, laser were used instead. Around 20 seconds were used on each eye.

What lasik did you go for?
Daveliew
post Nov 20 2019, 11:50 AM

Validating
94 posts

QUOTE(xxsweixx @ Nov 19 2019, 12:03 PM)
Hi, i'm planning to do the REX at optimax too. May i know about your gf situation now? Got any uncomfortable or side effect, and how was the vision clarity? How many % for the clear eyesight? Thanks
Hi, Just went for 4th(5th) day check up yesterday, doctor took out the old contact lens to check on the eye and reinsert a new contact lens once established that the cornea skin are not fully healed. Spent extra rm60 for the lens.

It is the same for PRK of any kind. Extreme sensitive to light, she could not stand any sort of light at all, mentioned that her eyes became painful and will be watery. Vision is still blur as contact lens are still in place. Might be better after it is taken off.
lhwang
post Nov 20 2019, 03:20 PM

121 posts

I did femto with Dr. Ainur at early August after few months regular visit since I got severe dry eyes issue and test result is not good for dr to approve for lasik.

Special thanks to jialat for his recommendation. rclxms.gif

Dr Ainur is very caring, he spend time to explain in details to me. Also dr keep remind that I can always call to ask if any issue arise or I got anything need clarification from him. Prepare a question list and Dr will reply nicely.

On the first visit he already give me my result in hard copy and straightaway tell me I can go for second opinion from other dr, so there is not hard-sell at all. Dr keep remind me this is not a must for me to perform lasik, and he didn't give green light before my last check at end of July (my first visit at March, I did pay visit in 1-2 month frequency).
But I am keen to do lasik so this post is here blush.gif

So far my vision is clear 6/6 and my dry eyes issue improve A LOT. No more allergic also ( my eye lids are allergic during first visit).

Pricing : 7.5k and support 12-month installment by credit card
choonkeong
post Nov 24 2019, 09:59 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Daveliew @ Nov 20 2019, 11:50 AM)
Hi, Just went for 4th(5th) day check up yesterday, doctor took out the old contact lens to check on the eye and reinsert a new contact lens once established that the cornea skin are not fully healed. Spent extra rm60 for the lens.

It is the same for PRK of any kind. Extreme sensitive to light, she could not stand any sort of light at all, mentioned that her eyes became painful and will be watery. Vision is still blur as contact lens are still in place. Might be better after it is taken off.
Mine is PRK (called TESA by Optimax)
With the temporary lens, can get clearer vision.
If your cornea cannot get well in 5 days, need to continue with lens,
xxsweixx P
post Nov 26 2019, 06:02 PM

Probation

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Nov 24 2019, 09:59 AM)
Mine is PRK (called TESA by Optimax)
With the temporary lens, can get clearer vision.
If your cornea cannot get well in 5 days, need to continue with lens,
Is it normal my vision is blur after wearing or removed the lens? Kinda worried because my vision still blur doesn’t seem to improve
jialat
post Nov 26 2019, 06:24 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(xxsweixx @ Nov 26 2019, 06:02 PM)
Is it normal my vision is blur after wearing or removed the lens? Kinda worried because my vision still blur doesn’t seem to improve
you did the latest R.EX in optimax recently?
xxsweixx P
post Nov 26 2019, 07:19 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jialat @ Nov 26 2019, 06:24 PM)
you did the latest R.EX in optimax recently?
Ya did last Friday, My left eye already removed the lens, right eye need to reinserted new lens but now my vision still blur and even see near also blur I’m so worried now, kinda regret to do it.. because I can’t do anything like work, watch tv or whatever. It already affected my life
jialat
post Nov 26 2019, 07:23 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(xxsweixx @ Nov 26 2019, 07:19 PM)
Ya did last Friday, My left eye already removed the lens, right eye need to reinserted new lens but now my vision still blur and even see near also blur I’m so worried now, kinda regret to do it.. because I can’t do anything like work, watch tv or whatever. It already affected my life
What did the doctor said on last follow up?

R.EX got open corneal flap or without?
xxsweixx P
post Nov 26 2019, 07:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jialat @ Nov 26 2019, 07:23 PM)
What did the doctor said on last follow up?

R.EX got open corneal flap or without?
This morning just went to check up, they said the left eye top layer is recovered nicely then for the right side need to See after 5 days because the top layer is growth not so nice.. REX is without open the flap i think is same as PRK. When I asked when will my vision become clear they said depend on the individual
jialat
post Nov 26 2019, 08:16 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(xxsweixx @ Nov 26 2019, 07:27 PM)
This morning just went to check up, they said the left eye top layer is recovered nicely then for the right side need to See after 5 days because the top layer is growth not so nice.. REX is without open the flap i think is same as PRK. When I asked when will my vision become clear they said depend on the individual
Take care and get well soon.

Dont skip follow up, and go back instantly if any discomfort before appointment date.
choonkeong
post Nov 26 2019, 08:27 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(xxsweixx @ Nov 26 2019, 06:02 PM)
Your vision still blur then continue with lens. If without lens, even more blur.

176 Pages « < 153 154 155 156 157 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:33 AM