LAser Eye Surgery Lasik Lasek, Stories? Recommendations?

Daveliew
post Nov 6 2019, 09:46 AM

Validating
94 posts

Hi guys, had anyone inquire about the latest REX Lasik offered by Optimax?
Daveliew
post Nov 7 2019, 11:14 AM

Validating
94 posts

QUOTE(syahrul37 @ Sep 12 2019, 03:10 PM)
Done TransPRK at the Advance Vision Eye. smile.gif

Nearly a month and vision seems better than wearing glass previously now. No dry eye issue.
This interest me a lot. As I was considering REX offered by Optimax. However they mentioned that they are lacking in experience doing REX surgery.

QUOTE(jialat @ Nov 6 2019, 10:07 AM)
Its PRK if not mistaken. Photorefractive Keratectomy using excimer laser. Old technology with new name.
As both are the same, I would rather go to one that is both more experienced and cheaper. blush.gif
Daveliew
post Nov 7 2019, 11:18 AM

Validating
94 posts

Deleted.

This post has been edited by Daveliew: Nov 7 2019, 11:24 AM
Daveliew
post Nov 7 2019, 11:25 AM

Validating
94 posts

QUOTE(ThEmAGpiE @ Oct 20 2019, 12:56 AM)
Do note that Clearvision only does TransPRK hence they would be definitely more positive on this procedure v lasik and smile.

Depends on what you want - TransPRK maintains the most corneal strength among the 3 procedures and hence has the lowest risk of ectasia happening (Lasik being the highest risk at about 1% complication rate).

In terms of visual outcome, TransPRK data not as good as Lasik and Smile (topography guided lasik having the best result among the 3)
Is Clearvision the same as Advance Vision?
Daveliew
post Nov 18 2019, 11:23 AM

Validating
94 posts

Dear all,

My GF just did her REX lasik at Optimax Sunway last Friday. She actually did her eye check up and test in Ipoh. However, the only clinic available to do REX is the one in Optimax Sunway.

Total Price is Rm3806
Price per eye - Rm 1800
Medication - 206

At this promotion price, it is not lifetime warranty. Meaning if in the future your eyes power increases, future lasik will cost RM900+

Future check up will cost RM100 each.
1st day free, 3rd day free, 7th day onward is RM100 each
Meaning,
7th day - Rm100
1 month -Rm100
3 month -Rm100
6 month -Rm100
1 year - Rm100
Annually - Rm100

It seems that annual eye check up is compulsory according to the T&C.
Daveliew
post Nov 20 2019, 11:39 AM

Validating
94 posts

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Nov 18 2019, 07:52 PM)
May I know REX is under PRK (ASA) or LASIK?
My package is free follow up.
They did not ask me to pay:
Next day,
5 days,
19 days,
36 days,
50 days,
70 days,
98 days,
161 days,
224 days,

I did 9 times follow up but Optimax did not ask me to pay extra.
I needed to pay RM195 for pre-surgery check up and RM100 for the Medi-Pack
It is under PRK but instead of using blade to cut open the hole, laser were used instead. Around 20 seconds were used on each eye.

What lasik did you go for?
Daveliew
post Nov 20 2019, 11:50 AM

Validating
94 posts

QUOTE(xxsweixx @ Nov 19 2019, 12:03 PM)
Hi, i'm planning to do the REX at optimax too. May i know about your gf situation now? Got any uncomfortable or side effect, and how was the vision clarity? How many % for the clear eyesight? Thanks
Hi, Just went for 4th(5th) day check up yesterday, doctor took out the old contact lens to check on the eye and reinsert a new contact lens once established that the cornea skin are not fully healed. Spent extra rm60 for the lens.

It is the same for PRK of any kind. Extreme sensitive to light, she could not stand any sort of light at all, mentioned that her eyes became painful and will be watery. Vision is still blur as contact lens are still in place. Might be better after it is taken off.
Daveliew
post Dec 20 2019, 10:16 AM

Validating
94 posts

QUOTE(kmcheam @ Dec 17 2019, 03:09 PM)
How's your Gf's eyes now? My wife did the same at Optimax sunway too.

My wife's eyes still blur after nearly 1 month. Got some dry eye issue. Quite sensitive to light too.
Just past the 1 month mark last weekend. Her eyes power are now 0 for left, 25 for right. Optometrist said that within 3 month time the power will go up and down and finally settle down at 0 hopefully for both eye.

No fog, no blur, no complication. Still sensitive to extreme brightness like, noon sun ,and car headlamp and tail light.

Still has some dry eye issue, Optometrist ask to continue using eye drop and eye gel. notworthy.gif

0.0211sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:53 AM