140 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

rav063
post Mar 11 2009, 08:58 PM

62 posts

Hey you guys can check entry requirements on these URLs:

MBBS:
http://www.aimst.edu.my/aimst_web/facultie...e_programs.html

BDS:
http://www.aimst.edu.my/aimst_web/facultie...y_programs.html

BPharm:
http://www.aimst.edu.my/aimst_web/facultie...y_programs.html

If you guys are interested in any other courses, you can surf through the uni website.

Hope this helps.

But I must tell you: sometimes its subject to availability in competitive courses like MBBS. But I guess if you really want to do the course, you should apply quickly and constantly get updated on your application status.
nightkids89
post Mar 11 2009, 09:19 PM

116 posts

i need to call which number if i wan to check out tat whether can tke the foundation exam directly or not?
Visualize
post Mar 11 2009, 09:26 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(nightkids89 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:19 PM)
i need to call which number if i wan to check out tat whether can tke the foundation exam directly or not?
Use www.google.com next time.

http://www.aimst.edu.my/aimst_web/misc/aim...ty_contact.html
rav063
post Mar 11 2009, 11:13 PM

62 posts

? shocking.gif what do you mean?
nightkids89
post Mar 11 2009, 11:24 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(rav063 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:13 PM)
shocking.gif what do you mean?
cause i get my stpm result, but my results doesn't fulfill the requirement for MBBS.
now i need to know anyone got try before tat take the foundation final exam n join the aimst??

This post has been edited by nightkids89: Mar 11 2009, 11:26 PM
SUSedge85
post Mar 11 2009, 11:44 PM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(nightkids89 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:24 PM)
cause i get my stpm result, but my results doesn't fulfill the requirement for MBBS.
now i need to know anyone got try before tat take the foundation final exam n join the aimst??
as i said earlier, never head of such thing before...
nightkids89
post Mar 11 2009, 11:57 PM

116 posts

does the foundation in aimst is same as stpm??
then the foundation grade also depend on the presentation n experiment??
MBBS siang
post Mar 12 2009, 12:45 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(nightkids89 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:57 AM)
does the foundation in aimst is same as stpm??
then the foundation grade also depend on the presentation n experiment??
you can easily check it through the website!For foundation,since it is an internal exam.So,impossible to take the exam directly without doing foundation.This is not open examination.Foundation is much easier then stpm,don worry do apply. Just join lo,me also need to do foundation due to my stupid result.

Added on March 12, 2009, 12:47 am
QUOTE(nightkids89 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:24 AM)
The admission of aimst is not "stupid"policy.Even meet the minimum requirement also not sure can enter mbbs lo!

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Mar 12 2009, 12:47 AM
TScsrulez
post Mar 12 2009, 01:09 AM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

QUOTE(kyys @ Mar 11 2009, 02:53 PM)
ok!no choice apply cucms lo.bb.thank u!
If CUCMS has such an entry requirements, then it should already reflect the quality of this medical school. Don't you think so? Medicine is supposed to be a very competitive course, ppl strive to get perfect results to enter med schools. Is it so easy to be a doctor nowadays?

No you can't. It's a course which include gradings for continuous term exams and courseworks. Finals only contributes 50%.

SUSedge85
post Mar 12 2009, 01:33 AM

hepi hepi goyang bersama
1,299 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ Mar 12 2009, 01:09 AM)
If CUCMS has such an entry requirements, then it should already reflect the quality of this medical school. Don't you think so? Medicine is supposed to be a very competitive course, ppl strive to get perfect results to enter med schools. Is it so easy to be a doctor nowadays?
in bolehland, money speaks louder...
nightkids89
post Mar 12 2009, 02:41 AM

116 posts

i decided to take foundation in science for april intake...
izit foundation students has the 1st priority to enter MBBS??
if i score good result in my foundation, izit sure can get a seat in MBBS??
MBBS siang
post Mar 12 2009, 10:20 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(nightkids89 @ Mar 12 2009, 03:41 AM)
i decided to take foundation in science for april intake...
izit foundation students has the 1st priority to enter MBBS??
if i score good result in my foundation, izit sure can get a seat in MBBS??
Definitely yes! brows.gif Yesterday,I do call the consultant for the eligibility of application of MBBS but she say cant.....just because of my stupid B- of maths.My result Bio A-,Che B+,Math B- and PA A-.

With this kind of result, i don think Im fit to be a doctor sad.gif ,so I decided to do foundation instead of others medical school which can easily enter. biggrin.gif

Compete produce competent and excellent should be applied in medical field.
Me already 20 after graduate will be 27+2 years housemanship +3 years service will 32 le. tongue.gif So,I think you all still very young at least younger than me la. icon_idea.gif Haha.....just go for it if you really want to be a doctor.

My result is almost the same with kyys . So,kyys and nightkids89 do apply foundation april intake.We work hard together and realize our dream together ! Sure can get it .Don't give up if you have the strong determination to be a GOOD DOCTOR in future.All the best thumbup.gif
rav063
post Mar 12 2009, 11:43 AM

62 posts

There is no way to simply sit the foundation exam and not wise to either. Most stpm students would have not taken physics plus there is a 50% coursework including two term exams and various assignments.

Even if you choose to do foundation here, got to warn you that MBBS is highly competitive. So i think enough is said.

TC!
MBBS siang
post Mar 12 2009, 11:56 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(rav063 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:43 PM)
There is no way to simply sit the foundation exam and not wise to either. Most stpm students would have not taken physics plus there is a 50% coursework including two term exams and various assignments.

Even if you choose to do foundation here, got to warn you that MBBS is highly competitive. So i think enough is said.

TC!
Competitive will show aimst have the higher standard. rclxms.gif .Only the physics will need to learn from zero point one(0.1) not zero because spm did took it.haha......If foundation also cant score well,then is not fit to be a doctor lo.

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Mar 12 2009, 12:07 PM
nightkids89
post Mar 12 2009, 02:36 PM

116 posts

i got question to ask again... haha
let say have 200 students take foundation in science, 50 out of 200 is go for mbbs. this 50 students has scored well in the exam, izit this 50 students get their seat in MBBS?
since mbbs only for 200 ppl, means tat 200-50 for 2nd batcn n 3rd batch foundation students to compete the seat?
rav063
post Mar 12 2009, 06:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(nightkids89 @ Mar 12 2009, 02:36 PM)
i got question to ask again... haha
let say have 200 students take foundation in science, 50 out of 200 is go for mbbs. this 50 students has scored well in the exam, izit this 50 students get their seat in MBBS?
since mbbs only for 200 ppl, means tat 200-50 for 2nd batcn n 3rd batch foundation students to compete the seat?
You really can't say so ... they will take outside students but priority is given for foundation students but not all who do well want to do medicine... most go for BDS and BPharm as well. So you really can't judge that way. However for outside students, the grade criteria is high ... they took only three for my batch (of 70) ... one had like 4As for A-Levels and one had 3.9 something from gov matriculation. But that was then, now there are more seats ...

But its not getting a seat that matters, holding on to it ... not crashing in any professional exams and for that you must have a solid foundation and know your stuff. So one way or another, you got to be pretty sharp. tc!
MBBS siang
post Mar 12 2009, 07:00 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(rav063 @ Mar 12 2009, 07:29 PM)
You really can't say so ... they will take outside students but priority is given for foundation students but not all who do well want to do medicine... most go for BDS and BPharm as well. So you really can't judge that way. However for outside students, the grade criteria is high ... they took only three for my batch (of 70) ... one had like 4As for A-Levels and one had 3.9 something from gov matriculation. But that was then, now there are more seats ...

But its not getting a seat that matters, holding on to it ... not crashing in any professional exams and for that you must have a solid foundation and know your stuff. So one way or another, you got to be pretty sharp. tc!
I see the future of aimst.It may become another top medical in malaysia. drool.gif Again,competitive produce competent and excellent. Good sign rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MBBS siang: Mar 12 2009, 07:02 PM
wgy589
post Mar 12 2009, 07:13 PM

759 posts

haha, u mean it will get into the same league as IMU, Manipal, PMC and Monash?
Visualize
post Mar 12 2009, 07:43 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(wgy589 @ Mar 12 2009, 07:13 PM)
haha, u mean it will get into the same league as IMU, Manipal, PMC and Monash?
I don't think IMU and Monash are on the same league as PMC and Manipal.
rav063
post Mar 12 2009, 07:50 PM

62 posts

i think we might go beyond that and i m not exaggerating
i guess no one knows about clinical skills lab whom people from many parts of the world come to visit ....

140 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:34 PM