125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V2, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

TSronnie
post Jun 1 2013, 11:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 1 2013, 11:22 AM)
I didn't check My April's statement but i did have month end tranx brought forward to the next calendar month previously. I usually hit > x10 after mid month ( to max up the rm100, definitely have to be more than 10x) so the carry forward thing doesn't really matter to me.
We are not talking about number of transactions.
Let's say we swipe on 30 April 2013 and posted on 2 May 2013 (achieved the 10 transactions by 15 April), would the 30th April rebate be under May 2013 calculation or burnt ?
aeiou228
post Jun 1 2013, 12:37 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 1 2013, 11:41 AM)
We are not talking about number of transactions.
Let's say we swipe on 30 April 2013 and posted on 2 May 2013 (achieved the 10 transactions by 15 April), would the 30th April rebate be under May 2013 calculation or burnt ?
Ah....now only you talk what you meant. laugh.gif
I didn't check thoroughly. But every month I get full CB and it tallies with the total amount spent in previous month. So I believe you will certainly get the CB for those brought forward tranx.
guy3288
post Jun 2 2013, 12:10 AM

5,877 posts

i s this omething new that must have 10 transactions in selected category??

I checked my statement dated 31.3.13 and in there i only had 9 transactions in my selected category -5 petrols totalled RM251,94, 4 groceries totalled 406.75

i have 2 other transactions posted in that Marc 13 -TNB payonline and dining.

On 28.4.13 i still got the 10% CB - petrol RM25, groceries RM41.00

That means not all the 10 transactions must be in the selected category.
bluelion
post Jun 2 2013, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2013, 09:30 PM)
What category was put under your paper statement ?
I would only swipe 10 times under selected category to maximise my monthly rebate
Bro, my category is mobile, petrol and groceries.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 31 2013, 10:08 PM)
The is no way to tell you why just by your words above.
You post photos of your statements (last month and this month) la, easy for us to point out where went wrong.
No suchTnC of you must swipe 10x > RM50 to ACTIVATE CB for the first time. Pls provide the link if customer service said it was published in the public domain.
Bro, not swipe 10x > RM50 to ACTIVATE CB for the first time its swipe 10x > RM50 on ur selected categories to get 10% rebate. Snap photo liao...

[attachmentid=3467429]
April

[attachmentid=3467433]
May

can all sifu please point out where went wrong? Thanks

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jun 1 2013, 02:21 AM)
Could it be some of your 10x swipes posted after month end date?
Bear in mind, the 10x swipes is based on calendar month (posting dates), and not by statement cycle.
All 11swipes =>RM50 in 1 mth statement.

eddievh
post Jun 2 2013, 01:15 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(bluelion @ May 31 2013, 04:49 PM)
Bro Ronnie.. i think is better to put and highlight in bold on 10 swipe with min of RM50 per transaction on your selected cash back categories to activate the 10% cash back in the CONs... i miss out to read the FAQ and get "CONs" and didnt get any rebate....
How did you know that you didn't get cash back? By checking through internet banking?
TSronnie
post Jun 2 2013, 01:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(bluelion @ Jun 2 2013, 12:18 PM)
Bro, not  swipe 10x > RM50 to ACTIVATE CB for the first time its swipe 10x > RM50 on ur selected categories to get 10% rebate. Snap photo liao...

[attachmentid=3467429]
April

[attachmentid=3467433]
May

How much REBATE you received on 28 May 2013 (check via HLB Connect portal)
Please provide breakdown.

My calculation :
PETROL : RM9.89 --> RM10.00
GROCERIES : RM32.64 --> RM33.00
*BHP Petrol @ Kuala Selangor don't count because you swip at th cashier, right ??

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 2 2013, 01:23 PM
aeiou228
post Jun 2 2013, 02:00 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(bluelion @ Jun 2 2013, 12:18 PM)
Bro, not  swipe 10x > RM50 to ACTIVATE CB for the first time its swipe 10x > RM50 on ur selected categories to get 10% rebate. Snap photo liao...

[attachmentid=3467429]
April

[attachmentid=3467433]
May

Lol...! as suspected. Your April CB will only be paid on 28th May. Check you online statement now, it's in already.

Btw, your 14 April BHP petrol not counted in CB, you swiped the card at the cashier?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jun 2 2013, 02:06 PM
guy3288
post Jun 2 2013, 04:14 PM

5,877 posts

anybody has used Wise Card for celcom prepaid reload and get 10%CB?
eddievh
post Jun 2 2013, 04:25 PM

3,218 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 2 2013, 04:14 PM)
anybody has used Wise Card for celcom prepaid reload and get 10%CB?
If your chosen category is Groceries,then buy it at Tesco confirm get 10% CB .
guy3288
post Jun 2 2013, 04:33 PM

5,877 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Jun 2 2013, 04:25 PM)
If your chosen category is Groceries,then buy it at Tesco confirm get 10% CB .
yes , but i mean if i do online reload with wise card, wonder got 10% CB or not.
bluelion
post Jun 2 2013, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 2 2013, 02:00 PM)
Lol...! as suspected. Your April CB will only be paid on 28th May. Check you online statement now, it's in already.

Btw, your 14 April BHP petrol not counted in CB, you swiped  the card at the cashier?
rclxms.gif
Thanks Sifu aeiou228 and Sifu ronnie "April CB will only be paid on 28th May"

That un-trained CS should tell me this and not say that i'm not eligible to get CB for April coz i didnt swipe 10time >$50 on my selected categories...

btw BHP Petrol @ Kuala Selangor i swipe inside cashier coz all thier pumps can't swipe CC at that time and i'm out of fuel..

yea!!! i got total RM96 Cash back

the calculation is from Posting date 04 April till 28 April

Mobile - $16
Petrol - $25
Grocery - $ 55

This post has been edited by bluelion: Jun 2 2013, 08:12 PM
Darkmage12
post Jun 2 2013, 09:54 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 2 2013, 04:33 PM)
yes , but i mean if i do online reload with wise card, wonder got 10% CB or not.
Your selection of category includes mobile?
TSronnie
post Jun 2 2013, 09:57 PM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 2 2013, 09:54 PM)
Your selection of category includes mobile?
Mobile is a BONUS category for all Wise CC holders.
Everyone gets it by default.
WHITE APPLE
post Jun 5 2013, 05:22 PM

113 posts

I guess currently wise card providing the highest CB in the market right? The down sides of this card are the annual fee is high and min 10 swipes retail transaction to activate the CB.
raptar_eric
post Jun 5 2013, 07:08 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

Just went to applied for the wise card smile.gif waiting for approval from bank... friend works in HLB... fingers crossed!

what's the diff between wise and wise platinum, and what is the requirement for plat? Why is the annual fees between these both so different? one is 160, another 1 is like 300
farhan1280
post Jun 5 2013, 11:31 PM

So this is a good offer right? So how do I make myself I eligible for this promotion? (to be updated)
vinvon23
post Jun 7 2013, 12:01 AM

249 posts

Anyone apply thru groupon for wise card? i submit my app thru email last thursday but till nw didnt get any call... is that normal?
TSronnie
post Jun 7 2013, 12:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,310 posts

When I tried to pay Maxis Home Fibre via Maxis Broadband portal it shows the merchant name as "Maxis W Broad". I wonder will it be counted under Mobile ?
yong417
post Jun 7 2013, 09:08 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Jun 7 2013, 12:01 AM)
Anyone apply thru groupon for wise card? i submit my app thru email last thursday but till nw didnt get any call... is that normal?
I received call fr HL for verification... but the weird thing is, when i called to check my application status, there no record of my application shocking.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

kennji
post Jun 7 2013, 03:16 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(yong417 @ Jun 7 2013, 09:08 AM)
I received call fr HL for verification... but the weird thing is, when i called to check my application status, there no record of my application  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
what number can we call to check for application status? i applied through groupon too. Sent my docs on 22 May, lots of verification from HL on 27-28 May. But since then no more news...

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:19 AM