Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!
diadokmai
Jun 4 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 4 2013, 04:02 PM) I have installed UR Racing ARB front and back. So far I don't feel any of those "bouncing' effect. All I know is when I sapu corner, the car is very stable as compared to before upgrading the ARB.  nizeee!!! how much total for UR ARB front and back?
gkl83
Jun 4 2013, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 4 2013, 04:02 PM) I have installed UR Racing ARB front and back. So far I don't feel any of those "bouncing' effect. All I know is when I sapu corner, the car is very stable as compared to before upgrading the ARB.  wondering how complicated to install front ARB... any picture? anyway, got price too?
diadokmai
Jun 4 2013, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(tyuik @ Jun 4 2013, 03:30 PM) Hi All, new mother of preve here..picked up my white preve yesterday from Vincent. Very good, very fast, and honest la that guy. So far, I only noticed the helicopter sound during braking. Other things seem fine to me. Haven't spend much time with my baby just yet to super analyze anything. And dear senpais, thanks for all the super helping posts~! welcome here bro
wewanwang
Jun 4 2013, 04:43 PM
Good day, all Previans. Anyone knows where to get the engine oil 5w30 at cheaper price? Is it semi or full synthetic? Shell or Petronas?? I going for 20k service This post has been edited by wewanwang: Jun 4 2013, 04:44 PM
wooz2002
Jun 4 2013, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Apr 10 2013, 06:58 PM) Any place in penang able to solve the power windows krak sound? Cause i saw some website about permanent solve for the power windows. Dont know what thing too near and need to be hammered then solved already. Hi, Anyone here know how to remove the *front* door panel? I also have the power windows sound problem - both front - and auto mode can stop halfway since buying the car Aug 2012 (chassis #7000+). SC already changed three of the regulators except the front driver but problem unsolved. Seems to happen only when park under hot sun. So I plan to remove the panel n see if the sound and auto problem persist without the panel. I suspect to be fitting problem - like the part of the door panel expands when hot - instead of the regulator. If anyone has removed the door panel before kindly help how to take it off. Thank you!
Krishna Kumar
Jun 4 2013, 05:04 PM
Good afternoon members,
I have been happily enjoying my new white Preve for past 2 months without much complains. Last Sunday, someone stole my aerial !! Can anyone tell me if they know how much this cost and if it is readily available?
Krishna Kumar
Jun 4 2013, 05:05 PM
Oops! Forgot to say Thank you!
gkl83
Jun 4 2013, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Krishna Kumar @ Jun 4 2013, 05:04 PM) Good afternoon members, I have been happily enjoying my new white Preve for past 2 months without much complains. Last Sunday, someone stole my aerial !! Can anyone tell me if they know how much this cost and if it is readily available? i think u can get the antenna at brothers shop...
Krishna Kumar
Jun 4 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 4 2013, 05:22 PM) i think u can get the antenna at brothers shop... Thanks friend, will go check it out.
kcng
Jun 4 2013, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 4 2013, 04:02 PM) I have installed UR Racing ARB front and back. So far I don't feel any of those "bouncing' effect. All I know is when I sapu corner, the car is very stable as compared to before upgrading the ARB.  why is this 2 guy so familiar?
rich8833
Jun 4 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Jun 4 2013, 05:38 PM) why is this 2 guy so familiar?   you should know where it is...
vincent818
Jun 4 2013, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(tyuik @ Jun 4 2013, 03:30 PM) Hi All, new mother of preve here..picked up my white preve yesterday from Vincent. Very good, very fast, and honest la that guy. So far, I only noticed the helicopter sound during braking. Other things seem fine to me. Haven't spend much time with my baby just yet to super analyze anything. And dear senpais, thanks for all the super helping posts~! Thanks you for support vincent ,you are my 1st lady customer for preve CFE in 2013 for any forumer who want to buy proton car ,welcome to contact me for the best offer
swk_sam
Jun 4 2013, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 4 2013, 07:18 PM) Thanks you for support vincent ,you are my 1st lady customer for preve CFE in 2013 for any forumer who want to buy proton car ,welcome to contact me for the best offer  Hi Vincent, what is the best discount from u on Saga FLX SE? Want to downgrade edi haha This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jun 4 2013, 07:41 PM
SUSwongth7
Jun 4 2013, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(wooz2002 @ Jun 4 2013, 04:59 PM) Hi, Anyone here know how to remove the *front* door panel? I also have the power windows sound problem - both front - and auto mode can stop halfway since buying the car Aug 2012 (chassis #7000+). SC already changed three of the regulators except the front driver but problem unsolved. Seems to happen only when park under hot sun. So I plan to remove the panel n see if the sound and auto problem persist without the panel. I suspect to be fitting problem - like the part of the door panel expands when hot - instead of the regulator. If anyone has removed the door panel before kindly help how to take it off. Thank you! interested to know that too...same problem here....let me know when u solved it
vincent818
Jun 4 2013, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jun 4 2013, 07:41 PM) Hi Vincent, what is the best discount from u on Saga FLX SE? Want to downgrade edi haha  lol, really want meh
SUSwongth7
Jun 4 2013, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 3 2013, 08:23 AM) anyone know where to find this reverse camera? it look neater and tiny compare to others... http://www.prevoc.org/forum/download/file....d=307&mode=view https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2722189&hl=
swk_sam
Jun 4 2013, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 4 2013, 08:02 PM) lol, really want meh  Ya la, Preve so many problem, after reflash ecu more problem. Step accelerate abit only the car act like a hunting panther. Then it keep on smoke others. Haiz  sianz with it edi. This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jun 4 2013, 08:27 PM
diadokmai
Jun 4 2013, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jun 4 2013, 08:24 PM) Ya la, Preve so many problem, after reflag ecu more problem. Step accelerate abit only the car act like a hunting panther. Then it keep on smoke others. Haiz  sianz with it edi.  standard preve cfe cant smoke standard myvi extreme 1.5 on 100meter race bro..more than 100meter..yes myvi extreme 1.5 is considered useless the horse power of preve is higher but myvi extreme standard tire spec is lower plus with lighter overall body weight, hence u will see myvi extreme 1.5 standard will smoke u in the begining. This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 4 2013, 08:30 PM
megadisc
Jun 4 2013, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Jun 4 2013, 07:59 AM) Preve vs myvi who is more problem free? not sure ...havent tried
drifit
Jun 4 2013, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(BuckRoger @ Jun 2 2013, 08:34 PM) Saw smeone diy voltage stabilizer & ground cable in garage sale, lotsa good review, but no review from preve owner yet..  . just installed the DIY VS. not yet add the ground, wanna see what is the difference. improve a bit. need to further drive and see.