8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V18, more and more on da roads!

diadokmai
post Apr 2 2013, 09:57 AM

941 posts

guys..i just realize there is some mark on my preve premium dashboard on the front passenger side.

and i confirm that mark did not have before this until this week. i can see the mark clearly on tht dashboard.

fyi, my car is almost 8 months old edy and mileage clock at +-14k.
wait im uploading the picture.

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Apr 2 2013, 09:58 AM
diadokmai
post Apr 2 2013, 10:16 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Apr 2 2013, 10:04 AM)
birthday mark is it
8 months birthday marks? haha sweat.gif sweat.gif

these is what im talking about. what are these ya? are this the Airbag Container? suddenly it emerge there..

diadokmai
post Apr 2 2013, 10:34 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 2 2013, 10:27 AM)
Yeap, airbag container...to allow easy deployment if anything were to happen...not defect.
oh..i see..so my car still save to drive ya? im just afraid if my passenger suddenly got airbag pop-out from dashboard, maybe will cause some injuries to him/her.
so bro, ur car got that mark too? laugh.gif
diadokmai
post Apr 2 2013, 10:36 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Apr 2 2013, 10:30 AM)
daidokmai, the mark is normal actually.

iriahk89, I had some "nyit nyit" sound before though. At the rear parcel shelf and the wheelhouse rear LH. My panel beater somehow able to eliminate the sound, sound of metal parts flexing while driving on the road.
Now need to settle the rattling sound at the dashboard.
ok bos, tq.
im just curious and feel a little bit anxious since before this that mark is invisible. haha sweat.gif
diadokmai
post Apr 2 2013, 11:03 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 2 2013, 10:58 AM)
it was there, just very visible at tat particular angle biggrin.gif
haha..really. so maybe previous 8 months my eyes just looking on the road.haha
still i got other small problem with this preve, but since dont have time so maybe will be report to SC in next coming service.
diadokmai
post Apr 25 2013, 12:21 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 25 2013, 10:15 AM)
need to go survey...cause near my place, i go several petronas station, amazingly got one petronas station selling engine oil way cheaper compare to nearby other petronas station...
but i didnt buy it though...that particular petronas station dont have 10w-30 semi that i want...
but that petronas station selling 10w-40 around RM80++...i was quite surprise to see that...but i dont see any promotion sticker or banner in that station...
why use semi? why not fully? not enuf money ka bro? can buy preve i think fully EO no problem ma...
since i start to use fully EO. dont want anymore semi oil. even i use 15W50 fully EO. already syiok than my last 10W40 semi EO

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Apr 25 2013, 12:22 PM
diadokmai
post Apr 25 2013, 03:38 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 25 2013, 02:58 PM)
i use syntium 3000 0w40..rm200 buy from petronas station shakehead.gif
dont use 15w50 la...too heavy
yaka too heavy.what do u mean too heavy? i never try 0w40..but with 15w50 on my cfe, i already satisfied. since last time before changing to this oil..my car feel very lag..after change it..i can clearly feeling the improvement. maybe next time can try on 0w40..lets see the lightest

btw..i tot Syntium 3000 is 5W-40? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Apr 25 2013, 03:42 PM
diadokmai
post Apr 25 2013, 08:35 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 25 2013, 03:49 PM)
is 5w40... tongue.gif

is up to u...i will never use 15w50 smile.gif
haha.ok laugh.gif
diadokmai
post May 16 2013, 09:58 AM

941 posts

guys..anyone here already change their stock preve rims and tires to 17 inch rims with 225/45/17 tires? can share your experience? im thingking either to change to 215/45/17 or 225/45/17.
diadokmai
post May 16 2013, 10:04 AM

941 posts

mine got issue too..since it not a severe problem.

im be patient, waiting for this july for 20k service. will be report to them at later

my driver side power windows sometimes cant be left up completely. since when up to the middle its come down back again..after trying more than 20 times..suddenly it become normal again..im afraid the anti-trap system is the problem..and sometimes my car cant start with first try. need second try then can start..so this is small problem that i will try to ask them to check it for me.
diadokmai
post May 16 2013, 10:20 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ May 16 2013, 10:06 AM)
My car sometimes cant start at 1st try too. need start 2 or 3 times only the engine starts. I thought this is normal?
i tot this not normal? since my last proton gen2 never had this problem... sweat.gif
diadokmai
post May 16 2013, 10:38 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ May 16 2013, 10:29 AM)
okay. i have another issue to fix on next thurs. TOTAL of 4 ISSUES! grrrr sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
haha..it is a potong car. thumbup.gif
diadokmai
post May 17 2013, 01:17 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 17 2013, 01:10 PM)
hmm, will ask sc to check on that next visit...
fark the gear knob... will ask for replacement

Priority :

oil leak again (ya that's right, COE didnt fix it, then send to setapak apparently wasn't fix as well)
check done claimed already fixed

difficult to start engine occasionally and overcrank sound (donno it's the battery or the starter)
they claimed is normal

check car battery (some got bad battery I heard)
they claimed batt in good health

claim windows run channel warranty for all rear windows (ugly installation)
cannot claim

Rear Left small windows wind noise (confirmed need to fix)
still got wind noise

front passenger door panel loose. (causing rattling noise)
i think they fix it as didn't hear noise so far

bosh HU firmware and gps map update (according to sc got update)
claimed already updated which is version 2012

car fuel lid not aligned properly. (i saw latest batch fuel lid was properly aligned)
sigh... adjusted but still misaligned fugly compare to newer batch.

turn to right while applying brake at slow speed, screeching noise, maybe brake issue.
still got noise, disc rotor or some part need lubricant.

Recall for :
airbag sensor
they claimed mine no recall

power windows - passenger except driver
they claimed mine no recall

reflash ecu tcu
they claimed mine no recall as already updated with latest version
Non-priority :
inside center aircon vent rattling noise they no time fix
driver side view mirror motor sound after open they apply lube but still the same
driver door lock/unlock noise no more loose metal sound when unlock/lock
refering to the RED color issues.
overcrank sound is not normal, they solve my car by replacing something..its not OVW they just said replace the cover..i dont know what cover.

rear wind noise at small part of the windows.
i claim for repair, they said repaired but i still can hear the noise..aiya

inside aircond vent. i just realize that if i close one of the vent..it will produce ratting noise..will be claim later.

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 17 2013, 01:17 PM
diadokmai
post May 17 2013, 01:25 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(excelint @ May 17 2013, 11:50 AM)
http://www.caradvice.com.au/231533/proton-preve-review/

bad review on preve from australia..
but i think it is reasonable since he is reviewing the IAFM engine version
he should try the CFE version!
haha..even with IAFM version got six airbag bro.no wonder score 5star for ANCAP. here in malaysia even CFE model only got 4 airbag..IAFM? 2 sweat.gif

actually, the car should be better in own country rather than other country but not for potong.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 17 2013, 01:28 PM
diadokmai
post May 17 2013, 02:22 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 17 2013, 01:52 PM)
Not trolling....but we need to have realistic expectation in terms of Malaysian made cars
Five-year warranty, free servicing and roadside assistance lowers long-term ownership costs; roomy interior; decent steering; solid handling
Overpriced; below-average performance and economy; poor refinement and build quality; too-firm urban ride quality; no cruise control; compromised driving position; detail design flaws

Taken from

http://www.caradvice.com.au/231533/proton-preve-review/
simply looking the car seat...indeed a poor refinement and build quality...
why not proton just copy 100% inspira leather seat and fit it on my cFe preve? damn! mad.gif

my last gen2 highline leather seat much more comfortable and look more nice. looks solid. this preve seat looks sagggy..
diadokmai
post May 17 2013, 05:21 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 17 2013, 05:06 PM)
well, back then the Savvy is under the supervision of a German TUV something...

look what has it became now...
who design Gen2? it an australian engineer right?

Gen2 is very popular in Arabic country..they didnt believe the Gen2 is a proton car since at thier country the brand is europestar.
im very frustated on proton..why need to stop that Gen2? i think its is better just upgrade the stock CPS engine to CFE and fitt it into gen2.

since i want a new car..end up with preve..aiya..come on Potong..produce back NEW Gen2 plus improvement with CFE engine. i will trade my Preve Premium for it.
diadokmai
post May 17 2013, 05:27 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 17 2013, 05:24 PM)
ya meh? I thought it was designed by Azlan Othman?
haha yup im wrong...
this i got from wiki, not Australian people, Australian-educated damian chia. he's malaysian right?

The Gen-2 was styled by Proton's Australian-educated chief stylist Damian Chia. He drew inspiration from the traditional Malay kite known as wau bulan and the handle of the Malay dagger, the kris, in shaping the unique grille of the Gen-2. Chia also gave the new car what he described as tiger-like eyes for a more forceful frontal appearance.

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 17 2013, 05:28 PM
diadokmai
post May 17 2013, 05:40 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 17 2013, 05:31 PM)
should be kua... hmm.gif
bro, just want to ask, about ur FIRESTORM IGNITION COIL BOOSTER. did u try on ur preve yet? urs cfe version or iafm?

and if installed that thingy, did it affect car warranty? im actually satisfied with my current cfe performance, but im interested on smoother engine and less FC parts...haha

plus what difference between super and normal? super will give super saving in FC? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 17 2013, 05:41 PM
diadokmai
post May 17 2013, 05:44 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 17 2013, 05:31 PM)
should be kua... hmm.gif
ok just done reading about 1/10 ur thread. but one more question, for preve. did it need to cut a bit the fusebox? or can it fitt in it without any modification?

This post has been edited by diadokmai: May 17 2013, 05:45 PM
diadokmai
post May 17 2013, 05:48 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 17 2013, 05:46 PM)
yes, need to cut fusebox. if you dont wish to cut fusebox then have to use cable tie to tie the fusebox lo.
auchh...!! haha
ok lah bro,.since it only a performance parts, let me think kaw kaw first and if im confirm want to buy, later will pm u. thanks ya bro. thumbup.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:49 PM