126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V8, Keep on bricking

Bigfoot-X
post Mar 30 2013, 11:56 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Mar 30 2013, 11:44 PM)
Tonights haul~ DC and Marvel~  wub.gif
What a coincidence!

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 30 2013, 11:57 PM
zoomckng
post Mar 31 2013, 12:00 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 30 2013, 11:35 PM)
I wonder how much is the Battle of Hoth set icon_question.gif
It's 219.90 retail. After discount and weekend rebate. Got it for 185. Not bad for a set that comes with 6 Minifigs and 2 of them are exclusive. orange brick separator included.

this is the only set I bought today. Went back after help wife do some shoe shopping doh.gif

When was there saw another lady took a high speed chase set. Anyone from this forum? I know it's not dilvin

*run away.......... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zoomckng: Mar 31 2013, 12:05 AM
littleprawn
post Mar 31 2013, 12:01 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 30 2013, 11:56 PM)
What a coincidence!

haha~ *high5*~ thumbup.gif laugh.gif
this is a nice set indeed, i like very much~ smile.gif
hades4eve
post Mar 31 2013, 12:07 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Mar 31 2013, 12:00 AM)
It's 219.90 retail. After discount and weekend rebate. Got it for 185. Not bad for a set that comes with 6 Minifigs and 2 of them are exclusive. orange brick separator included.

this is the only set I bought today. Went back after help wife do some shoe shopping  doh.gif 

When was there saw another lady took a high speed chase set. Anyone from this forum? I know it's not dilvin

If I were you, I will give my name card laugh.gif and ask out for a cup of coffee

I actually hunting for the snowspeeder laugh.gif laugh.gif Main aim... hehe
didsterius
post Mar 31 2013, 12:16 AM

Spam rclxms.gif

many thanks to daydreaming... oh, i should go post a TQ note on his thread.

great dealing with you, "uncle" hehehe whistling.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 31 2013, 12:24 AM

536 posts

this is the only set I bought today. Went back after help wife do some shoe shopping  doh.gif 

High Speed Chase is a pretty nice set. What's a weekend rebate? Some credit card promo with your bank?

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Mar 31 2013, 12:01 AM)
haha~ *high5*~  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif
this is a nice set indeed, i like very much~  smile.gif
Yeah, I have a soft spot for DC, especially if it involves "The World's Finest".

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 31 2013, 12:16 AM)
Spam  rclxms.gif

great dealing with you, "uncle" hehehe  whistling.gif
Nice car wink.gif

littleprawn
post Mar 31 2013, 12:28 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 31 2013, 12:24 AM)
High Speed Chase is a pretty nice set. What's a weekend rebate? Some credit card promo with your bank?
Yeah, I have a soft spot for DC, especially if it involves "The World's Finest".
Nice car wink.gif
haha~ ur display pic says it all~ laugh.gif
capm
post Mar 31 2013, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(apetdcm @ Mar 30 2013, 06:58 PM)
Brickfan of malaysia..the most poisonous place ever. Its fb group btw
I see. Thanks.
Lego_Jason
post Mar 31 2013, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:32 PM)
make sure outside got mamak stall haha
Haha! I need to visit more mamak stalls to get some inspirations! sweat.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 30 2013, 11:33 PM)
Hey bro,

Just wondering is all the Lego set will be shipped to all the malls / shops? or particular set only ship to particular shop? I want to look out for some Lego SW set...

One more thing is you guys know where can get a big display case? I have a Imperial Star Destroyer.... cabinet cannot put edi... too small...
Perhaps you need to custom make one? How about an aquarium? lol! doh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Spam  rclxms.gif

Nice car! Either daydreaming is old or you are underage! haha! whistling.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 31 2013, 01:00 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Mar 30 2013, 11:19 PM)
Nice haul. The 60009 is worth it. Heavy set as well.  Not everyday lego sets come with LED search lights  laugh.gif
Thanks. Yea was contemplating between 60008 and 60009. I ended up with 60008 cause there is discount. I heard 60009 is exclusive to TRU only and I don't have their member card. So most probably gonna ask some bro here to bring in 60009. Also after discount, 60008 is almost the same price as the retail for 60009 which is RM249.90.

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Mar 30 2013, 11:23 PM)
Parkson Klcc, beside City set, wonder hv any others restock like Galaxy squad & any technic series?
There are new Galaxy squad set in Parkson and TRU. Isetan KLCC seems to be empty. Mostly Friends, Chima, some small LOTR sets, Creator 3-in-1. If I remembered correctly, there's a few technic sets in Parkson. TRU mostly are City and Galaxy Squads and some Star Wars sets. Lot's of Duplos too laugh.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 30 2013, 11:33 PM)
Hey bro,

Just wondering is all the Lego set will be shipped to all the malls / shops? or particular set only ship to particular shop? I want to look out for some Lego SW set...

One more thing is you guys know where can get a big display case? I have a Imperial Star Destroyer.... cabinet cannot put edi... too small...
Hmmm I believe the stock distributions should be evenly spread. It's just the matter of how often they restock or ship new sets. Whether it goes to all mall or not, that I cannot tell. All we can do is peek in TRU, Aeon, Parkson, Isetan, Tesco and Brickboys once in a while to see if they have any new restock. Or you can always visit this thread since most of the bro here will update when they pass by hahaha.

As for display case, I think you will need to custom make. My Ikea Detolf is filled with smaller sets like X-Wing and TIE Fighter. For bigger sets like modulars, I'lll most probably resort to custom making unless I'm free to do furniture shopping.
hades4eve
post Mar 31 2013, 01:27 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 31 2013, 12:46 AM)
Haha! I need to visit more mamak stalls to get some inspirations! sweat.gif
Perhaps you need to custom make one? How about an aquarium? lol! doh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
.. and may consider keep some gold fish together and let them swim around... like Tie Fighters tongue.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 31 2013, 01:00 AM)
Hmmm I believe the stock distributions should be evenly spread. It's just the matter of how often they restock or ship new sets. Whether it goes to all mall or not, that I cannot tell. All we can do is peek in TRU, Aeon, Parkson, Isetan, Tesco and Brickboys once in a while to see if they have any new restock. Or you can always visit this thread since most of the bro here will update when they pass by hahaha.

As for display case, I think you will need to custom make. My Ikea Detolf is filled with smaller sets like X-Wing and TIE Fighter. For bigger sets like modulars, I'lll most probably resort to custom making unless I'm free to do furniture shopping.
Maybe need to go wood shop to buy some plank and sticks to DIY one... sad.gif I'm thinking buying Death Star also tongue.gif Asking my informant see got cheap stock or not tongue.gif cool2.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 31 2013, 08:21 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 31 2013, 01:27 AM)
Maybe need to go wood shop to buy some plank and sticks to DIY one... sad.gif I'm thinking buying Death Star also tongue.gif Asking my informant see got cheap stock or not tongue.gif  cool2.gif
DIY works too. Cheap as well. Lol if you can get cheap price for Death Star, make a Community Service. I'm sure a lot of bro/sis here wants a set. Lower than RM1800 would be good brows.gif *hint hint*

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 31 2013, 08:21 AM
capm
post Mar 31 2013, 08:22 AM

Anyone here owns the monster fighters ghost train? Is it easy to modify it to add power functions?
hapeace
post Mar 31 2013, 08:32 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 31 2013, 08:21 AM)
DIY works too. Cheap as well. Lol if you can get cheap price for Death Star, make a Community Service. I'm sure a lot of bro/sis here wants a set. Lower than RM1800 would be good brows.gif *hint hint*
Bro ultraman the great said he can bring in lower than rm1600.. *hint*hint* icon_idea.gif
vey99
post Mar 31 2013, 08:54 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

guys do anyone know where to get off the shelf 10x10" sized boards?
Its like a substitute for base plate. So that if you build something 32x32 tile size but dont use base plate u can put it on the board...

This post has been edited by vey99: Mar 31 2013, 08:56 AM
zoomckng
post Mar 31 2013, 09:22 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 31 2013, 12:24 AM)
yea its when u used it on weekend, and u get 5-8% cashback rebate depending on which banks.

Also some banks triple your points if spent on weekend. like a RM200 set will generate 600 points, instead of 200 on normal days.

its good for additional bonuses, not good is that its so easy to spend more. doh.gif
Lego_Jason
post Mar 31 2013, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Mar 31 2013, 08:32 AM)
Bro ultraman the great said he can bring in lower than rm1600.. *hint*hint* icon_idea.gif
Wah! If can get below RM1600 I want! Cheaper than importing myself! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(vey99 @ Mar 31 2013, 08:54 AM)
guys do anyone know where to get off the shelf 10x10" sized boards?
Its like a substitute for base plate. So that if you build something 32x32 tile size but dont use base plate u can put it on the board...

Hmmm... Will those colourful polycarbonate board do? It is only a few Ringgit at Tesco's stationery section. I personally dislike those poly boards as the edges are quite sharp. But it's a cheap solution. smile.gif
TSilfort
post Mar 31 2013, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Mar 30 2013, 08:12 PM)
Normally when the figs retailed at about 5 each, I don't set my expectation too high  laugh.gif

Anyway I got it bcos I collect TF as well. These 10 will sit on my work desk

Yea, plan to put them on my desk, is lucky that you can found both. My friend said got 2 kinds only.

QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 30 2013, 08:17 PM)
reporting back from 1U Parkson from this evening trip, decent Lego stock with some new stuffs  brows.gif TRU & Aeon were just so so

At least the stock there is better than the one in Penang.

Nice haul, if you ever build it, do share pics. wink.gif
hades4eve
post Mar 31 2013, 09:49 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Mar 31 2013, 08:32 AM)
Bro ultraman the great , if you can get below Rm1600, everyone want biggrin.gif come come.. Everyone CS
daydreaming
post Mar 31 2013, 09:59 AM

555 posts

Spam  rclxms.gif

wah, that is fast! i only had chance to online now. hahahah. glad u like the set biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 31 2013, 12:46 AM)
aiya, got ppl call me uncle ma. and losing hair (typical IT programmer life), so hv to call myself uncle lo

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:33 PM