The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V8, Keep on bricking
vey99
Mar 27 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(linjun @ Mar 27 2013, 08:50 PM) Not reali taikun la.. Use one year time to build the army.. Each of it around rm40 totally for knight and the horse with barding and helmet... The golden knight more expensive...  srs stuff are you ready for battle wif the uruk hai!
vey99
Mar 27 2013, 11:03 PM
here have some mini creator houses maybe build it also this idea on cuusoo oni 100+ votes.
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(limbah @ Mar 28 2013, 08:39 AM) Can't remember, i guess i bought at the highest end of the price. But its definately a must buy for AFOL because of the scale and detailness. It good for display  not to mention dam alot of tiles that you can use to build own awesome moc
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Mar 28 2013, 09:34 AM) Yup... I miss the moment u found a brick when u thought it is lost... And u was so happy when u figured out it is hiding in the bricks! P/s: i dont like to arrange the bricks according to colors or size.. How many of u actually do this?  i sort first by color, then move out the bricks and plates, and then the 1x1s aside, and the rest in another stack
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 28 2013, 09:28 AM) But I'm enjoy the moment to assemble last time compared to now as last time its like a big bag of bricks and you go dig around in it and find the parts.. now is more like guided using numbered packaging.... I know numbered packaging is somewhat user-friendly, but it takes away my fun  the good thing is u can always just dump them all together. many user still need numbered esp younger kids for easier build cos they want to play with the final toy quickly
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(mizynee @ Mar 28 2013, 09:51 AM) am looking for the 2x2 bricks( either in black or white) colour.. need about 20-30 pieces of that.. wanna try the DIY stuff this weekend.. any bro hv extras to let go?  black and white bricks are most less in those mixed brick boxes. i spent s o much money buying white bricks.
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 10:04 AM
awesome typewriter by singaporean/malaysia on brothers brick
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 28 2013, 11:02 AM) You're right but some of us just want to have the ships! Lol! I'm also at two minds over this but if others are keen then I will also take the plunge... Haha! Just need a little push to dive into this poison.  my gawd u gave me super huge poison on Black Pearl. its a perfect display for cabinet! (the cabinet i dun have, that is.)
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 11:07 AM
my dream is to achieve malaysian architecture moc like this thai one  more detail version » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 11:28 AM
Guys, anyone have a lego vintage car, minifig scale or thereabouts.
Either sell to me or inspire me to MOC, i need it to complete my penang moc.
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 28 2013, 11:39 AM) you can try the vintage cars from Indiana Jones Shanghai Chase set or Palace Cinema, it has a vintage car too. ooo thanks.. that shanghai chase black car looks interesting
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 28 2013, 12:02 PM) But its not cheap to get the car since it is discontinued already, i guess moc is the way to go. yeah i cant use that car also but just for ideas, need a moc car to go wif my moc house
vey99
Mar 28 2013, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(maldiniho @ Mar 28 2013, 03:52 PM) :shock:what a MOC! that roof is so un-Lego like. How he managed to pull it off since Lego doesn't even have bricks with that color? i think got la those gold tiles
vey99
Mar 29 2013, 10:42 AM
I have taken pics of my MOC of a Penang Straits Heritage House. This is based on 1930 design of the shophouse. I also uploaded this to MOCPAGES liao. http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/357313 More pics in the spoilers » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Side view of the house that has a living room, kitchen and outhouse downstairs. Upstairs is two bedroom  There is a small balcony at the back  The back of the house  Man and his wife live here.  This post has been edited by vey99: Mar 29 2013, 12:11 PM
vey99
Mar 29 2013, 10:45 AM
This is the living area with a grandfather clock. The grill on the right is for the airwell.  More pics in spoilers » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The back there is a kitchen, cupboard, dining table and outdoor bath area  Upstairs bed is 4 poster wood bed, and some modern furniture from ikea  Back room got two beds but currently no one living there  Upstairs without the roof  Roof is influence by chinese design  Front has european influences in the wall pattern  This post has been edited by vey99: Mar 29 2013, 12:10 PM
vey99
Mar 29 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Blissguy @ Mar 29 2013, 10:44 AM) nice bro is this self MOc? Yes i did it over the few months slowly buying bricks from BL.
vey99
Mar 29 2013, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 29 2013, 10:50 AM) kinda nice the moc. Maybe exterior too flat, you can give the beam some design.  You mean the 2 grey columns on the front, and the walls as well? I struggle to give "texture" to the front as this is based on my in-laws old house back in Penang (which got torn down last year to make way for awesome new shoplots  )
vey99
Mar 29 2013, 11:23 AM
I am happy to share it here first on LYN. MOCPages link has been created for this, do drop by  and support Malaysian MOCs. Thank you. http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/357313
vey99
Mar 29 2013, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Blissguy @ Mar 29 2013, 11:05 AM) oh that is going to cost on shipping fee nice work Yes, especially since I had to buy from like quite a few different sources. Total material and shipping cost for this Penang house is about RM400+
vey99
Mar 29 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(maldiniho @ Mar 29 2013, 11:36 AM) +1 support  it's so detailed making me thinking this is a modular set suggestion: put a trishaw in front of it to enhance the "old era" feeling this will compliment the modulars... maybe you can consider build one row of this pre-war shophouses with different facade.. thinking of the trishaw too but inexperience to build/design it. this house cost rm400+, if one row i fainted liao lor....