QUOTE(scoop7 @ Mar 29 2013, 12:08 AM)
I dont mind doing it but prices after csi i think still 10% higher than CS king Alby.... Hehe... Also, 2 wks back got deal. Now hv to wait for the same deal again to pop up...
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V8, Keep on bricking
Mar 29 2013, 12:24 AM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 29 2013, 12:35 AM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 28 2013, 07:17 PM) In all sincerity I will advise against standard shipping... I had a few bad experiences and I will not use it for expensive sets. Cheap sets I will consider standard shipping... I agree, never-ever use standard shipping... I've never encounter such bad situation like yours but i chose standard shipping for my 1st purchase,My first big Lego order was three sets of 10185 Green Grocer. They were perfect MISB investment quality condition. It was to be my first Modular Building, my first big step in my Lego comeback... I was very new and inexperienced back then and opted for standard shipping... When the Pos Laju delivery van was outside my door I was filled with excitement. I watched the delivery guy went to the back of the van to take out my parcel and I nearly had a heart attack!! What greeted me was not a big shiny box of Lego. It was trash... The shipping box was on the verge of falling into pieces, the sealing tape has come off so much so there is a big hole that I can even put my head through it. The shipping box was also badly crushed. I was so worried that something may have fallen out during transit. Fortunately upon inspection all three sets of Green Grocer was still inside but they were no longer perfect box. All three sets badly crushed, my investment dream also crushed. So that's why I will avoid using standard shipping. To me it is very risky. My point of view is the longer the parcel is in transit the more likely it is to go missing or damaged. So now I only use Priority or Express. Shorter transit time means less handling equals less damage. Hope I don't frighten everyone into spending on expensive shipping! Just sharing my experience. I'll still take some risk with standard shipping but only with very cheap parts or sets that I don't mind losing or damaged. Peace! and the carton box came as if it went through a battle field. |
Mar 29 2013, 12:36 AM
Mar 29 2013, 12:43 AM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Mar 29 2013, 12:50 AM
Mar 29 2013, 12:54 AM
1,154 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban/KL |
Mar 29 2013, 01:16 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 28 2013, 09:56 PM) Hey guys, do they have any Creator set that represent those old locomotives? May I know which set is that? QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 28 2013, 10:34 PM) Just a question, must all the train set have motor and electric part? What if I just want to showcase only? I think 10194 Emerald Night is one of the best example of an old classic locomotive that Lego has ever produced. Too bad it didn't fall under my radar back then, the prices are now very high so I'll give this a miss...I think another forumer already mentioned that not all sets comes with Power Function. The current city trains have them: 3677, 7938 and 7939. If you just want to display them you don't need the Power Function components but they are an integral part of the entire build so you can't just take them out and expect it to look okay. If you want to remove all the Power Functions components then you will have to replace them with standard parts to complete the build. Probably the simple way is just don't put any batteries in and just display them with the Power Functions components built in. QUOTE(zemperor @ Mar 28 2013, 11:07 PM) Thanks for all the price info Hmmm...given the size my guess will be between RM800-1000 if someone bring it in. (RM600-700 retail in USA/EU + RM100-200 for shipping and tax)BTW, found some leftover for Shell Lego at Shell Station that I visited today... only the truck and white car remain... No need to rush for it la... It's a new release so it should be around for 2-3 years at least. Small sets have shorter product life cycle than bigger sets imho. QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 28 2013, 11:27 PM) Just got scolded by GF for buying Lego lol! I sympathise with you bro! I also "Cling Wrap" my Lego sets to keep them mint! hee hee! Finished wrapping my X-Wing Set with "ClingWrap"... hope it keep the dust away! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 29 2013, 01:19 AM
170 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 28 2013, 10:55 PM) New Police set and Star Wars at TRU 1U. How much is the fire boat set 60005. is it 129.90? Plan to get this one.Saw some new City (tanker) and Fire Brigade (speed boat), Galaxy Squad, Hobbit at AEON. They have set # 60008 City Police Museum Break too! Tempted but didn't. This post has been edited by zoomckng: Mar 29 2013, 01:21 AM |
Mar 29 2013, 02:37 AM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: somewhere of earth... |
accidentally found these pics online... are they new magnet minifigs series?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « anyone can provide info about them? This post has been edited by zennan83: Mar 29 2013, 02:39 AM |
Mar 29 2013, 02:42 AM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Mar 29 2013, 02:57 AM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi guys, new to this forum so somehow thought it will be good to start with spamming.
My big set collection. The 1st one that poisoned me was the VW Camper but I don't have the pic on my laptop. Then came Sopwith Camel, Technic Sport Car and X-Wing. Hidden from home minister is R2D2 and Shuttle Expedition. Not sure wanna build it or not. Awaiting delivery is Millenium Falcon and Tower Bridge. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Got bitten by the minifig bug so am also awaiting delivery of LOTR and The Hobbits minifigs. The 13 dwarves will surely make a dent on the wallet. |
Mar 29 2013, 05:12 AM
536 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
This sucks. Exceeded quota for mobile internet and modem not working.
Anyway, today's sightings at AEON 1U but only 1 of everything. Galaxy Squad sets - I think this is all or most of them. Not really familiar with this theme. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hobbit sets - 1st time I've seen this one at retail (with Thorin Oakenshield) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « City Police # 60008 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 29 2013, 05:24 AM
536 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Mar 29 2013, 12:06 AM) Bro, Where is this? Didn't see High Speed Chase # 60007. Any idea how much is the RRP?Think all kena sapu already. Could've used my 1U card points at TRU and get it cheap cheap. Have about RM 50 - 60. QUOTE(zoomckng @ Mar 29 2013, 01:19 AM) Sorry bro, thought I took pics but didn't and can't remember the price.This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 29 2013, 05:44 AM |
Mar 29 2013, 07:29 AM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(Senforr @ Mar 29 2013, 02:57 AM) Hi guys, new to this forum so somehow thought it will be good to start with spamming. Spamming pics are always a good intro.. My big set collection. The 1st one that poisoned me was the VW Camper but I don't have the pic on my laptop. Then came Sopwith Camel, Technic Sport Car and X-Wing. Hidden from home minister is R2D2 and Shuttle Expedition. Not sure wanna build it or not. Awaiting delivery is Millenium Falcon and Tower Bridge. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Got bitten by the minifig bug so am also awaiting delivery of LOTR and The Hobbits minifigs. The 13 dwarves will surely make a dent on the wallet. Damn...the bugs really spread fast ... QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 29 2013, 05:12 AM) This sucks. Exceeded quota for mobile internet and modem not working.
Anyway, today's sightings at AEON 1U but only 1 of everything. Hobbit sets - 1st time I've seen this one at retail (with Thorin Oakenshield) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The hobbit #79002 retail for RM314.90 ???Wow. |
Mar 29 2013, 07:39 AM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
Mar 29 2013, 07:41 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
315 is a crazy price for a tree and a rock.
Mar 29 2013, 07:53 AM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Ampang |
Mar 29 2013, 07:54 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Maybe because of the wargs, I think the price is slightly below Weathertop in US.
Mar 29 2013, 08:30 AM
1,154 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban/KL |
Mar 29 2013, 08:33 AM
743 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(vey99 @ Mar 28 2013, 10:04 AM) thanks for sharing...this is nice... must try to do it for my next MOC QUOTE(vey99 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:28 AM) Guys, anyone have a lego vintage car, minifig scale or thereabouts. u r doing Penang MOC? Either sell to me or inspire me to MOC, i need it to complete my penang moc. what is it about? can share a bit? QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 28 2013, 11:43 AM) poison to me and to all.. lucky i m sort of immune to this...below are the reviews: 4184 BP http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=61192 4195 QAR http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=54281 but thanks for sharing QUOTE(hades4eve @ Mar 28 2013, 01:50 PM) hmm...can we still join? since we r not in USThis post has been edited by aba9785: Mar 29 2013, 08:34 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0267sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:03 PM |