rainingzero
post Oct 8 2006, 12:39 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 8 2006, 11:55 AM)
Found your answer there KilJim? tongue.gif

maybe he would test something like this and says it sounds good  biggrin.gif
haha...yes maybe?? maybe he just want a metal earphone??does it looks heavy that way??how ur ear can stand the weight?? sweat.gif
KilJim
post Oct 8 2006, 12:47 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 8 2006, 11:55 AM)
Found your answer there KilJim? tongue.gif
Oh lol, my bad tongue.gif
I guess some of us buy different phones for different reasons...

Or maybe woodies are the way to go ! biggrin.gif

haha...yes maybe?? maybe he just want a metal earphone??does it looks heavy that way??how ur ear can stand the weight?? sweat.gif

Bet it's not that heavy
Probably aluminium or some other light metal

This post has been edited by KilJim: Oct 8 2006, 12:48 PM
steveysl
post Oct 8 2006, 02:29 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Oct 5 2006, 08:05 PM)
so.... thinking of selling your CX300? laugh.gif
my cx300 is sitting in a box.....u got PM
rainingzero
post Oct 8 2006, 03:04 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 8 2006, 12:47 PM)
Oh lol, my bad  tongue.gif
Bet it's not that heavy
Probably aluminium or some other light metal
erm...titanium is much more lighter than aluminium.but i thinks its not cost effective to build a earphone based on titanium. unless the price is rocket sky... sweat.gif

anyway, i dont really care how it's looks.the sound quality produced is much more important...(but don't want that really silly design sweat.gif )
aichiban
post Oct 8 2006, 10:08 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 7 2006, 05:31 PM)
You mean the sound or the build?
the build
like a toy
toy is not for me
rolleyes.gif
AlamakLor
post Oct 8 2006, 10:13 PM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 8 2006, 04:04 AM)
erm...titanium is much more lighter than aluminium.but i thinks its not cost effective to build a earphone based on titanium. unless the price is rocket sky...  sweat.gif

anyway, i dont really care how it's looks.the sound quality produced is much more important...(but don't want that really silly design  sweat.gif )
http://www.audiocubes.com/product/Audio-Te..._Earphones.html

here's a titanium phone for you tongue.gif i only tried the alu version and it is quite heavy, besides the sound quality sounds very poor compared to the ksc75
rainingzero
post Oct 8 2006, 11:28 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 8 2006, 10:13 PM)

here's a titanium phone for you tongue.gif i only tried the alu version and it is quite heavy, besides the sound quality sounds very poor compared to the ksc75
haha...really a titanium...Ti weight is about 1/2 of Al weight, dun really remember it's spec but last time i do some research on Ti to build a lightweight racing bicycle..it's harder to machine a Ti as it got impressive mechanical properties....

haha..now this thread become materials eng. session... icon_rolleyes.gif
KilJim
post Oct 8 2006, 11:58 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Oct 8 2006, 10:08 PM)
the build
like a toy
toy is not for me
rolleyes.gif
LoL, so what are u using currently?
What do the big boys use?

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 8 2006, 11:28 PM)
haha...really a titanium...Ti weight is about 1/2 of Al weight, dun really remember it's spec but last time i do some research on Ti to build a lightweight racing bicycle..it's harder to machine a Ti as it got impressive mechanical properties....

haha..now this thread become materials eng. session... icon_rolleyes.gif
They might be Ti, they're pretty expensive to begin with sweat.gif
AlamakLor
post Oct 9 2006, 01:10 AM

9,856 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 8 2006, 12:58 PM)
LoL, so what are u using currently?
What do the big boys use?
BOSE drool.gif
Eokboy
post Oct 9 2006, 03:36 AM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 9 2006, 01:10 AM)
BOSE  drool.gif
Hahaha lawl doh.gif
KilJim
post Oct 9 2006, 04:19 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

BOSE  drool.gif
That reminds me of this http://webpodge.com/2006/10/03/top-10-headphones-reviewed/
Now if only i could afford any of those there flex.gif
AlamakLor
post Oct 9 2006, 07:07 AM

9,856 posts

Those sure look good...but I prefer the user comments on the review tongue.gif
PcWork
post Oct 9 2006, 02:03 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(hitler @ Sep 30 2006, 04:15 PM)
u try to get ways to give it back to me
coz mine there is 1 to 1 exchange warranty for 1 year depend the faulty
guys
is it porta-pro got slightly better sound quality than this ksc-75? or just the same?

coz i doing it in next bulk with RM 140 only  laugh.gif
while outside around 170 or above?
portapro sound very close to KSC75. slightly more bass, less treble. but IMHO ksc75 sounds better.

QUOTE(steveysl @ Sep 30 2006, 09:47 PM)
got my KSC75 today. Listening using my notebook. Well, will let you guys know later what I think of it. so far so good, no discomfort compare to my CX300. Listening to U2's With or without you, Bono's voice is crisp, the bass is  not as solid as i hear from my hifi speaker, but it is good. like it. will test it on my bean and CD player later.
bean don't really can push the ksc75. ok ok only. try CD player+ ori disc + amp. it sound much more better.

QUOTE(steveysl @ Oct 8 2006, 02:29 PM)
my cx300 is sitting in a box.....u got PM
PM me also. interested.

BOSE  drool.gif
WAHAHAHAHAHA.... LOL... thumbup.gif
steveysl
post Oct 9 2006, 03:14 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Oct 9 2006, 02:03 PM)
portapro sound very close to KSC75. slightly more bass, less treble. but IMHO ksc75 sounds better.
bean don't really can push the ksc75. ok ok only. try CD player+ ori disc + amp. it sound much more better.
PM me also. interested.
WAHAHAHAHAHA.... LOL... thumbup.gif
i have try my ksc75 on my notebook, CD P, and bean. here is the result:

CD p > notebook > bean. I have to push the volume of bean to almost max. on CD Player, well, I hardly need to turn up the volume. So, I wonder how the sound like once I got my headamp.

most of the time i listening via my notebook. i can hear the guitar string clearly. nice vocal. not warm to my liking, but it is good.

for the CX300, well, because of the way I wrap it around my bean, the wire that link to the jag has a slight break. The part where the wire is thicker, with groove like part, it was bend too often that one of it was broken.
PcWork
post Oct 9 2006, 04:10 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(steveysl @ Oct 9 2006, 03:14 PM)
i have try my ksc75 on my notebook, CD P, and bean. here is the result:

CD p > notebook > bean.  I have to push the volume of bean to almost max. on CD Player, well, I hardly need to turn up the volume. So, I wonder how the sound like once I got my headamp.

most of the time i listening via my notebook. i can hear the guitar string clearly. nice vocal. not warm to my liking, but it is good.

for the CX300, well, because of the way I wrap it around my bean, the wire that link to the jag has a slight break. The part where the wire is thicker, with groove like part, it was bend too often that one of it was broken.
so sell me cheap cheap loh since it's broken..
marquis
post Oct 9 2006, 06:29 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Any KSC 75 user around Ampang? Saw this dude walking towards the Ampang LRT when I was driving this morning biggrin.gif
CooLeRthings
post Oct 10 2006, 05:58 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

my bulk v4 opening today for more koss products

got PortaPro, ksc-75, ksc-55, ksc-17 n spark plug

PortaPro doing offer for 1st bulk with RM 140 only XD
go check amazon, is around RM 120~130 after convert haven + shipment somemore, so is a great deal for those last time wanna get a portapro
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post Oct 11 2006, 02:29 AM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 8 2006, 10:13 PM)

hihi..
may i noe which 1 is nicer between ksc75 and ksc35? i am going to buy one of them..
thx for ur kindly reply~~
AlamakLor
post Oct 11 2006, 03:50 AM

9,856 posts

either one is good, i think ksc35 should be more balanced sounding smile.gif whether it's worth the extra over the ksc75 or not is up to you to decide.
goliath
post Oct 12 2006, 10:38 PM

5,532 posts

Anybody know where to get spare parts for kcs 35? My sponge is tearing apart sad.gif

146 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:53 AM