Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Jan 19 2010, 05:47 PM)
pcwork time to let ppl choose which recabled version they wan  brows.gif
normal
superior
extreme mod version  brows.gif
no lah.
crazy meh.. normal version some more already got ppl pm me ask can reduce price or not.
i am not earning that much in this kind of recable
hence i will save my self for trouble.

even giving choice of colour of cable is not easy alreadyt. have to stock up.

more over like case of extreme mod version. even if they willing to pay that much of money. they can't wait that much of time. while i have totaly no ideal of what kind of cable suits it. and ur side ,even sieg oso not yet confirm. how to offer? i can supply super crazy recable on ksc75... no matter how expensive he want the cable is. even crystal cable RM 10K to recable the KSC75 i oso can do. it is nothings that much different to me rather than just solder them on... but who willing to afford it?

i dun wanna make myself into trouble later on.
the market here isn't like SG leh.. all those ppl spend money for audio stuff like never consider worth or not in SG.
here is totally different story. ppl want the cheapest it can be, and the very best it can be.. best if can beat HD650 with price of RM 20 , that's the best...
if i put that choice to ppl. i will have to prepare my mailbox full for ppl asking for best price. what material i use... what is the different in between that several unit. which one more worth.. some ppl don't wanna to buy oso hand itchy try to PM to see if it is possible to get it at extremely low price... rclxub.gif

so forget it.
if sieg want it. that will be a 1 pcs only.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 19 2010, 06:06 PM
RaitoTenth
post Jan 19 2010, 05:55 PM

62 posts

make one legendary KSC 75 and auction it off on Head fi tongue.gif
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 05:59 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(RaitoTenth @ Jan 19 2010, 05:55 PM)
make one legendary KSC 75 and auction it off on Head fi tongue.gif
u want or not?
u pay with all cost
i made.
i charge RM 60 for recable.
and u auction it off from headfi. so u earn the profit.

else wat for i wanna make somethings with uncertainties? not sure who will buy? not even sure who can afford it.
sure a lot ppl critics.. use so ex cable on ksc75? it is not the purpose of ksc75 already.. might as well buy 650.... ksc75 is for cheap and good stuff.. yada yada..
and worst is. some ppl might ask u for some review for that specific headphone.. and everyday u will accept pm like.. "how does it compare to HD650?"
how does it compare to HD555?
how does it compare to AKG 701?
how does it compare to pk1?
how does it compare to TF10p?
how does it compare to er4p???
how does it compare to prota pro with extreme cable?
i have a prota pro. can u do the same things to that?

NAME IT, all the name of headphone can put on top of the question. lol

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 19 2010, 06:02 PM
moniqee
post Jan 19 2010, 06:21 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(RaitoTenth @ Jan 19 2010, 05:19 PM)
err.. how is this one compared to ATH M30

main purpose.. Music Monitoring ( Guitars, Drums, Basses )
Gaming ( point out enemy locations.. )
M30 = headphone
KSC75 = clip on...

that's like comparing apple & oranges...

Added on January 19, 2010, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2010, 05:51 PM)
no lah.
crazy meh.. normal version some more already got ppl pm me ask can reduce price or not.
i am not earning that much in this kind of recable
hence i will save my self for trouble.

even giving choice of colour of cable is not easy alreadyt. have to stock up.

more over like case of extreme mod version. even if they willing to pay that much of money. they can't wait that much of time. while i have totaly no ideal of what kind of cable suits it. and ur side ,even sieg oso not yet confirm. how to offer? i can supply super crazy recable on ksc75... no matter how expensive he want the cable is. even crystal cable RM 10K to recable the KSC75 i oso can do. it is nothings that much different to me rather than just solder them on... but who willing to afford it?

i dun wanna make myself into trouble later on.
the market here isn't like SG leh.. all those ppl spend money for audio stuff like never consider worth or not in SG.
here is totally different story. ppl want the cheapest it can be, and the very best it can be.. best if can beat HD650 with price of RM 20 , that's the best...
if i put that choice to ppl. i will have to prepare my mailbox full for ppl asking for best price. what material i use... what is the different in between that several unit. which one more worth.. some ppl don't wanna to buy oso hand itchy try to PM to see if it is possible to get it at extremely low price... rclxub.gif
so forget it.
if sieg want it. that will be a 1 pcs only.
only sieg can afford to do it... >.> i think i'll stick with my current KSC75... sweat.gif change plug also almost no $$ already... if change cable also ar? >.> i think i'll have to ask PCWork got 10years 0% interest free installment plan or not...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 19 2010, 06:23 PM
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 06:26 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

dont get me wrong that the cable i use for ksc75 is the cheapest cable
i did choosen it out from 11 cable i tested
including pure silver cable that cost more than RM 400 as i previously tested
some cable are super expensive
some is QED /VDH/ zu cable
i did tested by purchasing a 1 meter cable.
recable my headphone into very short cable to test the sound signature.
moniqee
post Jan 19 2010, 06:28 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2010, 06:26 PM)
really ar? >.> should've upgrabe the cable 1 level higher then... doh.gif if i add another RM100 that time (before u recabled it)can ar? or it's too little?

now i'll start saving ( new tabung again ) for KSC75's cable pulak... nod.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Jan 19 2010, 06:29 PM
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 06:31 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 19 2010, 06:28 PM)
really ar? >.> should've upgrabe the cable 1 level higher then...  doh.gif if i add another RM100 that time (before u recabled it)can ar? or it's too little?

now i'll start saving ( new tabung again ) for KSC75's cable pulak...  nod.gif
i mean.. the koss cable i using now. is the best among all 11 cable i tested. including some that cost mroe than RM 400.
best sound. might lesser in detail compare to some extreme cable. but overall tonality is the best. more easy to accept sound signature.
ur ksc75 is done recable lah girl...
i no time post it out nia..
apa u mahu lagi..
lol

terradrive
post Jan 19 2010, 06:32 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

you meant the koss cable is the stock cable?
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 06:33 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 19 2010, 06:32 PM)
you meant the koss cable is the stock cable?
=.= sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
RaitoTenth
post Jan 19 2010, 06:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2010, 06:26 PM)
lol sorry for all the questions..

me on behalf of the noobs in this world apologize to you for asking such weird questions..

so to make things clear this ksc 75 is more like a must-have cans for the price offered?

i tried searching for the sound signature and stuff but i got no answer from mr google.

anyways thanks for your guidance
Sieg
post Jan 19 2010, 08:27 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 19 2010, 06:21 PM)
M30 = headphone
KSC75 = clip on...

that's like comparing apple & oranges...

Added on January 19, 2010, 6:23 pm

only sieg can afford to do it... >.> i think i'll stick with my current KSC75...  sweat.gif change plug also almost no $$ already... if change cable also ar? >.> i think i'll have to ask PCWork got 10years 0% interest free installment plan or not...
Got risk one leh, dont underestimate Pcbro's effort in choosing the cable, the outcome of his work is undeniably impressive. Even if I spend so much in a better cable and plug, I still might end up with one extreme recabled KSC75 that sounds worser than the current recable sweat.gif

More expensive cable doesnt necessarily mean it's better. Hence why the 6 month time PcBro spent just find the right combination nod.gif
moniqee
post Jan 19 2010, 08:43 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2010, 06:31 PM)
i mean.. the koss cable i using now. is the best among all 11 cable i tested. including some that cost mroe than RM 400.
best sound. might lesser in detail compare to some extreme cable. but overall tonality is the best. more easy to accept sound signature.
ur ksc75 is done recable lah girl...
i no time post it out nia..
apa u mahu lagi..
lol
oh... done recabling... no need liao... yay nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
ehehehe... now u make me super impatient for my new baby liao wub.gif cool.gif whistling.gif
oh well... laugh.gif i hope tiz is my final stop for headphone liao... >.> malas wanna go higher...
post Jan 19 2010, 10:28 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

grr....hard to find ppl sell KSC75 lah... mad.gif
I want it so badly... I tried my friend one...
the sound is so nice for rm150+ ( recable + kcs75) got such nice sound is absolutely worth.
doh.gif
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 10:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1299771&hl=
go there
post Jan 19 2010, 10:30 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2010, 11:29 PM)
LOL today baru got sweat.gif
thanks bro first laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 10:30 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Jan 19 2010, 08:27 PM)
Got risk one leh, dont underestimate Pcbro's effort in choosing the cable, the outcome of his work is undeniably impressive. Even if I spend so much in a better cable and plug, I still might end up with one extreme recabled KSC75 that sounds worser than the current recable sweat.gif

More expensive cable doesnt necessarily mean it's better. Hence why the 6 month time PcBro spent just find the right combination nod.gif
that's what i dun dare to gurantee.
and i seriously cant answer u what is the bottleneck of the driver,.
and i think.some how. my current cable is quite max out already.

DEVICLOT
post Jan 19 2010, 10:38 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

Happy user here, this headphone really bang for the buck. I waited nearly 1 month to get my unit. biggrin.gif
Sieg
post Jan 19 2010, 10:48 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 19 2010, 10:30 PM)
that's what i dun dare to gurantee.
and i seriously cant answer u what is the bottleneck of the driver,.
and i think.some how. my current cable is quite max out already.
well one of the reason I took the chance is that, I keep noticing better sound that I counldnt imagine coming out from a Koss 75(recabled) I put quite some effort into my source and I can see the KSC75 is responding to it nicely albeit less so compared to bigger cans la. So I think the driver has potential nod.gif
PcWork
post Jan 19 2010, 10:50 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Jan 19 2010, 10:38 PM)
Happy user here, this headphone really bang for the buck. I waited nearly 1 month to get my unit. biggrin.gif
hahahaha..
urs is recable version right?

basically all ppl who ask me to recable is wait for almost 1 month one. some even longer.
i can't do it so fast.. else susah
i really pay attention to make sure the braid is smooth enough. so that both side is equally same length. and the cable itself oso same length.
if i simply braid. although i use same length cable to braid. both side will end up different length due to different tightness of the braid.
and soldering it to the driver is quite high risk, stock ksc75 currently has lower and lower built quality. i did has one that the electronic board didn't glue properlly on the headphone and it drop out. only voice coil holding it. so dangerous. almost kill the driver
so i have to slowly move it back to the postiion and glue it with super glue.
i won't want to send the headphone to ppl and then got complain.
lol

DEVICLOT
post Jan 19 2010, 11:19 PM

Wut?
1,000 posts

The only flaw is the logo sticker, go make a more ganas one. biggrin.gif

146 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:24 AM