Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

sky_lor
post Jul 18 2007, 12:04 AM

203 posts

right open from the package, it sound abit too bright like what AoiNatsume said. now i burn in for about 30 hours, the sound that i get from this baby is not bad. not that bright as before, bass is there, and then vocal mid is not bad too. if compare to my shp895, the bass of ksc75 is not that deep and strong, but good enough for me. then the mid vocal also the shp895 is more "thick", more suit to what i like. anyway when come to the price...this ksc75 baby is really perform far more than what i paid for it. really no regret, and one more thing is it is so comfortable to wear for long hour. i wear almost 6-7 hours during my working time and i dun even feel hot, sweat, pain or what so ever. wait later burned in already will see how it perform...
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 18 2007, 10:14 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(sky_lor @ Jul 18 2007, 12:04 AM)
right open from the package, it sound abit too bright like what AoiNatsume said. now i burn in for about 30 hours, the sound that i get from this baby is not bad. not that bright as before, bass is there, and then vocal mid is not bad too. if compare to my shp895, the bass of ksc75 is not that deep and strong, but good enough for me. then the mid vocal also the shp895 is more "thick", more suit to what i like. anyway when come to the price...this ksc75 baby is really perform far more than what i paid for it. really no regret, and one more thing is it is so comfortable to wear for long hour. i wear almost 6-7 hours during my working time and i dun even feel hot, sweat, pain or what so ever. wait later burned in already will see how it perform...
good ear clip phone...even a non modded also very good.....
mADmAN
post Jul 19 2007, 12:36 AM

10,530 posts

GODDAMMIT!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

HUAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

i just killed a pair of KSC75s trying to recable the buggers cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

sheesh....anyone has any tips on recabling them?? for some reason the points where ur supposed to solder the cables totally came off!!! i dont wanna end up messing up my one and only other pair... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

CooLeRthings
post Jul 19 2007, 01:24 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

u shud seek master PcWork help XD
AlamakLor
post Jul 19 2007, 04:14 AM

9,856 posts

Your soldering iron is probably too hot and the whole soldering point got pulled out with the solder.
mADmAN
post Jul 19 2007, 02:07 PM

10,530 posts

cant be hot... as it actually took awhile to met the solder thats already on the points.

*pic isnt mine..belongs to werdwerdus of head-fi* SOURCE

this is the same shit as what happened to me... the stupid PCB where u connect the wires to totally came off.. i go so blardy shocked.

i ended up being so pissed i tore the entire driver apart... and threw the stupid thing away....with force tongue.gif

the thing is..how do u NOT ruin the itty bitty hidden wires connected to the membrane? coz i think thats what happened to mine.

guess i need to figure out a way to make the damn cable more flexible as well....

EDIT: i was also trimming the sides of the housing...like this

although not as much as that...perhaps i damaged the wires to the membrane as well at the yellow goo part.. sigh doh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jul 19 2007, 02:16 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 19 2007, 02:26 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 19 2007, 02:07 PM)
cant be hot... as it actually took awhile to met the solder thats already on the points.

this is the same shit as what happened to me... the stupid PCB where u connect the wires to totally came off.. i go so blardy shocked.

i ended up being so pissed i tore the entire driver apart... and threw the stupid thing away....with force tongue.gif

the thing is..how do u NOT ruin the itty bitty hidden wires connected to the membrane? coz i think thats what happened to mine.

guess i need to figure out a way to make the damn cable more flexible as well....

although not as much as that...perhaps i damaged the wires to the membrane as well at the yellow goo part.. sigh doh.gif
Aiya...never mind brought another one to modd again lar since the price is quite cheap though
mADmAN
post Jul 19 2007, 02:47 PM

10,530 posts

doh.gif

i already have another one...

and im not asking if i should buy another one or not... im asking how do i NOT ruin the other one the same way i did this one wink.gif

besides...getting another one would take weeks... and that oso depending on coolerthings' supplier got stock or not..
walabies
post Jul 19 2007, 09:03 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Wah I also scare... Must look for expert help...
PcWork
post Jul 21 2007, 10:52 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 15 2007, 11:12 PM)
u could always do the kramer mod AND add in a 75 or 100 ohm impedance adapter.

i find that the 100ohm impedance adapter helps to smoothen out the highs and adds more bass to the KSC75s.

it also made the HD595 bearable for listening to metal. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 16 2007, 12:46 AM)
hahahah....

i only have a 100ohm adapter which my colleague is using on his HD595

also got a 200 ohm adapter..

75oh me dun have.. tongue.gif
i don't quite like impedance adapter lah. i feel it just cut away those details. especially high sparkle.
i have 75 ohm, hand picked adapter. but really don't like to use it, except for sony BEAN which the noise is unforgivable loud.

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Jul 16 2007, 12:47 AM)
yea its too bright to my liking, especially on certain female tracks, its like they are shouting right inside my ears. So.. yea kramel mod is definately not for me =)
i have another version of PcWork mod, which doesn't touch much on the treble. but make the bass more airy. but it's still in test phase.
if it's confirmed, i will do that FOC together with KSC75 recable.i will do mine first, then if you like it, u can send urs back also, i will do it FOC for u.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 19 2007, 12:36 AM)
GODDAMMIT!!!! 

HUAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!  i just killed a pair of KSC75s trying to recable the buggers  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

sheesh....anyone has any tips on recabling them?? for some reason the points where ur supposed to solder the cables totally came off!!! i dont wanna end up messing up my one and only other pair...  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

can u find back the driver?
i might be able to help. =)
or can give the driver to me? =P

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jul 19 2007, 01:24 AM)
u shud seek master PcWork help XD
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif me in sarawak, teaching orang utan how to wear ksc75 now.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 19 2007, 02:07 PM)

the itty bity hidden wire is the voice coil.=) that's the part i took out. =)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/483599

yuheng
post Jul 21 2007, 11:00 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

so ur bro orang hutan is wearing ur HD now?
PcWork
post Jul 21 2007, 11:12 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

what is HD?
no. later i teach orang utan how to insert Mylar3 correctly into it's ear.. =P

yuheng
post Jul 21 2007, 12:20 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 21 2007, 11:12 AM)
what is HD?
very gao wei lah..lolz...the HD580 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dont do so...that m3 set is mine leh doh.gif doh.gif
scottiebabie
post Jul 21 2007, 12:26 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 21 2007, 11:12 AM)
what is HD?
ermm....ahh brader, can i assume u and the Utan Clan have an exchange services going on there in the sarawak jungles?? u teach Utans how to insert iems and Utans teach u how to insert errr...foreign objects into certain body cavities. that sounds about rite?? gee, and i thought u were bored! tongue.gif laugh.gif

ps:dont forget to post some pics of the adventures & fun you're having with the Utan Clans icon_rolleyes.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 21 2007, 01:51 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(scottiebabie @ Jul 21 2007, 12:26 PM)
ermm....ahh brader, can i assume u and the Utan Clan have an exchange services going on there in the sarawak jungles?? u teach Utans how to insert iems and Utans teach u how to insert errr...foreign objects into certain body cavities. that sounds about rite?? gee, and i thought u were bored! tongue.gif  laugh.gif

ps:dont forget to post some pics of the adventures & fun you're having with the Utan Clans icon_rolleyes.gif
haha, play around with orang utan haha.....
PcWork
post Jul 21 2007, 04:25 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 21 2007, 12:20 PM)
very gao wei lah..lolz...the HD580 rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
dont do so...that m3 set is mine leh doh.gif  doh.gif
lol
if it insert the m3 to the wrong hole... i don't know leh..
hehehe
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif nose hole i mean.

mADmAN
post Jul 22 2007, 12:38 AM

10,530 posts

PCWork

i tore the thing apart already from frustration. got so p!ssed at them and i just literally ripped them apart and threw it with force into the trash bag laugh.gif
songhan89
post Jul 22 2007, 02:31 AM

-Hankerchizf-
1,104 posts

I recently got a pair of Mylars X3 and they really sound cool. However, ksc 75 seems appealing to me and i'm planning to get one soon . I have read a lot on this headphone but couldn't find any review on gaming . Can anyone help me out ? laugh.gif

PcWork
post Jul 22 2007, 09:31 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(songhan89 @ Jul 22 2007, 02:31 AM)
I recently got a pair of Mylars X3  and they really sound cool. However, ksc 75 seems appealing to me and i'm planning to get one soon . I have read a lot on this headphone but couldn't find any review on gaming . Can anyone help me out ?  laugh.gif
one word
GOOD

hahaha

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 22 2007, 12:38 AM)
PCWork

i tore the thing apart already from frustration. got so p!ssed at them and i just literally ripped them apart and threw it with force into the trash bag laugh.gif
cannot find back liao?
cause i was thinking to make project using that. =)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jul 22 2007, 09:42 AM
mADmAN
post Jul 22 2007, 11:31 AM

10,530 posts

can find back.....but dunno if useful or not for u..

@songhan89
it may sound good...but then the lack of soundstage might not make it good for gaming though.

146 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0890sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:46 PM