Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo
scottiebabie
Jul 22 2006, 02:54 PM
juz pickup d mini-eph amp at a great deal from a forumer n paired it wit d ksc75. all i can say is.....WOW!!...IZ ALIVE!!! nvr heard it like tat b4. wit juz d ipod, iz ok wit decent highs n detail but weak bass. wit d amp...iz another set of fons. m enjoying s much s d HD600 (atleast on d ipod).
oso ordered d LDM+ from yeah_guyz s i wan a truly portable amp. all i can say is...get urself a headamp (evn if iz a cheap 1). iz makes d ksc75 com aliv!! m a hapi camper now.
scottiebabie
Jul 26 2006, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jul 24 2006, 08:24 PM) hah i gonna try it out with minieph+koss but the performance of mineph disapointed me after get ur amp try to compare both  yup. sur will. according to mikechai's aeogphile site, d mini eph is full discrete class AB amp. d soun shud b decent. all i kno is d koss souns much tighter n has wayy more impact than witout amp. plus d amp doesnt add noise to d signal (at least to my ears). havnt tried any other amp yet so..cant compare. but mind u, d source is on mp3 player playing lousy 128kps tunes. but still, much better wit mini eph than witout. will def update wen tryout wit LDM+, LDII+ n d ZHAOLU DAC wit discrete headamp. shud b a gud variety to sample. seems tat ksc75 upgrades well wit headamps.
scottiebabie
Jul 26 2006, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jul 26 2006, 03:50 AM) oh man.. is this forum got Maximum words in a reply? Babie, this is not a sms forum.. pls dun apply too many words in shortform ler.... Anyway, most of the Koss users are worry bout the clip thing instead of the sponge...hee Oooops! didnt realiz tat i waz using "non english"  . ya..blame d damnn sms craze! sure f..k up lots ppl coz of short form usage. hehe
scottiebabie
Jul 30 2006, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(KilJim @ Jul 30 2006, 01:08 AM) Yepp it works well right out of the iPod I cant stand bringing an amp together with my portables too  yup works out of plain ipod. but..try listening to them amped!! almos a diffren set of fons. IMHO, totaly worth d hassle of carryin extra amp. i order d LDM+ coz its f..king small n d batteries last a lifetime (well mayb not but iz a damn long time 100-200hrs reported!!!). enjoy....
scottiebabie
Jul 31 2006, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 30 2006, 09:31 PM) try to listen to my koss ksc75 recabled, they are really different pair of fons. =P dude hopefully i will! wen i COD wit u somtim 2moro. we'l c how gud recabling does to d ksc75s.
scottiebabie
Aug 25 2006, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(hitler @ Aug 23 2006, 01:06 PM) =..= like this no good la i just bring good thing to forum ma but have to depend on the supplier i scare they the 1 that increase >< hehe! and knowing MALAYSIA BOLEH, im sure ur supplier will BOLEH wen he discovers he has dwindling stock on a hot discontinued item. gues it mite b a gud idea to pick up wateva we can now This post has been edited by scottiebabie: Aug 25 2006, 02:12 AM
scottiebabie
Oct 18 2006, 06:40 PM
m probly rehatching an old egg here but i played played around wit d wireclip of d ksc75 d other day juz to get a better fit s it kinda juz hangs loose stock. after 10 mins of fiddling around, finaly got d cans to "hang-tight", i juiced it up wit d ipod 5g via ldm+. n....wowww, iz d bomb man! i got serious bass plus a much bigger sound. never did like d ksc75s wit d ldm+ s i felt d highs were a bit strident. well...now d sibilance n sharpness is all gone (atleast to my ears). all i get huge sound. sweet man for thoz of u tats not done it yet, run dont walk to ur ksc75 n mould d clips to ur ears. defnatly A++! ps:onli con is tat d cans r much harder to fit on now n if u dont get d fit juz rite-tay hurt  ! goodluck guys
scottiebabie
Oct 24 2006, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(marquis @ Oct 18 2006, 10:47 PM) Portapro is more bass heavy, Ksc75 wins with clarity, but loses a bit on the bass. If you're used to bass heavy 'phones, your ears might hurt a bit from the highs of the 75s. Can be quite piercing. dude tryout the earclip mod. IMO, it ups the bass and tones down the highs while still retaining the details and best of all, the price is rite - FREE  . onli downside it that its harder to put on and it may hurt the ear after awhile if its 2tight. other than that, 2thumbs up
scottiebabie
Jul 21 2007, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 21 2007, 11:12 AM) what is HD? no. later i teach orang utan how to insert Mylar3 correctly into it's ear.. =P ermm....ahh brader, can i assume u and the Utan Clan have an exchange services going on there in the sarawak jungles?? u teach Utans how to insert iems and Utans teach u how to insert errr...foreign objects into certain body cavities. that sounds about rite?? gee, and i thought u were bored! ps:dont forget to post some pics of the adventures & fun you're having with the Utan Clans
scottiebabie
Jul 27 2007, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jul 26 2007, 09:01 AM) @walabies, where got a few X. new KSC75 is RM 80. the cable + plug + my workmanship = RM 45. =) woot!!! thats the best deal in town boyz and galz  . me, wala and yuheng did a albeit brief comparo of brader PC's super mod KSC75 v2 against the mighty MS2i with some metallica and its my opinion PCworks super mod Ksc75 v2 is 85-90% of the MS2i atleast in metal! anyone who doesnt have one yet, go beg or threaten PCwork to make u one
scottiebabie
Jul 30 2007, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(walabies @ Jul 29 2007, 09:12 PM) Not so concern about sound but bought a KSC75? Pay PCwork RM50+ to get it recable lo, dunno PCdude wanna do it for you or not...  well if pizzaboy wears a dress, comes with kneepads and promise to work "hard" for the money  , im sure brader PCdude can be persuaded esp. since he just came back from the jungle with only the Utan Clans to playplay with  . red lipstick is optional
scottiebabie
Jul 31 2007, 01:24 PM
i like SS amps with my PCwork Ksc75 as it give it some xtra speed and kick. my ex ZL discrete amp drove it very very well. for now i like how the koss sounds driven by my 24v GV6. airy, detailed, big headstage with decent omph esp. at mid bass. very close to the MS2 i heard (on metal anyways). FWIW i waznt that fond of the koss driven by my ex. LDII+. not that it sounded bad but nothing spectacular at best. Added on July 31, 2007, 1:27 pmQUOTE(walabies @ Jul 30 2007, 06:27 PM) Not really good. I tried on PPAv2, LD2+, Zhaolu-modded-opa637. All doesnt sounds good. The weird thing is that it sounds good on a tomahawk... sure or not? according to LYN sifus, my Tomahawk is only a cmoy la. how can simple cmoy beat all those big home amps?????? This post has been edited by scottiebabie: Jul 31 2007, 01:27 PM
scottiebabie
Jul 31 2007, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 31 2007, 01:29 PM) yeah...i prefer SS amps as well....tubes suck when it comes to fast paced, high energy songs like metal (speaking from experience with the 336i). reason im asking is because im looking into an amp for gaming for my Franken PhilKoss...u know how hard they are to drive. and some dude is selling his LD2+ in garage sales  if on a normal ksc75 or much better still, bro PCdudes super mod ksc75 i would highly recommend the GV6 esp. now at usd60. its a steal for that price. then drive it with a 24v linear reg. psu and u'd be could be surprized. however i did have a go with your franken philikoss and hmmm...im not even sure the GV6 can drive it to any meaning volume. perhaps when if u order the GV6, ask NORM to give extra high gain. thats the best and cheapest solution for u plus u also have a very capable porty amp to lug with u.