Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

imbap3h
post Feb 23 2007, 10:00 PM

62 posts

eokboy:

Using the original pads wif the aluminium wire mesh clears up the mid and tamed the treble a bit ( really ), adding the leather pads in my case totally killed the highs. If i add the original pad with the leather pads over it, the bass becomes totally bloated to the extent of cheap computer speakers' bass. What i did was to cellotape the center of the mesh, brings back the treble sparkle ( not as bright as original ) and now the bass is tight and has better impact than the original ksc-75.

From my previous experiences with my grado and alessandro headphones, pads do make a difference, but with the ksc-75 the difference is incredibly huge.

The general idea i get is:
If u have a chamber in the pads, the bigger the chamber, the more bass.
Treble depends on the amount the soundwaves reflects, and also depends on the material of reflection. Hard material ( leather ) = better treble. Soft material ( foam ) = less treble.

The reason i cellotape the center of the mesh is to create more reflections for the treble, instead of the soundwaves travelling direct to the ear ( which totally killed the treble in my case ). The cellotape made a huge difference.

Just my observations from 2 weeks of experimenting with pads and materials to obtain my "perfect sound". Hope it helps u ( as well as all fellow DIYers out there ).

p/s: It is also to note that the above methods only changes the frequency response of the headphone, other aspects like accuracy of instrument representation and etc are due to the driver and cannot be changed though =)
samliang
post Mar 6 2007, 02:45 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

anyone can show me the post of modified ksc 75 cause i wanna modify too the clip is making my ear damn pain
Eokboy
post Mar 6 2007, 04:41 PM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

QUOTE(imbap3h @ Feb 23 2007, 10:00 PM)
eokboy:

Using the original pads wif the aluminium wire mesh clears up the mid and tamed the treble a bit ( really ), adding the leather pads in my case totally killed the highs. If i add the original pad with the leather pads over it, the bass becomes totally bloated to the extent of cheap computer speakers' bass. What i did was to cellotape the center of the mesh, brings back the treble sparkle ( not as bright as original ) and now the bass is tight and has better impact than the original ksc-75.

From my previous experiences with my grado and alessandro headphones, pads do make a difference, but with the ksc-75 the difference is incredibly huge.

The general idea i get is:
If u have a chamber in the pads, the bigger the chamber, the more bass.
Treble depends on the amount the soundwaves reflects, and also depends on the material of reflection. Hard material ( leather ) = better treble. Soft material ( foam ) = less treble.

The reason i cellotape the center of the mesh is to create more reflections for the treble, instead of the soundwaves travelling direct to the ear ( which totally killed the treble in my case ). The cellotape made a huge difference.

Just my observations from 2 weeks of experimenting with pads and materials to obtain my "perfect sound". Hope it helps u ( as well as all fellow DIYers out there ).

p/s: It is also to note that the above methods only changes the frequency response of the headphone, other aspects like accuracy of instrument representation and etc are due to the driver and cannot be changed though =)
Some useful empirical data here. Thanks smile.gif . Will do some experimenting on my own.

QUOTE(samliang @ Mar 6 2007, 02:45 PM)
anyone can show me the post of modified ksc 75 cause i wanna modify too the clip is making my ear damn pain
..You can bend the wire clips to your liking.
samliang
post Mar 6 2007, 07:22 PM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

i mean like remove the clips and replace sumthing become a better like a head phones ? anyone can guide me ?
CooLeRthings
post Mar 7 2007, 02:20 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Mar 6 2007, 07:22 PM)
i mean like remove the clips and replace sumthing become a better like a head phones ? anyone can guide me ?
u can check few page back
i remeber some 1 link a MOD thread from head-fi forum
but not advise to MOD unless u got extra of it tongue.gif

gye325
post Mar 23 2007, 12:44 AM

131 posts

hi guys
been using my ksc75 for half a year d but now suddenly left side no sound at all d
what should i do?
tek
post Mar 23 2007, 12:48 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(gye325 @ Mar 23 2007, 12:44 AM)
hi guys
been using my ksc75 for half a year d but now suddenly left side no sound at all d
what should i do?
does yours come with the vc / without vc? if its the vc version, I would think its the vc problem as I am having the same problem as well. If it is the vc problem, you could recable them and take the vc off or you could send them back to Koss. If its without vc..then most probably the driver is gone. For that, your only choice is to send it back to Koss smile.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Mar 23 2007, 01:01 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

hi guys
what should i do?
seem like alot having a same problem,i m oso the 1 of them

i think the problem is the VC part
lAh0S
post Mar 23 2007, 01:25 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Those who have with VC just do a bypass lo.
Maybe the VC killed the wiring.
CooLeRthings
post Mar 23 2007, 11:27 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

hi guys
what should i do?
LOL
u get from me right?
if so
post it to me
i help u exchange a new 1 flex.gif
but tat depend on my supplier to check wat's the faulty reason biggrin.gif
but mostly can get a new 1 if they got ready stock
do PM me for more details
PcWork
post Mar 23 2007, 01:35 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Credits to Makasin @ Head-Fi
For more information:
Click Here!

gye325
post Mar 24 2007, 10:17 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Mar 23 2007, 11:27 AM)
LOL
u get from me right?
if so
post it to me
i help u exchange a new 1  flex.gif
but tat depend on my supplier to check wat's the faulty reason biggrin.gif
but mostly can get a new 1 if they got ready stock
do PM me for more details
oh cool
pm u d
btw guys mine is without vc
Eokboy
post Mar 24 2007, 01:01 PM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 23 2007, 01:35 PM)
Credits to Makasin @ Head-Fi
For more information:
Click Here!
Hmm hmm.gif

I'd prefer chicken wire.

Nice job though. What sort of improvement did it yield?

AlamakLor
post Mar 24 2007, 03:29 PM

9,856 posts

wow wtf? just get some panty hose instead...those threads are going to act like guitar strings and resonate with the driver...it's gonna sound like the threads!!! (however they sound tongue.gif)
themagnificentman
post Mar 26 2007, 06:30 PM

117 posts

heya ppl..do u think i shud get this KSC75? I have already got a PX100

but i cant stop imagining the sound of KSC75..very tempting...from some reviews it sounded almost like porta pro..n well porta pro is nice..
CooLeRthings
post Mar 26 2007, 07:53 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(themagnificentman @ Mar 26 2007, 06:30 PM)

but i cant stop imagining the sound of KSC75..very tempting...from some reviews it sounded almost like porta pro..n well porta pro is nice..
for me
i personal prefer KSC-75 more than porta-pro
porta - pro having deep n boomy bass, tat for sure
but loose on clarity
ksc-75 got more balance bass, good in clarity, sound stage quite wide for this small clip
i haven heard PX 100 b4, so cant give any comment or any comparison smile.gif
ijan
post Mar 26 2007, 07:56 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

however everyone...anyone noticed the thread title ka? FANZ CLUZ?
CooLeRthings
post Mar 26 2007, 07:59 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Mar 26 2007, 07:56 PM)
however everyone...anyone noticed the thread title ka? FANZ CLUZ?
lol
after century, now i only notice less 1 B
hahahha
good spot there laugh.gif
lAh0S
post Mar 26 2007, 08:41 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

OFF TOPIC

QUOTE(themagnificentman @ Mar 26 2007, 06:30 PM)

When you plan to sell off your PX100, drop me a pm before you post it up.
Kinda interested.
Wanted to do a PX100 vs PX200 test. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Mar 26 2007, 08:41 PM
ijan
post Mar 26 2007, 09:59 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

i had a px200 way back then, pinjam from my friend, cant stand the sound..however, px100 might be better since the px200 is a closed set.

...the memories of the px200 hurts my ear...disappointment.

146 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:56 AM