Headphones Koss KSC-75 Fanz CLuZ v@^_^@v, come and join and share ur review lo

KilJim
post Mar 26 2007, 10:52 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(themagnificentman @ Mar 26 2007, 06:30 PM)
heya ppl..do u think i shud get this KSC75? I have already got a PX100

but i cant stop imagining the sound of KSC75..very tempting...from some reviews it sounded almost like porta pro..n well porta pro is nice..
Have heard both
Unless u really like the boomy and super-alot of bass that the PX100 has, i think u should give the ksc75 a try too
I definitely preferred the 75 instead
Vincentmomo
post Mar 29 2007, 03:48 PM

420 posts

pardon me for being a newbie. i've spent some time reading through this forum for a couple of days now. I'm just a simple user. Having a 2nd gen nano and it seems that there are posts by forumer saying that ksc75 doesn't perform well enough without amp and 2nd gen nano can't drive it well. can u pls clear my doubts. thanks in advance.
KilJim
post Mar 29 2007, 04:29 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(Vincentmomo @ Mar 29 2007, 03:48 PM)
pardon me for being a newbie. i've spent some time reading through this forum for a couple of days now. I'm just a simple user. Having a 2nd gen nano and it seems that there are posts by forumer saying that ksc75 doesn't perform well enough without amp and 2nd gen nano can't drive it well.  can u pls clear my doubts. thanks in advance.
I'd say those ppl are veryveryvery picky
KSC75 is extremely easily driven without an amp
Having an improvement with an amp doesnt make it hard to drive without 1
maxguy
post Apr 9 2007, 03:59 PM

822 posts

100% sastified ksc75 user here, think might wanna mod n recable it soon. Pcwork wat say you?
PcWork
post Apr 9 2007, 04:30 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 9 2007, 03:59 PM)
100% sastified ksc75 user here, think might wanna mod n recable it soon. Pcwork wat say you?
no problems. i have some nice cable comming in. =)

CooLeRthings
post Apr 9 2007, 04:39 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 9 2007, 04:30 PM)
no problems. i have some nice cable comming in. =)
so it will combo
how we name it?

Kramer-PcWork MOD?
LOL

still wanna try out PcWork recable ksc-75
duno how it sound like

maxguy, if u like the bright sound
krammer MOD will b really suit u
if u like the other way round,
better dun do tat MOD
ask PcWork to recable to warmer sound perhaps? tongue.gif
PcWork
post Apr 9 2007, 04:51 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Apr 9 2007, 04:39 PM)
so it will combo
how we name it?

Kramer-PcWork MOD?
LOL

still wanna try out PcWork recable ksc-75
duno how it sound like

maxguy, if u like the bright sound
krammer MOD will b really suit u
if u like the other way round,
better dun do tat MOD
ask PcWork to recable to warmer sound perhaps? tongue.gif
actually no need to mod also can. just add some resistor as adapter will be able to warm the sound.

maxguy
post Apr 9 2007, 05:03 PM

822 posts

cool! thanks guys, gonna ordered additional pair of ksc75 soon
PcWork
post Apr 9 2007, 05:53 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

wah... steady... dun give me pressure leh..

Added on April 15, 2007, 1:27 pmeh. this thread sinking already..
hahaha
bump it up.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 15 2007, 01:27 PM
maxguy
post Apr 20 2007, 09:38 AM

822 posts

hi pcwork, my new ksc75 ready for modding
chyen
post Apr 20 2007, 02:07 PM

128 posts

fish here...
does ksc75 leak so much sound?
Is it possible that listening ksc75 at public place?
Will reduced volume (acceptable level) help much in sound leakage?
Any mod can reduce sound leakage..?
PcWork
post Apr 20 2007, 02:19 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 29 2007, 04:29 PM)
I'd say those ppl are veryveryvery picky
KSC75 is extremely easily driven without an amp
Having an improvement with an amp doesnt make it hard to drive without 1
very agree with this. without amp KSC75 is good.
with proper amp, it's superb.
=P

QUOTE(maxguy @ Apr 20 2007, 09:38 AM)
hi pcwork, my new ksc75 ready for modding
hehe will do.
wait for me go back.

QUOTE(chyen @ Apr 20 2007, 02:07 PM)
fish here...
does ksc75 leak so much sound?
Is it possible that listening ksc75 at public place?
Will reduced volume (acceptable level) help much in sound leakage?
Any mod can reduce sound leakage..?
yes it does leak sound. not very much imho. can use at public place.
not in library though.
ur question hard to answer dude, i never borther that it leak or not.
and how do u define "help much in sound leakage" or define acceptable level of volume.
it does leak.
that's all.
and as far as i know, there's no mod that can fix the sound leakage and without changing the sound signature.
u better tell us the situation and song, and what source, at what volume u use.
perhaps we can give u rough ideal it "leak" or not.
else no point.
my cmoy with volume 20% is enough to let ppl around me hear what i am listening to.

CooLeRthings
post Apr 20 2007, 02:37 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 20 2007, 02:19 PM)
very agree with this. without amp KSC75 is good.
with proper amp, it's superb.
=P
hehe will do.
wait for me go back.
yes it does leak sound. not very much imho. can use at public place.
not in library though.
ur question hard to answer dude, i never borther that it leak or not.
and how do u define "help much in sound leakage" or define acceptable level of volume.
it does leak.
that's all.
and as far as i know, there's no mod that can fix the sound leakage and without changing the sound signature.
u better tell us the situation and song, and what source, at what volume u use.
perhaps we can give u rough ideal it "leak" or not.
else no point.
my cmoy with volume 20% is enough to let ppl around me hear what i am listening to.
i tot u wanna MOD, ksc-75 driver put in HP 805? tongue.gif
ahha
or try fit in HP 800 also can tongue.gif

then sound leakage can reduce alot if not mistaken

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Apr 20 2007, 02:37 PM
PcWork
post Apr 20 2007, 04:22 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Apr 20 2007, 02:37 PM)
i tot u wanna MOD, ksc-75 driver put in HP 805? tongue.gif
ahha
or try fit in HP 800 also can tongue.gif

then sound leakage can reduce alot if not mistaken
but it definitely change how the ksc75 sounds.and it will muffle too..

chyen
post Apr 20 2007, 07:57 PM

128 posts

thks for your reply... smile.gif
i m using meizu m6 and listening rocks most of time.
so from your point i assumed that ksc75 can bring annoyance ppl around you..?(volume=10/40, meizu m6)
i m looking for ep630 actually but i cant get it at my living place...(kuantan)

KilJim
post Apr 20 2007, 08:01 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(chyen @ Apr 20 2007, 07:57 PM)
thks for your reply... smile.gif
i m using meizu m6 and listening rocks most of time.
so from your point i assumed that ksc75 can bring annoyance ppl around you..?(volume=10/40, meizu m6)
i m looking for ep630 actually but i cant get it at my living place...(kuantan)
Only if you're in a pretty silent enviroment
If there's other noise around it'll usually be too small to bother anyone
CooLeRthings
post Apr 20 2007, 08:08 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Apr 20 2007, 08:01 PM)
Only if you're in a pretty silent enviroment
If there's other noise around it'll usually be too small to bother anyone
hehe
yeah
some time other ppl they using earbud is nosier than my ksc-75
some time when i travel around, in LRT
i head some music, n i saw some guy using simple earphone.. but the volumn...
as my ksc-75 no sound out also
unless i really blast it
haha
if not, it hardly listen by ppl
sucka3
post Apr 27 2007, 01:52 PM

F e I c H a I 23
1,199 posts

anywan try it b4 on walkman phones??how it sounds?? drool.gif
kelvinyam
post Apr 27 2007, 05:36 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

QUOTE(sucka3 @ Apr 27 2007, 01:52 PM)
anywan try it b4 on walkman phones??how it sounds?? drool.gif
KSC75 has been "certified" as the best ear clip in this price range, so if it doesn't sound good in your Walkman phone, it's not KSC75's fault, it's your phone tongue.gif
KilJim
post Apr 27 2007, 09:07 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Or your ears biggrin.gif

146 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled