72 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Top 9 high-end Android phones from China!, Updated Daily!

luna121245
post Aug 29 2013, 10:53 AM

sotong is here
597 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 28 2013, 11:11 PM)
I used to get a kick out of ROM flashing, but then I settled on rooted stock with framework tweaks and uninstalling bloatware. Having available custom recovery is also a fantastic bonus.

The only real setback is probably the lack of official custom recovery builds for the china phones, coz root is usually available.
Most of the model having custom recovery, I'm not saying those clone phone .smile.gif
christ14
post Aug 29 2013, 04:07 PM

1,567 posts

any recommendations wen it comes to china phone? im a big guy so im looking around note/note 2 size. price reasonable and battery life superb.. too much to choose from really

EDIT: seeing that i have 3sim, so i kinda need dual sim but is it at all reliable with these phones? with both active hmm.gif

This post has been edited by christ14: Aug 29 2013, 04:09 PM
zenix
post Aug 29 2013, 05:39 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

iocean x7? brows.gif

i was researching on it, it seems to have quite a developer community Cyanogen oso available drool.gif

zenix
post Aug 30 2013, 01:52 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

any idea whats best between icoean x7 elite vs ulefone u650?
NightFelix
post Aug 30 2013, 09:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 29 2013, 05:39 PM)
iocean x7? brows.gif

i was researching on it, it seems to have quite a developer community Cyanogen oso available  drool.gif
that Cyanogen not official from them one. hmm.gif
archerz
post Aug 30 2013, 10:47 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 30 2013, 09:29 AM)
that Cyanogen not official from them one. hmm.gif
Actually they mod stock ROM to look like cyanogenmod. There are no cyanogenmod ROM for any mediatek device yet because no kernel source available

bomberman
post Aug 30 2013, 11:14 AM

185 posts

sorry to post this here.

anyone interested to get my ZP980, 1gb ram;16gb.
bought on june 2013, warranty by shop until june 2014.

planning to let go this babe as my company just give me another Samsung Galaxy Note II. So I got 2 note II & a zp980 now....

condition:superb

pls pm me for price if interested.

biatche
post Aug 30 2013, 03:51 PM

1,649 posts

Fellas, I've not owned any smartphones yet, what's a regular sized smartphone these days?

I don't want a bulky phone like the Note II
luna121245
post Aug 30 2013, 04:07 PM

sotong is here
597 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Aug 30 2013, 03:51 PM)
Fellas, I've not owned any smartphones yet, what's a regular sized smartphone these days?

I think 5" is common for flagship nowsaday, but you still can choose what size u want, as long as you comfortable with it smile.gif
MrMocha
post Aug 30 2013, 04:08 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Aug 30 2013, 03:51 PM)

IMHO, 4.5-4.7 inch screen is the best.
Big enough to play games and surf internet nicely, but not that super big till it look awkward holding it.

Too small, and we'll be slightly uncomfortable to type messages.
Then had to turn sideway for bigger keyboard... which is... meh...
MrMocha
post Aug 30 2013, 05:16 PM

193 posts

BLU Life Play RM799

I think already got local store who's selling it. Go google, i found one in summit usj.

Spec:
OS - Android OS, v4.2 (Jelly Bean)
Chipset - MTK MT6589
CPU - Quad-core 1.2 GHz Cortex-A7
GPU - PowerVR Series 5XT
720 x 1280 pixels, 4.7 inches (~312 ppi pixel density)
4 GB ROM, 1 GB RAM (Got microSD)
8 MP, 3264 x 2448 pixels, autofocus, LED flash
2 MP front
1800 mAh battery

Features:
OGS - BLU Nex Lens Touch Panel technology
Life Play DTS Surround Sound
Dual Sims

Con: Battery too small. But the review did say it can last for a day of usage. hmm...

This post has been edited by MrMocha: Aug 30 2013, 05:19 PM
biatche
post Aug 31 2013, 04:22 AM

1,649 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Aug 30 2013, 04:08 PM)
IMHO, 4.5-4.7 inch screen is the best.
Big enough to play games and surf internet nicely, but not that super big till it look awkward holding it.

Too small, and we'll be slightly uncomfortable to type messages.
Then had to turn sideway for bigger keyboard... which is... meh...
comfortable enough to hold on 1 hand
no playing games

email, messaging, minor surfing, information management only.

4.7 is good ya?
neuro4869
post Aug 31 2013, 04:21 PM

1,077 posts

This might be a little off topic but anyone got problem with SMS/caller id recognition with these chinese phone? Or is it the bug in android itself

I saved my contact numbers in "0123456789" format and incoming caller id are able to recognize it but it failed to recognize incoming SMS which come in this format with country code "+60123456789".

Then I try to fix this by changing my contact saved to include country code that look like this - "+60123456789" the incoming SMS shows the name of the sender correctly since the incoming message always in "+60123456789" format but incoming call aren't able to recognize that format so when somebody call me it would show "0123456789" instead of name.

So why is it incoming call are in "0123456789" format but incoming SMS are in "+60123456789"? This would cause multiple SMS thread from same person if I text someone using "0123456789" since their SMS reply would be in "+60123456789" format

This post has been edited by neuro4869: Aug 31 2013, 04:32 PM
darkbaby91
post Sep 4 2013, 09:00 PM

271 posts

Got a new unit of Jiayu G4 white version recently,CPU:MTK6589T Quad-Core Cortex A7 1.5GHz

NightFelix
post Sep 4 2013, 09:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Sep 4 2013, 09:00 PM)
Got a new unit of Jiayu G4 white version recently,CPU:MTK6589T Quad-Core Cortex A7 1.5GHz

Be sure give a review on battery usage after few days of using on it
k3lvinNdad
post Sep 4 2013, 09:03 PM

Uulala
511 posts

QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Sep 4 2013, 09:00 PM)

2GB 3000mAh version?
darkbaby91
post Sep 4 2013, 09:07 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 4 2013, 09:03 PM)
Be sure give a review on battery usage after few days of using on it
i just calibrated the battery last night so yes i will post the update soon smile.gif

QUOTE(k3lvinNdad @ Sep 4 2013, 09:03 PM)
2GB 3000mAh version?
3000mAh 1GB, 1.5ghz ones, turbo processor, i think it's still under jiayu g4 basic. only advanced comes with 2gb ram.
MrMocha
post Sep 5 2013, 12:08 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Sep 4 2013, 09:07 PM)
i just calibrated the battery last night so yes i will post the update soon  smile.gif
3000mAh 1GB, 1.5ghz ones, turbo processor, i think it's still under jiayu g4 basic. only advanced comes with 2gb ram.
How do plan to calibrate the batt?

I will collect mine this weekend. Basic Turbo.
darkbaby91
post Sep 5 2013, 01:45 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(MrMocha @ Sep 5 2013, 12:08 AM)
How do plan to calibrate the batt?

I will collect mine this weekend. Basic Turbo.
hey guess you're getting the same model that i'm using right now?
anyways here's the link to download the calibration apps
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...libration&hl=en

credits to BartS

This post has been edited by darkbaby91: Sep 5 2013, 05:15 PM
evalant89
post Sep 5 2013, 07:59 AM

28 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by evalant89: Sep 5 2013, 08:02 AM

72 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top