Top 9 high-end Android phones from China!, Updated Daily!

MrMocha
post Jul 3 2013, 04:18 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(archerz @ Jul 3 2013, 11:38 AM)
Yup. Been using it for nearly a month
Yeah i also wish to know which batch of G4 u got... As this will bring up my confident in the seller you got it from.

The latest or atleast not the 1st batch should already been rectify some of the ealier prob.
Does the Touchscreen still need a careful touch to be precise, and does the OTG work?
MrMocha
post Jul 3 2013, 06:43 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Jul 3 2013, 06:15 PM)
I see Vivo Xplay also cun thumbup.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2844711/

http://www.engadget.com/2013/05/07/vivo-xplay-phone/

which 1 cheaper?
Too big for my taste.
I still cant understand the notion of having bigger than 5" phone. It is no longer a phone. More to phablet already.

True the spec kind of awesome. But so does xiaomi M2s with a nice 4.3" screeen.
I still accept anythg up to 4.7" screen.

Heh, though we do demand some ridiculous spec, such as,

Low Price + awesome screen + bigger batt cap + quadcore turbo + 2GB Ram + 16/32GB ROM + sd card slot + Nice build quality.
MrMocha
post Jul 4 2013, 10:43 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Jul 4 2013, 10:09 PM)
RM1150. 16GB version. biggrin.gif

Damn really worth money phone I ever buy!
Congrat to you bro.
May we ask for a initial review?
A review from a user point of view. drool.gif
MrMocha
post Jul 4 2013, 11:27 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Jul 4 2013, 10:58 PM)
I just got the phone so can review a little only ya bro.

I bought standard package only got phone itself , charger (need adapter) , USB cable only. The first thing I do is I step on the box. Yes I "pijak" the box with both legs. Of course without phone inside .. and the box really tought! No dent at all!

This phone using MIUI V5 android 4.1.1 Jellybean out of the box. But the ROM is "Stable" version so I need to flash the developer ROM so I can get ROOT permission. The UI really damn smooth like butter no lag at all running multiple apps.

What else I need to review ya? Sorry the phone need to charge first. Out from box the battery 2% left wo biggrin.gif
I do read up about MIUI and i use mihome launcher myself. So i had a general idea and knowledge on the ROM it self.

My impression from things i read up on the net, this phone is way better than iphone 5 itself (Of coz also the uber expensive S4 and HTC One), be it the functional and spec, and also the PRICE.
Yeah, especially the Price...
But minus the build material lah, kan?

Yours a 2s? and only 1150? nod.gif Nice buy, bro.
A 2GB RAM right?

Phew... a dream phone of mine, but... the only but... which i have over this phone....
is, it only has a single sim version. doh.gif

My alternative is Jiayu G4 (dual sims), and due to i want a 2GB Ram, had to wait for the advance edition.

Now i'm wishing that the Jiayu G4 Advance edition wont be too expensive than this little beast.
MrMocha
post Jul 5 2013, 12:54 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Jul 4 2013, 11:48 PM)
Mihome launcher itself is not enough bro. Try flash the MIUI ROM to ur phone (if support). I'm sure you will fall in love biggrin.gif
The "Developer" ROM got update every week on Friday night (malaysia time) but better update on saturday for fast update.

Yes mine is XiaoMi M2s 16GB with price rm1150.
2GB RAM.

haha me use nokia phone only for dual-sim. Cuz using 3 sim card smile.gif

Btw.. Jiayu G4 consider money worth phone bro? Wanna know a little about it.
As for MIUI ROM, yes. I know of its awesomeness... heh.
Unfortunately my phone is not compatible. cry.gif

and Jiayu is using LEWA OS...

Only a certain kind of people will like Jiayu G4... and that people is like me, who love the design.
And by design, it is as close as it can be as Xiaomi M2 without actually being a clone phone.
A simple candy bar.

Other people might luv the design by other brand of more modern and stylish look.

The basic model of jiayu G4 is dual sim, and only has 1GB RAM/4GB ROM
But, it has SD Card slot.
and teh batt is 3000mah.

Nway, the good news is, The price is way cheaper than others. but the build quality is quite remarkable.

I'm waiting for the advance version because of MTK6589T and 2GB RAM/32GB ROM.

Why i want it cheaper than xiaomi m2s? because of the MTK chip vs Snapdragon 600.
Btw, it is indeed cheap but damn ok quality phone in Shenzhen, china (Sub 1000 Yuan).
But due to the high demand... the online seller are selling higher price than that to the oversea buyer. doh.gif

Review by Brian Here.

And still wishing more seller will bring this into malaysian market. And make it cheaper than the ridiculous mark up price.

MrMocha
post Jul 8 2013, 01:10 PM

193 posts

honestly, it is weird as nobody really do a review on the dual sims function of these china phone.

Is it dual standby? or is it dual active?
how is the performance? how does it functions?
any drop call? hmm.gif
MrMocha
post Jul 8 2013, 04:59 PM

193 posts

A review from a singaporean user. Jiayu G4

my hoot is jiayu g4 black.
specs: 1.2GHz quad-core MT6589, 1GB ram, 4GB rom, 3000mAh battery x 2. android 4.2.1. cost $292 not including courier

benchmark scores:
AnTuTu = 13,045
Vellamo = 1,476 (html5), 452 (metal)
Quadrant Standard = 4,001, CPU = 9,165, Memory = 3,378, I/O = 4,951, 2D = 254, 3D = 2,257

*wifi – no problem so far
*camera – so far so good.
*GPS – it’s bad. installed Faster GPS and GPS Test to help and currently still testing
*capacative buttons – no backlights but I’m fine with it
*3G – no problem so far
*screen – ips screen is really good
*battery – first full charged on 3 jul, 4pm. Battery level reached 1% on 6 jul, 7pm. dat's 3 days!!! now on second batt with 38% left.
*I’m not a gamer so no inputs.
*ui - it's great

compared to my ino one which bought at $268, jiayu g4 is so much better value.
satisfied with it though i had to wait for almost 1 mth

MrMocha
post Jul 8 2013, 08:07 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 8 2013, 06:03 PM)

* wifi – I live in an apartment. So connectivity isn't an issue for me.

* GPS – A bit slow in getting the initial position fix. After that, GPS works okay

* capacitive buttons – I do not require back-lighting to know the buttons are there.

* 3G – not using yet. No comment on this

* screen – ips screen is really good Agreed

* battery – It's 3000 mAH! Unlike previous phone, I don't need to ever disable this G4's wifi to conserve energy. Best described as 'Last Phone Standing .. when all other phones have to go home for re-charge'  tongue.gif

* ui - Not a fan of default Jiayu Launcher. Changed to Go launcher.  I prefer original Jelly Bean icos.

* camera – you get a lot more with 13 megapixels. Pixels do matter. I don't have the manual for the camera but I like the options that comes with the software

• Can do rapid shooting. Takes 40 - 99 shots in one pass.
  • With auto-exposure, it's sometimes quite difficult to take photos with bright background; end up with a picture of friend with a dark face. Software allows you to take 3 shots in rapid fire. One shot in normal exposure. The other done with under & over exposure. Among the resultant 3 shots, you get to choose the one which you think looks best.
  • face detection - can auto-capture when a smile is detected
  • hdr
  • Panaroma - I like this one the most
  • anybody knows what that 'star' setting does?

Edit:
Original rom that comes with the G4 (20130515-202809) has unsatisfactory touchscreen sensitivity. May be improved by flashing to newer #25 firmware
what about the build quality? is it as good as they say?
and also how about the smoothness of operation? does 1GB Ram enough to warrant a day to day with lots apps without lagging?
MrMocha
post Jul 8 2013, 09:37 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 8 2013, 09:17 PM)
I tried loading a lot of programs. Each time I check the App manager, I always have 350-500 mb of free ram. With that in mind, I'll postulate 2GB is not direly needed at this time.
Thank you mr. BartS for reconfirming.
with this i pretty much set on Jiayu G4.
Though the only hurdle left is waiting to know the price for the newly launch updated Jiayu G4 Basic vs Jiayu G4 Advance.

If the price gap is too much, then i would easily pick the 1GB Ram version.

I wish the price wont be too far from rm800.
Though a wishful thinking as the updated one come with a better camera and MTK6589T.
MrMocha
post Jul 8 2013, 11:05 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 8 2013, 10:48 PM)
I forgot to mention. You should also consider the Zopo C2 Premium

* MTK6589T, Cortex A7 quad core, 1.5GHz;
* GPU: PowerVR SGX 544
* ROM    16GB
* RAM    1GB
* Gorilla Glass 2
I did read the review on that latest C2 Premium.
From the test, i get a basic idea what Jiayu G4 Turbo with 1GB Ram gonna be.
The thing that not really my cup of tea is the 5inc screen. I rather have a tad smaller.
And of coz, the batt of jiayu g4 is bigger than C2.
Plus i like G4 design more.
C2 design give me a feeling of iphone too much.

nevertheless, C2 is on my watch-list.
Behind Xiaomi Mi2s.

My prediction for the price,
Updated Jiayu G4 basic - Rm800-900
Jiayu G4 Advance - Rm1050-1150

MrMocha
post Jul 9 2013, 02:27 PM

193 posts

HTC Desire 600 is out in Malaysia.

RM1199

4.5-inch qHD display
Qualcomm MSM8625Q Snapdragon 200
Quad-core 1.2 GHz Cortex-A5
Battery 1860 mAh
RAM 1 GB
ROM 8 GB
8MP Back
1.6MP Front

UI : HTC Blinkfeed and HTC Boomsound with Beats Audio

Dual Active Sims

Although the price is where i initially predicted, still disappointed as i wish it be below 1k.
At this price i go with Jiayu g4 advance or even zopo c2 premium. (dual sim)

If i just looking for a single sim phone, then it is the obvious Xiaomi Mi2S.

I have no idea how customer service or aftersales service from HTC.
I do know that their flagship phone htc one is good albeit expensive.
MrMocha
post Jul 9 2013, 10:21 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 9 2013, 04:02 PM)
IMHO, XiaoMi 2s is the China GOD-killer phone in benchmark u noe
True. To those who knew, this phone is already the king since it started to exist.

QUOTE(cr0n05 @ Jul 9 2013, 10:01 PM)
lenovo s920 is release with RRP RM999, a decent choice as well
unfortunately for 5.3inc display, the batt is just 2250 mAh, thus I'm not sure if it will last a day,
A decent choice, yeah, plus with it is officially sold in malaysia, atleast we know it got reputation, local warranty, and also locally well known brand.

However as the thread is more towards Cheaper phone with superior spec n quality, but relatively unknown brand in malaysia. (aka Shenzhen mari punya) So i prefer other cheaper but better spec alternative. heh. cool2.gif
MrMocha
post Jul 14 2013, 01:45 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(raikkonen90 @ Jul 14 2013, 01:32 AM)
harge kt malaysia untuk neo n003 dlm 1200...2 kali ganda
Even if you decide to buy online from international website,
the total cost still would be RM1060++ (minus tax) for neo 003 Turbo version.

and RM770++ (minus tax) for the basic version.

What to say, all of those phones,
is only cheap if you go and buy it yourself in china.

Here... i guess we have to compromise... sweat.gif
MrMocha
post Jul 14 2013, 06:45 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Jul 14 2013, 06:33 PM)
good if got side by side comparison chart ler,
btw rumors on xiaomi mi3 spec would be at which position in the top 10?
How about this SpreadChart
MrMocha
post Jul 15 2013, 05:23 PM

193 posts

I'm a little confuse as to how many version of Jiayu G4 gonna be.

Jiayu G4 Basic MTK6589 1GB ram/4GB rom
Jiayu G4 Advance MTK6589 2GB ram/32GB rom

Turbo version?
Jiayu G4 Basic MTK6589T 1GB ram/4GB rom
Jiayu G4 Advance MTK6589T 2GB ram/32GB rom

Anyone knows for sure which is which gonna be?
MrMocha
post Jul 15 2013, 09:59 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 15 2013, 05:59 PM)

Jiayu G4 Basic MTK6589 1GB ram/4GB rom - This is what we're currently getting here.

Jiayu G4 Advance MTK6589 2GB ram/32GB rom - Don't think this ever made it out of manufacturer's doors. Mediatek released the Turbo processors and all new releases should be using the MTK6589T from now on.

Jiayu G4 Basic MTK6589T 1GB ram/4GB rom & Jiayu G4 Advance MTK6589T 2GB ram/32GB rom - Think these should make it's way here earliest by next month.
Thanks, now its a bit clear.
I wonder how much cheaper the Old Basic gonna be when still in store for local seller.

Worst case (and likely the case), the Old one price still the same, and the Turbo version gonna get a jack up in price.

Jiayu G4 Basic MTK6589T 1GB ram/4GB rom estimate RM900++
Jiayu G4 Advance MTK6589T 2GB ram/32GB rom estimate RM1100++ rclxub.gif
MrMocha
post Jul 15 2013, 10:06 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(lolful @ Jul 15 2013, 10:04 PM)
If that's the case , I'd think you'd be better of with Xiaomi/Oppo... hahhaa
Def not Oppo. Too big IMHO. Not my cup of tea.

Xiaomi yeah, is great. But no dual Sims. so not yet for me. Perhaps Xiaomi Mi4 in a couple of years. tongue.gif
MrMocha
post Jul 16 2013, 11:48 AM

193 posts

Meizu MX3

I wonder why Meizu phones are damn expensive here in malaysia.
More expensive than Xiaomi even.

Anybody has one? care to give a review?

But i do acknowledge that its design is damn sexy.

p.s: by now you guys could already guess that i like the shape of xiaomi, jiayu and new addition, meizu. cool2.gif
MrMocha
post Jul 16 2013, 04:55 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 16 2013, 04:41 PM)
I have Chrome and Dropbox installed via wifi. No issues there. Also have Beach Buggy Blitz since day one.

Also downloaded 'Fast & Furious 6: The Game'. First time I try to launch, I get an error saying .. 'Unknown error. Please try again'. Rebooted and it runs just fine.

Suggest you look for an updated rom.
I wonder if you also get the feeling that the screen Jiayu G4 is beautiful/pretty like the NightFelix said happen on iOcean X7.

I watch youtube review on G4 but the vid quality is not really enable me to access the G4 Screen objectively,
Other review about other devices, they tried playing a HD vid, so easy to judge.

Phew... it feels like ages waiting for G4 Basic Turbo version. sweat.gif

meanwhile, Xiaomi "Mi3" leak pics, shown an "ugly" design for me. Too big plus sharp edges... doh.gif
MrMocha
post Jul 16 2013, 08:32 PM

193 posts

I know what you mean. I think I can tahan if wait for 1 week. Last time when I bought my car, I had to wait for one month. When it arrived, the 'gian' factor not so strong anymore.

it has been researched that the 'dreaming' or 'wanting' to buy a thing is making us more happier than the actual "buying it".

I do agree that if waiting for so long, the hip in my mind gonna slow down.

But the good thing is, chinese phone market keep moving at a faster pace.
with new MTK chip, cheaper higher spec. rclxms.gif

A contender to fight Xiaomi Mi2S had just arrived today.

ZTE Nubia Z5 Mini

of coz, the price is also as high as xiaomi mi2s.
it came with a 4.7inc Sharp CGS display, a 13 mega-pixel Sony rear sensor, 5 mega-pixel front camera with 88 degree lens, quad-core Snadpragon processor, 2GB RAM, SD card readers, support for most major 3G networks

0.0425sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:06 PM