Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling

yuhhaur
post Mar 22 2013, 10:07 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 21 2013, 11:32 PM)
to those that order SP, and cases (except bumper)

better pray hard this sat reach then i can send all out brows.gif... now flying to Msia tongue.gif
drool.gif drool.gif
raymondtong94
post Mar 22 2013, 10:25 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 22 2013, 12:02 AM)
do you mean SDHC or SDXC? SDHC has already been supported for a long time..
Even now I'm using Sandisk 32GB SDHC Ultra for my Z.. and already filling up space.. need to push 64gb already..
For those who want to push 64gb and NTFS, can try the Paragon NTFS in play store.. really useful.. but your device need to be rooted for full functionality..
yes, SDHC. so, i think i will add another 16GB into it. how much does the sandisk micro SDHC ultra 16GB cost?
benny888
post Mar 22 2013, 10:28 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TTI @ Mar 22 2013, 10:07 AM)
Hi there,
I just finish read the 1st page F&Q.
Is that rooting the phone is a must for new user??
And how to root the phone because i not understand even i read the F&Q side for twice..
Can i use 64GB memory card after i rooting the phone?
thank you..
Rooting is optional
Getting root or rooting your phone is the process of modifying the operating system that shipped with your device to grant you complete control over it.
Root only if you wish to :
- flash kernels, custom roms
- installed apps such as adaway to remove those pesky ads from popping out
- installed apps such as Titanium to backup and restore all your apps/data
- installed mods such as improving audio quality, screen display quality, etc
- installed tweaks to kernel, tweaks to undervolt/underclock

Rooting does not change any of your data nor will it delete any of your data. It is a very safe process
You can still use 64GB sdcard but must be in fat32 format. Root it to use it in other format eg its default exfat format

Rooting , read this self explanatory guide. If you still dont understand ask here or at XDA
You can select root with or without unlocking bootloader. Unlock bootloaders allow you more options in rom and kernel flashing

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2186368

ledoci
post Mar 22 2013, 10:29 AM

143 posts

anyone know what is the update 10.1.A.1.434 fix?
Lucidus
post Mar 22 2013, 10:38 AM

Newbie?
2,451 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:28 AM)
Rooting is optional
Getting root or rooting your phone is the process of modifying the operating system that shipped with your device to grant you complete control over it.
Root only if you wish to :
- flash kernels, custom roms
- installed apps such as adaway to remove those pesky ads from popping out
- installed apps such as Titanium to backup and restore all your apps/data
- installed mods such as improving audio quality, screen display quality, etc
- installed tweaks to kernel, tweaks to undervolt/underclock

Rooting does not change any of your data nor will it delete any of your data. It is a very safe process
You can still use 64GB sdcard but must be in fat32 format. Root it to use it in other format eg its default exfat format

Rooting , read this self explanatory guide. If you still dont understand ask here or at XDA
You can select root with or without unlocking bootloader. Unlock bootloaders allow you more options in rom and kernel flashing

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2186368
Very helpful input Uncle Benny!

Am monitoring this.

Am planning to get one of this XZ, and it's gonna be my first Android.

Maybe I should start reading on rooting.

However I am concerned about the warranty, as this is gonna be my only phone for quite some time.

Should I not root if I'm that concerned?

mcchin
post Mar 22 2013, 10:40 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

i dunno what it fixes
but now updating

Stuff problematic for my set
1. Stamina mode, took the hassle to repair it,but it work for <24hrs.
2. Real Racing 3 ... failed download after like >3gb transfered mad.gif vmad.gif

jeff10012003
need to arrange later... this weekend ching ming
mostwanted82
post Mar 22 2013, 10:46 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 22 2013, 09:36 AM)
Maxis for APN  I always choose unet
I already use unet for apn, can u tell me the values for below fields?
proxy
server
apn type
MCC
MNC
Bearer

empigid
post Mar 22 2013, 10:48 AM

63 posts

still waiting ways to root xz for mac user
Dyson Jin
post Mar 22 2013, 10:54 AM

960 posts

XZ indeed is a great phone..great design..
good at everything...but the battery heat up very fast...5minits on fb nia..straight hot..hahaha..
but its cold down very fast too when u not using it..
and also the the battery drain very fast..10minits fb,5% gone..but we can't do anything about it..coz it is a HIGH TECH phone..
other than that..LED NOTIFICATION work when STAMINA MODE is not on..
just try it yesterday..
gonna get 16gb sd card and SP for my XZ..hehe

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Mar 22 2013, 10:59 AM
zero_hour
post Mar 22 2013, 11:01 AM

1,776 posts

will let go my Nexus 4 at RM1300, and get the xperia Z at RM1788 , my fren just want the celcom package while i take the handphone,..but sad i cannot use PKB on celcom Biz package sad.gif
benny888
post Mar 22 2013, 11:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Mar 22 2013, 10:46 AM)
I already use unet for apn, can u tell me the values for below fields?
proxy
server
apn type
MCC
MNC
Bearer

all these are auto set by telco. i never bother with it
proxy not set
server not set
apn type default, supl
MCC 502
MNC 12
Bearer unspecified
benny888
post Mar 22 2013, 11:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 22 2013, 10:54 AM)
XZ indeed is a great phone..great design..
good at everything...but the battery heat up very fast...5minits on fb nia..straight hot..hahaha..
but its cold down very fast too when u not using it..
and also the the battery drain very fast..10minits fb,5% gone..but we can't do anything about it..coz it is a HIGH TECH phone..
other than that..LED NOTIFICATION work when STAMINA MODE is not on..
just try it yesterday..
gonna get 16gb sd card and SP for my XZ..hehe
5% drain on 10 mins FB is high. Even on 3G/H+ browsing, it is usually within 15-20%/hour on mine
With such a high usage, you probably have other apps wakelocks being in operation too. You can DO A LOT of things to reduce this high battery usage. Start by studying your wakelocks using betterbatterystats app

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 22 2013, 11:13 AM
Dyson Jin
post Mar 22 2013, 11:13 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 22 2013, 11:12 AM)
5% drain on 10 mins FB is high. Even on 3G/H+ browsing, it is usually within 15-20%/hour on mine
With such a high usage, you probably have other apps wakelocks being in operation too. You can DO A LOT of things to reduce this high battery usage
okay..i see wat i can do..
mcchin
post Mar 22 2013, 11:30 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

stoopid slow internet line 50~90kbps
(not really, but i am spoilt by better line speed tongue.gif)

Downloading the 434 update since 10.30am
and now its only 24%... still says there 3hrs remaining :\

Dinosorbiru
post Mar 22 2013, 11:32 AM

64 posts

I own a white Xperia Z. Great phone. Love it. But the battery life performance is quite disappointing. But, it still is a great phone. Proud of it! biggrin.gif
derrickmoo
post Mar 22 2013, 11:47 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Dinosorbiru @ Mar 22 2013, 11:32 AM)
I own a white Xperia Z. Great phone. Love it. But the battery life performance is quite disappointing. But, it still is a great phone. Proud of it! biggrin.gif
a few more charge + try the stamina mode..

you will be amazed with it..
Dinosorbiru
post Mar 22 2013, 11:48 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 22 2013, 11:47 AM)
a few more charge + try the stamina mode..

you will be amazed with it..
Yeah.. looking forward that! smile.gif
ledoci
post Mar 22 2013, 11:50 AM

143 posts

i'm waiting for the next update to fix the notification not working in stamina mode on
hehe
currently trying batteryguru
redrum77
post Mar 22 2013, 11:51 AM

376 posts

Any significant difference in using a between CLASS 6 and CLASS 10 sd card ?
zenix
post Mar 22 2013, 12:10 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

using class 10 to keep apps.

129 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:01 PM