Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling
make87
Mar 21 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 21 2013, 06:31 PM) if JDC is worse than sharp then i will take it to me for the rest of the Z life if it is the other way around I will laugh at the other fella face and taunt "HAHAHAHA BAD DISPLAY!!!! HAHAHA!!!!" jz joking it just that I am a curious type of person somewhat a cat person so just wanna see with own eyes whether have differences detectable to me maybe the differences is minimal that is beyond my eyes (I have been known to be tone deaf... :  ) Lol ~ no need so sad, as had been proven beside the munufacturer name , there is no clear diff between all varient Xperia Z around the world. So either JDC / Sharp is the same.
kucuboy
Mar 21 2013, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 21 2013, 12:12 PM) Go ahead . It is very safe . I even charge it with my ipad a higher 2.1A charger n using a HTC cable Thx Benny, btw do u know which casing or bumper can use with the charging dock without removing the case/bumper? Some1 on forum said you would know
benny888
Mar 21 2013, 07:35 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 21 2013, 07:18 PM) Thx Benny, btw do u know which casing or bumper can use with the charging dock without removing the case/bumper? Some1 on forum said you would know  I have absolutely no idea But my commonsense will tell me none of the cases will fit. Firstly any casing will increase the width and the phone will not fit into the tight fit dock ( lengthwise ) . Look up those youtube videos and you will see is a perfect fit. Secondly assuming you can force it into the dock, the connectors will be another issue. Notice the connectors are recessed in and any casing will increase the depth of the recess. Might be Possible only with those extremely tin rubber /gel like cases. Haven't seen any of these so far I don't know why so many of you guys are so concerned about this - just take off the casing - is it so difficult or one's time is so precious that we cannot afford the few seconds to take off the casing ?? Those who have the docks do feedback the tightness of the fit ? This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 21 2013, 07:54 PM
yeelin04
Mar 21 2013, 07:43 PM
guys, pm i've replied, and explain why for that "thing" please i beg u guys, what stated in pm, stays in pm.. i do not hope things goes wrong and the blamming games starts  cheers......
benny888
Mar 21 2013, 07:47 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Mar 21 2013, 04:54 PM) hi, may i know what is the bluetooth file transfer speed you guys getting from pc to xperia z? is it suppose to be that slow at only 30kb/s? Mine transfer at 190-200 kb/s ; just tested trying to transfer a 500 MB file
yeelin04
Mar 21 2013, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Mar 21 2013, 04:49 PM) every phone also have lemon unit, why so surprise  edit: lucky mine all working perfectly squall0833, can go midvalley roadshow if you want other color  murphy went & visited some random users???
mcchin
Mar 21 2013, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 21 2013, 06:34 PM) hahaha.. okie bro.. r u jdc or sharp? My one is peculiar like daijibou Mine is sent unit with jdc panel where as most ppl get from Sony have sharp panel
Atsutane-Shirane
Mar 21 2013, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 21 2013, 07:43 PM) guys, pm i've replied, and explain why for that "thing" please i beg u guys, what stated in pm, stays in pm.. i do not hope things goes wrong and the blamming games starts  cheers...... i receive no PM... seriously...
yeelin04
Mar 21 2013, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 21 2013, 07:59 PM) i receive no PM... seriously...  u didnt pm me pun
adiwarna
Mar 21 2013, 08:08 PM
any recommended shop in KL accepting trade in?
Atsutane-Shirane
Mar 21 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(adiwarna @ Mar 21 2013, 08:08 PM) any recommended shop in KL accepting trade in? try contact x132755... he always do business near sri petaling...
willemng
Mar 21 2013, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 21 2013, 08:06 PM) u didnt pm me pun  Hahaha epic failed
YOYLOD
Mar 21 2013, 08:21 PM
???? i was very sure my display was gonna sharp made coz always i get the same as other ppl. but turns out, mine is jdc. i m puzzled  coz knowing a Japan QC / ISO n other international standards driven company would surely wants a same standard for all it's product, even if use different supplier. For sure they want to avoid ppl saying wat ppl is saying now. well...maybe things have changed. my 2cents.
willemng
Mar 21 2013, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 21 2013, 08:11 PM) try contact x132755... he always do business near sri petaling... Trade in rate too low
mineja
Mar 21 2013, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 21 2013, 05:53 PM) hey guys, most ppl say te sony z speaker sux but if listen wif earphone will it still sux compare to other phone? for me its very bad compare to my previous phone 5800XM
galaxynet
Mar 21 2013, 08:24 PM
Atsutane-Shirane
Mar 21 2013, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(willemng @ Mar 21 2013, 08:22 PM) Well... it's the same if trade-in with shop... better you sell it your self and get higher price... But gonna take some time ler...
Neo|ofGeo
Mar 21 2013, 08:34 PM
Stop Complaining and Read
QUOTE(galaxynet @ Mar 21 2013, 08:24 PM) this is bull for me >_> didn't face any issue at all let it charge for the pass 4 days 24/7 while playing music(i rike my xgo so shudup on the question on why didn't use at primary :v) it is bad unit or just careless users
Atsutane-Shirane
Mar 21 2013, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Mar 21 2013, 08:34 PM) this is bull for me >_> didn't face any issue at all let it charge for the pass 4 days 24/7 while playing music(i rike my xgo so shudup on the question on why didn't use at primary :v) it is bad unit or just careless users or a root user..?
kucuboy
Mar 21 2013, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 21 2013, 07:35 PM) I have absolutely no idea But my commonsense will tell me none of the cases will fit. Firstly any casing will increase the width and the phone will not fit into the tight fit dock ( lengthwise ) . Look up those youtube videos and you will see is a perfect fit. Secondly assuming you can force it into the dock, the connectors will be another issue. Notice the connectors are recessed in and any casing will increase the depth of the recess. Might be Possible only with those extremely tin rubber /gel like cases. Haven't seen any of these so far I don't know why so many of you guys are so concerned about this - just take off the casing - is it so difficult or one's time is so precious that we cannot afford the few seconds to take off the casing ?? Those who have the docks do feedback the tightness of the fit ? I guess you are right. I did some research of my own last night and looks like the bumper/ casing does not leave much space to fit in the dock. The only casing I saw which allows the phone to charge in the dock unhindered is a leather casing which can fold at the back and comes with a front cover as well. I'm away from comp so can't link tat casing but I think in UK it's about 30pounds. It's not that I'm too hardpressed that I must get a casing that fits into the dock but if there is, it definitely makes things a lot easier and convenient.