QUOTE(junsheng @ Mar 19 2013, 02:11 PM)
thanks for the update bossSony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling
Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling
Mar 19 2013, 02:38 PM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Mar 19 2013, 02:50 PM
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59053312
arthur88 which is why i too purchased an SP from YeeLin....like all the other XZ n ZL fans/owners..... |
Mar 19 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 19 2013, 02:54 PM) to be honest, i too was not quite comfortable with the XZ specs but on the other hand, i also saw tat got many sifu i've used HTC, Samsung & many year ago, used Xperia X1 so far, luvin it coz nothin is perfect |
Mar 20 2013, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:09 PM) yup. purple XZQUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 20 2013, 04:11 AM) So has anyone else who bought their phone on Saturday and registered for nfc speaker received their email from Sony? I purchased mine at 11.30am and managed to fill up the form but have yet to receive any email from Sony. i got mine at Sony Curve on Friday. Registered and filled-in the FB/ NFC thingi but no feedback till now. Read some past post that that was valid for online purchases only. God knows wat the heck is going on now....Sony (M) is only giving PWP (less 10% for those mobile battery) whilst distributors & Telco r throwing-in free SP, NFC speakers n etc.Oh btw, is there any bumper or cover that can still be used on the charging dock without removing it? Mine's XZ. but thinkin back, same like Proton(where i work). branches have limited discounts whilst dealers can throw margin as they see fit. This post has been edited by YOYLOD: Mar 20 2013, 07:55 AM |
Mar 20 2013, 01:02 PM
Mar 20 2013, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Varia @ Mar 20 2013, 02:49 PM) imho, the main problem with these 'give-away' is that no audit or checks can be done by outsiders to show that the claim / selection is conducted as it should.I know of several companies that r ISO-certified even but can still manipulate rules / processes, that they themselves created |
Mar 20 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 20 2013, 04:22 PM) Some pictures i took from MIDVALLEY XPERIA Z PROMO.... thank you for the pix....no exciting on-the-spot promotions, it seems ![attachmentid=3355421][attachmentid=3355436] [attachmentid=3355467][attachmentid=3355473] [attachmentid=3355478][attachmentid=3355486] [attachmentid=3355490][attachmentid=3355493] and finally...XPERIA Z taking shower...hahaha [attachmentid=3355503] |
Mar 20 2013, 09:24 PM
Mar 21 2013, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 20 2013, 10:44 PM) poor YeeLin & some more, stil the better person coz not divulge the other party. sorry to say but some ppl hav no integrity n common sense anymore....QUOTE(kucuboy @ Mar 20 2013, 10:57 PM) me too.....wateverlah QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 21 2013, 01:15 AM) same here......wateverlah QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 20 2013, 11:08 PM) Guys.. Thanks for the 1st batch dock pre order.. A little update over here.. Most prob will arrive in 5 working days.. sorry but i m pretty sure i was not informed by ur goodself whether i m in which batch. kindly update. thanksNow the 2nd batch.. If you guys missed the 1st one.. I need 20 for the batch.. Whoever interested pm me or leave a message at my post ya.. Btw.. This dock is selling like hot cake at my supplier there.. I wanted to order more also sold out today.. I can only buy the second batch one tomorrow or the day after.. So whoever needs it.. Plz pm me and make the 2nd batch going ya.. Thanks. This post has been edited by YOYLOD: Mar 21 2013, 07:47 AM |
Mar 21 2013, 01:34 PM
Mar 21 2013, 08:21 PM
????
i was very sure my display was gonna sharp made coz always i get the same as other ppl. but turns out, mine is jdc. i m puzzled well...maybe things have changed. my 2cents. |
Mar 22 2013, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 21 2013, 11:32 PM) to those that order SP, and cases (except bumper) is my order in this shipment ? coz yesterday evening, in a boring meeting i only noticed a hairline scratch at the back of my phone. rite in the middle part.....om gosh...better pray hard this sat reach then i can send all out faster come plz..... |
Mar 22 2013, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 22 2013, 07:20 AM) finally manage to summon the courage to dip my phone in water, damn kancheong when the phone touched the water and trying to on the phone the nilikin sp is cleaned after the dip good for u...bro n oso coz now proves that ur XZ is an XZ, not like fruit or sammy hp.... |
Mar 25 2013, 12:50 PM
||||||||
QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 25 2013, 12:40 PM) some simple analysis done good to know... thanks for the effort https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...SGc&usp=sharing
then I do a theoretical calculation with the Z having the same battery size as the Note 2, and the 3G talktime is a massive 20+ hrs with the webbrowsing similar time but the video playback still way off (3 hrs) from what Note 2 can do so my guesses: 1. Z display is the battery guzzler of the whole unit 2. Z 3G talktime is the current unwritten de facto standard between manufacturer. Nobody want to start a batt life war which is less important to them. As long as the Talk time is closes to their competitor, they could care less if the batt life suffers in other area |
||||||||
Mar 27 2013, 07:57 AM
wanna share this. for 2mornings already, when i off my wifi n go to work, i hav to restart my phone to get back the celcom line (have a proper celcom signal). n only happens in the morning.
do not think celcom is the culprit. seems like when i go to sleep, the phone function for celcom wireless also sleeps... not using stamina or etc. wondering if anyone else has tis strangeness ?? |
Mar 27 2013, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 27 2013, 09:09 AM) yup. signal lost. the reception strength/tower shows 'pangkah' is if i m in a tunnel.... n coz no signal, confirm data packet oso not available This post has been edited by YOYLOD: Mar 27 2013, 09:14 AM |
Mar 27 2013, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(redrum77 @ Mar 27 2013, 09:47 AM) i experienced that too .... All of a sudden no coverage. Even tried to manual search and click on MAXIS but no go. Had to reboot if u r on Maxis n i m on Celcom, then the phone is the common cause.i too need to restart. but like i said , it is only happening of late. if i find the source, will share it later. for now, not a big problem imho coz i like to restart once in a while to force clear the memory n system |
Mar 27 2013, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Mobile_Fan @ Mar 27 2013, 02:04 PM) If you are not using LTE ,try set your Mobile Network Mode to WCDMA (preferred)/GSM and restart. The phone by default is set to LTE(preferred)/WCDMA/GSM. By default when there is loss of signal the phone will prioritize to search for LTE 1st follow by WCDMA. Happened to me before on Celcom 3G. Now ok ever since I make this change. wow...good advise ! thankss i am in LTE mode as my reception icon seems to show an H+ icon so i 'thought' i was getting celcom's version of LTE. hav not done a speed test and i guess no such thing as LTE celcom, huh ? so will re-set to 3G n try it as suggested. thanks again |
Mar 29 2013, 07:50 AM
Mar 30 2013, 09:11 AM
not sure this has been posted previously but i love the explanation bout mobile bravia. maybe it is all marketing script but it helps me to win my phone over AMOLED n fruit phones... saw the vid on XZ n the colors looked beautiful This post has been edited by YOYLOD: Mar 30 2013, 09:12 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:59 PM |