129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling

SUSWintersuN
post Mar 20 2013, 12:49 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(IceBlade97 @ Mar 20 2013, 11:40 AM)
Ha..ha..same reason here, waiting for sp and casing before getting zL...
i tot the screen for smartphone kinda scratch proof nowadays... and if put sp will reduce the sensitive for touchscreen?
philip42
post Mar 20 2013, 12:53 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 20 2013, 12:49 PM)
i tot the screen for smartphone kinda scratch proof nowadays... and if put sp will reduce the sensitive for touchscreen?
its the shatter proof sheet that is easily scratchable , so need to apply sp asap to prevent scratches on it .
Lucidus
post Mar 20 2013, 12:54 PM

Newbie?
2,451 posts

Do all of you guys here root your device?

If anything happen warranty no cover not sad? unsure.gif
yeelin04
post Mar 20 2013, 12:54 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

Those who pm me, i will reply u all a bit late.. *female sickness*
Lucidus
post Mar 20 2013, 12:55 PM

Newbie?
2,451 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 20 2013, 12:54 PM)
Congartulations!

Boy or girl? tongue.gif
Najmods
post Mar 20 2013, 12:57 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Mar 20 2013, 12:53 PM)
its the shatter proof sheet that is easily scratchable , so need to apply sp asap to prevent scratches on it .
It's not easily scratched unless you intentionally scratch on it doh.gif I don't know why people ever bother with screen protector and case nowadays that phone got every bit of protection it got (drop resistant, water resistant etc.) I guess people are just paranoid about it.
YOYLOD
post Mar 20 2013, 01:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Mar 20 2013, 12:54 PM)
hmm.gif

get well soon

little-sama
post Mar 20 2013, 01:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 20 2013, 12:57 PM)
It's not easily scratched unless you intentionally scratch on it doh.gif I don't know why people ever bother with screen protector and case nowadays that phone got every bit of protection it got (drop resistant, water resistant etc.) I guess people are just paranoid about it.
My back plastic cover and the SP already having lots of scratches and i didnt intentionally scratch it...
yeelin04
post Mar 20 2013, 01:03 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(Lucidus @ Mar 20 2013, 12:55 PM)
Congartulations!

Boy or girl? tongue.gif
Wth....???!! I am not married lah doh.gif
It's "monthly" female sickness... Not that sickness sweat.gif

P/s: dynacomm is ok but depends which service center u go, cos pyramid dynacomm is definately not recommended
derrickmoo
post Mar 20 2013, 01:05 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 20 2013, 01:03 PM)
My back plastic cover and the SP already having lots of scratches and i didnt intentionally scratch it...
i believe those are hairlines only

dont worry.. its normal.. my sp also kena many hairlines dy.

to have protection better than nothing la.. smile.gif
uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 01:10 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

from my experience using arc without sp, that anti shatter film demm easily scratch, but it doesnt matter, can replace the anti shatter anytime. the problem with xperia z(not sure same case for ZL) is that the sony logo itself printed on that film, meaning if u wana replace it, the sony logo also will be gone.(it matters to some people e.g me tongue.gif dunwan to lose the logo)

and unless some company will make a sp with sony logo printed on it, it is advisable to keep that anti shatter fill unscratched. icon_idea.gif
Najmods
post Mar 20 2013, 01:19 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 20 2013, 01:03 PM)

Still wonder how badly is it? And where did you put it that it can actually accumulates those scratches?

QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 20 2013, 01:10 PM)
from my experience using arc without sp, that anti shatter film demm easily scratch, but it doesnt matter, can replace the anti shatter anytime. the problem with xperia z(not sure same case for ZL) is that the sony logo itself printed on that film, meaning if u wana replace it, the sony logo also will be gone.(it matters to some people e.g me tongue.gif dunwan to lose the logo)

and unless some company will make a sp with sony logo printed on it, it is advisable to keep that anti shatter fill unscratched.  icon_idea.gif
I guess soon manufacturer will start engrave Sony logos on it. But it didn't matter to me one bit as I prefer clean design without any sort of logo. I hate the shatter proof protector because it easily accumulate dust on it and hard to clean
uzary
post Mar 20 2013, 01:21 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 20 2013, 01:19 PM)
Still wonder how badly is it? And where did you put it that it can actually accumulates those scratches?
I guess soon manufacturer will start engrave Sony logos on it. But it didn't matter to me one bit as I prefer clean design without any sort of logo. I hate the shatter proof protector because it easily accumulate dust on it and hard to clean
yup, i hate that anti shatter film as well, would have removed it if only the logo not printed on it.
derrickmoo
post Mar 20 2013, 01:30 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Mar 20 2013, 01:21 PM)
yup, i hate that anti shatter film as well, would have removed it if only the logo not printed on it.
never mind la bro.. if sp kena scratch, change la..

after all nowadays not so exp like last time..
weileong
post Mar 20 2013, 01:31 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(Lucidus @ Mar 20 2013, 12:54 PM)
Do all of you guys here root your device?

If anything happen warranty no cover not sad? unsure.gif
i root with stock rom , but u got to careful with some of easy root matter which will cause NFC not working .
Najmods
post Mar 20 2013, 01:42 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Mar 20 2013, 01:31 PM)
i root with stock rom , but u got to careful with some of easy root matter which will cause NFC not working .
Its easy to fix the NFC not working bug, there is a thread on it on XDADeveloper forum. Just need to delete /data/usf folder and you are good to go
Areas Elysian
post Mar 20 2013, 01:49 PM

1,132 posts

Even if you're careful, can get scratches. Mine has a few small ones already, I'll cut up an old ipad SP and put it on my phone.. The back area. Issue is the phone is super flat, so on a smooth surface, even the smallest dust/sand whatever will affect it easily.
sauber21
post Mar 20 2013, 01:50 PM

23 posts

i will be getting sony xperia z later...
my office colleague is planning to test my new phone in the steamboat
shakehead.gif
weileong
post Mar 20 2013, 01:53 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 20 2013, 01:42 PM)
Its easy to fix the NFC not working bug, there is a thread on it on XDADeveloper forum. Just need to delete /data/usf folder and you are good to go
i using other way..skip this problem..

thx for the update
x132755
post Mar 20 2013, 01:53 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(sauber21 @ Mar 20 2013, 01:50 PM)
i will be getting sony xperia z later...
my office colleague is planning to test my new phone in the steamboat
  shakehead.gif
Great test ooo..

129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:06 PM