129 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling

KittyKat
post Mar 29 2013, 11:29 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 10:26 AM)
me on the other hand was accustomed to numeric typing (like how we used to sms previously) on my previous samsung, that I have still a small trouble getting used to qwerty.. tongue.gif
Happened to me when i moved from SE K770i to XGO. Like caveman just move into city. Now i appreciate smartphone keyboards, esp after moving on to XZ...
derrickmoo
post Mar 29 2013, 11:30 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Mar 29 2013, 11:23 AM)
Taman Pusat Kepong Area Full Bar LTE , Brd Sri Menjalara SD12 Nearby LDP road got 1 signal bar(Speedtest 9-12mbps)..not strong enough
ok.. will try it later..

i was at desa park city.. didnt see any LTE.. will find a place.. hehe
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 29 2013, 11:31 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Mar 29 2013, 10:26 AM)
me on the other hand was accustomed to numeric typing (like how we used to sms previously) on my previous samsung, that I have still a small trouble getting used to qwerty.. tongue.gif
me too!! use to the keypad liao.. cos smartphone is very sensitive just touch only the word come out
kucuboy
post Mar 29 2013, 11:31 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 29 2013, 10:14 AM)
Bro.. Which part of kepong are you at? I'm at majalara.. No lte..

Love to check it out..
I'm from Menjalara too. But this morning. The faint signal gone. I was at Jalan data court complex/ KL High court today morning and saw a steady 1 bar LTE. Download test 5mb dl and 300kbps upload speed
weileong
post Mar 29 2013, 11:32 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

at pj ss19 area.

SUSWintersuN
post Mar 29 2013, 11:32 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Mar 29 2013, 10:32 AM)
Im using wildfire smartphone currently, goin to switch to Xperia ZL.
Wildfire oni has 3.2 inch of screen size, can think of if u r using my phone when u press key "W", not only "Q" will come out, I think whole Q,W,E,A,S,D will typed on screen.. lol.. just a sense of humour hehe
Same here... When ppl see me press the key very funny cos i need use the little pinky finger to press abo will press every poissible letters nearby
kucuboy
post Mar 29 2013, 11:39 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 29 2013, 09:40 AM)
It is still best to use the phone naked with the charging dock
Even if one managed to find a very slim case, the case surface will be abrade over continual usage , purely due to friction with the 3 protruding connectors. It is even worse if you used a back screen protector
And to those at hardwarezone.com.sg comments about phone being scratched, it depends on how you slot it in. Just slot in gently and I believe it will be fine. The fit is tight but not so very tight you have difficulty slotting in or taking it out. It is in fact a very easy and a very smooth task slotting in/taking out the phone
Really appreciate your take on it. I hope the price for it drops as the price for that dock which uses only a small circuit and plastic body is really overpriced atm. But if my flap gets more loose then I may get it anyhow. Maybe a new dock design might pop up too (can hope right)
soitsuagain
post Mar 29 2013, 11:50 AM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 29 2013, 09:40 AM)
It is still best to use the phone naked with the charging dock
Even if one managed to find a very slim case, the case surface will be abrade over continual usage , purely due to friction with the 3 protruding connectors. It is even worse if you used a back screen protector
And to those at hardwarezone.com.sg comments about phone being scratched, it depends on how you slot it in. Just slot in gently and I believe it will be fine. The fit is tight but not so very tight you have difficulty slotting in or taking it out. It is in fact a very easy and a very smooth task slotting in/taking out the phone
maybe it will works better if remove the back shatter proof sheet and put in the sp. good thing it doesn't involved the front because the Sony logo is still good to have.

have anyone been to sony service centre and ask them how easy it is to replace the loose flaps if the black rubber seal came off?
derrickmoo
post Mar 29 2013, 11:53 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 29 2013, 11:50 AM)
maybe it will works better if remove the back shatter proof sheet and put in the sp. good thing it doesn't involved the front because the Sony logo is still good to have.

have anyone been to sony service centre and ask them how easy it is to replace the loose flaps if the black rubber seal came off?
i have tried to slide in 10x and see whether the dock will actually "dent" the side of the phone.. the result is no..

i have even wore it with a back and front protector, no signs of peeling off or whatsoever, maybe those who have used the dock and share whether it will gives you this problem or not..

this is just my 2 cents of this dock.. slide in smoothly.

lembucat
post Mar 29 2013, 11:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 29 2013, 11:53 AM)
i have tried to slide in 10x and see whether the dock will actually "dent" the side of the phone.. the result is no..

i have even wore it with a back and front protector, no signs of peeling off or whatsoever, maybe those who have used the dock and share whether it will gives you this problem or not..

this is just my 2 cents of this dock.. slide in smoothly.
maybe just few unit not made well, end the phone tight to fit dock
redrum77
post Mar 29 2013, 11:56 AM

376 posts

just received OTA notification update of .434 .. hmm shld i update ?
weileong
post Mar 29 2013, 12:03 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 29 2013, 11:30 AM)
ok.. will try it later..

i was at desa park city.. didnt see any LTE.. will find a place.. hehe
Just now i passed by Menjalara area and Desa park city...No sign of LTE yet.. sad.gif
jkwanness
post Mar 29 2013, 12:20 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Aluminum-Alloy-...b#ht_2156wt_903

My aluminum case has arrived. Its very good, its of good quality and can really protect my XZ. However the downside is, it adds some bulk to an already big phone.. and lol it makes my XZ looks like an iFong. -.-" Pics and vids in the link!

btw, its time i get a SP. hows the nilkin sp? have you guys removed the sony logo sp too?
Dyson Jin
post Mar 29 2013, 12:23 PM

960 posts

Increase again..
My battery not full also..
Stamina mode work like charm!
jkwanness
post Mar 29 2013, 12:25 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 29 2013, 12:23 PM)
Increase again..
IMPOSSIBRU!!

My stamina has die so many times.. i just cbb to fix it to let it die again.. gonna wait to root and rom it.
soitsuagain
post Mar 29 2013, 12:30 PM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Mar 29 2013, 10:17 AM)
Err... IMO, XZ keyboard is very good. Despite so, i do face similar problem at times when holding phone with one hand while composing. Angle of finger will cause mis-typing. My wife's fingers also "fatty" but no issue even when using my ex XGO. Should be the way she holds the phone, very pro one, hahaha... Me on the other hand lazy style, if practice like her then no problem...
I like the new keyboard layout with a longer spacebar. It helps me avoid the unnecessary fullstop.
Dyson Jin
post Mar 29 2013, 12:35 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Mar 29 2013, 12:25 PM)
IMPOSSIBRU!!
My stamina has die so many times.. i just cbb to fix it to let it die again.. gonna wait to root and rom it.
my phone not rooted lol..
jillybean
post Mar 29 2013, 12:57 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Mar 29 2013, 11:32 AM)
at pj ss19 area.
yummy speed lol
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 29 2013, 01:00 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 29 2013, 12:23 PM)
Increase again..
8 days? wow..

my dumbphone oso cant last that long
girl83
post Mar 29 2013, 01:02 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 29 2013, 01:00 PM)
8 days? wow..

my dumbphone oso cant last that long
mine 3 days liao still got 79% i will beat ur results even if u have batt stamina icon_rolleyes.gif

129 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.4557sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:57 PM