129 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V4, now selling

fx_53_xt
post Mar 25 2013, 12:28 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 25 2013, 10:59 AM)
Hey guys,

I read many reviews say Sony Z is battery hog and it cannot really last very long. What your views on this?

And if apply screen protector, will it reduce sensitivity on the touch scren?
Coming from Motorola, the battery isn't up to expectation. Heck coming from motorola, none of the battery life of any phone on market is up to the standard. But as many mentioned, the stamina mode works really well during standby, so i can still bear with that

QUOTE(matt3773 @ Mar 25 2013, 11:39 AM)
After updated to .434 the wifi signal sometimes dropped and sometimes been disconnected

did u guys also have this problem?
Mine works just fine.
mcchin
post Mar 25 2013, 12:40 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

some simple analysis done

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...SGc&usp=sharing

1.The standby time is similar to that of note 2, in fact per mAh, the Z is more lower in power consumption
2.The web browsing usage is also similar
3.The big issue is the video playback test where the Z suffers high battery usage
4.Endurance of Z uses a bit higher battery than the Note 2

then I do a theoretical calculation with the Z having the same battery size as the Note 2,
and the 3G talktime is a massive 20+ hrs with the webbrowsing similar time
but the video playback still way off (3 hrs) from what Note 2 can do

so my guesses:
1. Z display is the battery guzzler of the whole unit
2. Z 3G talktime is the current unwritten de facto standard between manufacturer. Nobody want to start a batt life war which is less important to them. As long as the Talk time is closes to their competitor, they could care less if the batt life suffers in other area

This post has been edited by mcchin: Mar 25 2013, 12:41 PM
SUSWintersuN
post Mar 25 2013, 12:44 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 25 2013, 12:40 PM)

1.The standby time is similar to that of note 2, in fact per mAh, the Z is more lower in power consumption
3.The big issue is the video playback test where the Z suffers high battery usage

then I do a theoretical calculation with the Z having the same battery size as the Note 2,

so my guesses:
2. Z 3G talktime is the current unwritten de facto standard between manufacturer. Nobody want to start a batt life war which is less important to them. As long as the Talk time is closes to their competitor, they could care less if the batt life suffers in other area
so as conclusion bat life of Z is consider similar to other phones but wif stamina mode 'ON' then will be top all other phone?
mcchin
post Mar 25 2013, 12:49 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 25 2013, 12:44 PM)
so as conclusion bat life of Z is consider similar to other phones but wif stamina mode 'ON' then will be top all other phone?
batt with stamina mode does increases the life time
but for a full functioning stamina mode, you are making your 2k+ phone to be like a Rm70 nokia 1110
adding exception to the stamina mode will just slowly pulling you back to square one, battery size to small

any other function on the Z other than the 3G talktime is either equal of worse off than the Note 2
Putting bigger battery size can only bring back the smartphone function (web browse, video playback etc) to equal terms of Note 2

but as of now, the Z is way off the batt life compared to the Note 2 on smart phone capabilities

addendum: potentially the Z can be as good as the Note 2 batt life wise (electrical efficiency)
but the fact is the battery is still too small for fangle-dangle apps like stamina mode to help on compete with the likes of Bigger batt phones

This post has been edited by mcchin: Mar 25 2013, 12:53 PM
YOYLOD
post Mar 25 2013, 12:50 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 25 2013, 12:40 PM)

so my guesses:
good to know... thanks for the effort rclxms.gif

SUSWintersuN
post Mar 25 2013, 12:53 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 25 2013, 12:49 PM)
batt with stamina mode does increases the life time
but for a full functioning stamina mode, you are making your 2k+ phone to be like a Rm70 nokia 1110
adding exception to the stamina mode will just slowly pulling you back to square one, battery size to small

any other function on the Z other than the 3G talktime is either equal of worse off than the Note 2
Putting bigger battery size can only bring back the smartphone function (web browse, video playback etc) to equal terms of Note 2

but as of now, the Z is way off the batt life compared to the Note 2 on smart phone capabilities
k thnx. Means Z got nothing to boast about wif its battery lif even stamina mode la. Maybe only way to maximize benefit of stamina mode is only at night when sleep hmm.gif

But not fair la if compare note 2 cos note 2 is different class liao.. screen so big and battery oso so big
derrickmoo
post Mar 25 2013, 01:06 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

will you guys be intereted in getting this NFC? have a few request from few forumer.. if any of you guys are interested plz pm me.

as for the dock update for 1st batch, dock is in the custom malaysia.. waiting for it to release..plz allow another 3 working days ya..

thanks.

This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Mar 25 2013, 01:06 PM
benny888
post Mar 25 2013, 01:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The Xperia z battery.life is decent
It is better than nexus4, butterfly trumps SGS2,SGS3, HOX
Of course cannot match note2
Just my experience using these phones
Its standby mode none of the phones I stated can match it. Battery level remains more or less static

kepalaparut
post Mar 25 2013, 01:10 PM

43 posts

guys, everytime i took picture normally (as in vertical) and post the pic to FB, the pic would be posted horizontal. anybody has the same problem?
derrickmoo
post Mar 25 2013, 01:21 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(kepalaparut @ Mar 25 2013, 01:10 PM)
guys, everytime i took picture normally (as in vertical) and post the pic to FB, the pic would be posted horizontal. anybody has the same problem?
yes.. i faced this problem too..

i guessed is the 16:9 problem.

if u set to 4:3 maybe it will solve the prob..
k@|i0s
post Mar 25 2013, 01:21 PM

915 posts

@derrickmoo dock is compatible for ZL? & what the price for nfc speaker?
kepalaparut
post Mar 25 2013, 01:31 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 25 2013, 01:21 PM)
yes.. i faced this problem too..

i guessed is the 16:9 problem.

if u set to 4:3 maybe it will solve the prob..
am using the setting of 12mp 4:3 resolution now....
benny888
post Mar 25 2013, 01:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kepalaparut @ Mar 25 2013, 01:10 PM)
Just tested posting to Facebook
No problems on mine
I use ASTRO file manager to post

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 25 2013, 01:36 PM
jobfree2u
post Mar 25 2013, 01:35 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Mar 25 2013, 01:06 PM)
will you guys be intereted in getting this NFC? have a few request from few forumer.. if any of you guys are interested plz pm me.

as for the dock update for 1st batch, dock is in the custom malaysia.. waiting for it to release..plz allow another 3 working days ya..

thanks.

This is so called the wireless charging technique? so cool..
redrum77
post Mar 25 2013, 01:36 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Mar 25 2013, 12:14 PM)
mine ZL dropping call signal last friday with maxis, celcom seem ok on xperia Z
but it returned to normal since saturday
Mine intermittent till today.
make87
post Mar 25 2013, 01:37 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(jobfree2u @ Mar 25 2013, 01:35 PM)
This is so called the wireless charging technique? so cool..
xperia Z only can use as nfc speaker , cant use the wireless charging unless you get another wireless charging addon (e.g : cover) for Z
hewtwok
post Mar 25 2013, 01:38 PM

590 posts

ZL available for sale at sony centre?
TSjunsheng
post Mar 25 2013, 01:39 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Mar 25 2013, 01:36 PM)
Mine intermittent till today.
hrmmm not very sure ler, maybe u can go 2 telco complain or ask them check?

uzary
post Mar 25 2013, 01:40 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys i Want to install the purex audio mod, shud i update to. 434 first or do it later after install the mod? i afraid if I update i will lost my black system ui. any suggestion? what i know now is i need to reroot after update right.
kepalaparut
post Mar 25 2013, 01:42 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 25 2013, 01:33 PM)
Just tested posting to Facebook
No problems on mine
I use ASTRO file manager to post
ok this is my finding. take photo normally (as in vertical) and post it via "share" and choose 'Facebook for Xperia' then the uploaded photo will be uploaded normally (as in vertical). but post it via "share" button and choose normal 'Facebook' will render the photo uploaded horizontally in FB.

annoying.... blink.gif

129 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:51 AM