Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !
PeeEl
Apr 18 2013, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 18 2013, 08:38 AM) According to the SC, other than LYP, it's 1Utama, or Federal Highway. The FH one handles ALL Samsung products, not just handphones, so it's a longer queue and repair time (I was told). If I were you, I'd get it looked at, just in case... don't want such thing to happen when I want to make an emergency call or anything... There's actually one more in quite a huge but relatively quiet mall 'at the end' of USJ.
nokia6280
Apr 18 2013, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Apr 18 2013, 10:26 AM) yup, done update through kies..didnt notice any changes..but the download file damn big. If not mistaken is some bug fixing but too bad that Samsung dislike to share their changelog..
Joelles
Apr 18 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Apr 18 2013, 11:13 AM) If not mistaken is some bug fixing but too bad that Samsung dislike to share their changelog..  I huge 1K+ GB file without any changelog..  I did heard some people claims the battery life are better, I didn't notice much even after turn off most of the settings that eat-up the battery power.
Dannyl
Apr 18 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Apr 18 2013, 11:02 AM) There's actually one more in quite a huge but relatively quiet mall 'at the end' of USJ. Really? Less people = shorter waiting time. Which mall?
tigerporc
Apr 18 2013, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 18 2013, 12:18 PM) Really? Less people = shorter waiting time. Which mall? USJ City Mall (previously known as 19 Digital Mall before almost all the IT shops moved out and the re-brand happened) Don't see customers at all whenever I ever pass by... wonder how's the quality of service. Do try out an let us know
garytey
Apr 18 2013, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 18 2013, 07:12 AM) I use only Box as mine is free for life. Dropbox free for 2 years only right..? Haven't try any other cloud storage so far as my Box still have another 36GB to fill in...lolz i doubt it will auto renew like whatsapp after 2 years
Dannyl
Apr 18 2013, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(tigerporc @ Apr 18 2013, 12:37 PM) USJ City Mall (previously known as 19 Digital Mall before almost all the IT shops moved out and the re-brand happened) Don't see customers at all whenever I ever pass by... wonder how's the quality of service. Do try out an let us know  Maybe one day I will go there and try. But, less people also means less experienced technicians as they don't get 'play' with malfunctioned phones as much
smokymcpot
Apr 18 2013, 01:47 PM
Does the S3 SME set support LTE for Maxis?
Andrewtst
Apr 18 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 18 2013, 01:47 PM) Does the S3 SME set support LTE for Maxis? Nope, SME set don't have LTE version. LTE version is I9505. Non LTE version is I9500. Only Singapore selling I9505 LTE version.
Joelles
Apr 18 2013, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 18 2013, 01:47 PM) Does the S3 SME set support LTE for Maxis? You can only find the LTE edition of S3 in an AP unit since SME(Samsung Malaysia) didn't bring that model in our Malaysia Market.
smokymcpot
Apr 18 2013, 02:13 PM
Oh no :/ So this phone isn't 'future' proof? Thought of getting this phone since the S4 and all other new phones are out.
Andrewtst
Apr 18 2013, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 18 2013, 02:13 PM) Oh no :/ So this phone isn't 'future' proof? Thought of getting this phone since the S4 and all other new phones are out. If you want LTE, either get AP set or buy at Singapore. Or just buy S4, but need check also, they will be 2 version of S4 as well, Exynos without LTE, S600 with LTE.
steventan85
Apr 18 2013, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 18 2013, 02:13 PM) Oh no :/ So this phone isn't 'future' proof? Thought of getting this phone since the S4 and all other new phones are out. LTE or not , doesnt really make the phone "futureproof" ....i dont think surfing fb need >10mbps constantly ? come on , my 2.5yrs HTC Desire HD still can surf using 7.2mbps modem...LOL
smokymcpot
Apr 18 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 18 2013, 02:15 PM) If you want LTE, either get AP set or buy at Singapore. Or just buy S4, but need check also, they will be 2 version of S4 as well, Exynos without LTE, S600 with LTE. I prefer SME sets and S4 is too expensive :/ I think the S3 specs is good enough for normal usage but sadly doesn't support LTE
Joelles
Apr 18 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 18 2013, 02:17 PM) Whether AP or SME, it is still an original Samsung device. Just that AP will normally warranty their AP unit by the seller own or assigned service centre. If you insist a SME set, then just get the non-LTE version 1st since you have stated S4 is out of your budget.
Andrewtst
Apr 18 2013, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Apr 18 2013, 02:17 PM) Can't help much, currently no valuable LTE phone yet in market. Even Singapore S III LTE also cost around RM 1.8k after convert.
nokia6280
Apr 18 2013, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 18 2013, 01:58 PM) Nope, SME set don't have LTE version. LTE version is I9505. Non LTE version is I9500. Only Singapore selling I9505 LTE version. ??? We promoted to S4  or your brain full of S4 S3 LTE is I9305 and ours is I9300...
Andrewtst
Apr 18 2013, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Apr 18 2013, 03:01 PM) ??? We promoted to S4  or your brain full of S4 S3 LTE is I9305 and ours is I9300...  hahaha! ops! typo. is I9300 and I9305. Ops! I didn't full brain with S4, never plan to get it. Just remember wrongly the model code.
JayceOoi
Apr 18 2013, 03:14 PM
What is the use of LTE if can't get unlimited bandwidth? And not all places have coverage now.
Joelles
Apr 18 2013, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Apr 18 2013, 03:14 PM) What is the use of LTE if can't get unlimited bandwidth? And not all places have coverage now.  I can imagine if I am using LTE, my bandwith will use more since everything is fast so I will click more.....lol. Later on the "taiko" (telco) will be fatter lor..