Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V28, 50 Million Units Sold Worldwide !
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 02:28 AM) better go to Samsung, at least we know its warranty reliability.. i just ask experian zee dev ROM about if he jump to S4 because his ROM very gooding Yeah! I am using his ROM also, fantastic smooth! Make my S III alive! Too bad, I not really plan purchasing S4.
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 02:24 AM) i know about big.little thing, what i mean is, our battery will be more than enough, now S3 battery sucks, use in office, in 1 pm already warning zzzz... thats why prefer big ass battery... and note 3 hope will be more than 6 inch.. i love note 10.1 more, but prefer good spec for upgrade because now work... note 8 i feel very sad More than 6 inch! wah!, current 5.5 inch I already feel it was way too big. I suggest you get Tab 7.0 or any 7.0 inch tab that can make call.
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 09:44 AM
Off topic a bit:
Issue on all flagship phone this year:
Xperia Z issue: - That not so nice TN TFT LCD panel. (main issue) - The stupid easier scratch shatter proof plastic. - The tiny low volume, it sound suck.
One issue: - Only 4,7 inch not 5 inch. - HTC updates seems kind of slow, now it only 4.1.2, not sure when can get 4.2.2
Galaxy S 4 issue: - 99% identical to Note II design. (main issue) - Full plastic, this time they said using Polycarbonate oh ... (but still not look as good as Nokia phone).
* Now only S 4 came with latest Android v.4.2.2
Hmm......... really susah lei....
* If got phone that is Xperia Z body design + HTC One hardware Specification include that SLCD 3 panel + Samsung Galaxy S 4 software features. This will be fantastic, and no need to think anymore.
This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 18 2013, 09:48 AM
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2013, 09:47 AM) There will never be one that can meet all your requirements Just choose the one that meet the most, say 80% of your requirements I thought you already decided and firm on the HTC One ? Ya, still HTC One, no choice already, haha! But I still love what Samsung S4 give on it features. It kind of cool and some was useful.
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 10:57 AM) trueee but i read note 8.0 spec no good... so prefer big ass note with gooding spec Note 8.0 was release to fight with iPad mini, it won't be top notch spec.
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 11:46 AM) oh i see. so need wait for Note 10.1 II? will buy S4 first if i'm very impressed  I don't think Note 10.1 II will have call functionality.
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 18 2013, 12:54 PM) Why not ? Since Note 10.1 can also make calls Oh, ok haha. I thought not as shop told me not and I didn't seen got dialer when play. I do know it got SIM support for data. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 18 2013, 12:59 PM
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Mar 18 2013, 12:44 PM) Oh, that right side near corner, then just use cover cover it.
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(mrvkool @ Mar 18 2013, 01:03 PM) I know that it supports sim card, but 10.1" for calling?? I thought only the 7" is capable of doing that.. This is what I though also. QUOTE(apisfires @ Mar 18 2013, 01:13 PM) can ah because have got GSM support, Galaxy Note series all can make call and sms  I though they never bundle call functionality, the SIM only for data. (I mean officially)
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Mar 18 2013, 03:53 PM) Never dropped my phone before. the cracks just appear out of nowhere. I use ROCK Quicksand case. If the cracks appeared due to my own mistakes, I'll just accept it since it's my fault. But no, I'm very sure that this is a fault on Samsung's part. I have never dropped this phone before since I took it back from Samsung SC the first time. This is the 3rd time cracks appear on my phone already.. Too lazy to go back and change since I know it's gonna appear again and again Anyway this will be the main reason why I won't be upgrading to a galaxy S4. I don't trust Samsung's plastic build anymore  Maybe is the case issue (too hard), or you often knock it without notice. I use S III since launching now, never seen single crack line. (They is only one small scratch line behind after I get back my phone from shop after service) This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 18 2013, 04:06 PM
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(airhawk83 @ Mar 18 2013, 03:57 PM) Hi! Can anyone help me? I'm having problem with the facebook apps in my samsung galaxy s3. everytime i log into facebook it keeps on asking to sync contacts and other. after setting still it asks the same question. need help! Uninstall, re=install and allow for sync or disallow.
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 04:47 PM) add on, camera from Nokia Lumia 920  but you already decided get HTC One, yet s3 also getting most of the s4 features  I never think much on camera, haha! For me, phone camera as long can give sharp and clear image = fine already. and since 2 years ago, any flagship phone had no issue given sharp and clear image. Just probably night shoot not that good, but HTC One or Lumia 920 can give quite impressive output already in low light condition, nothing to complain on that. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 18 2013, 05:00 PM
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 04:50 PM) and another great news, SamMobile insider confirmed s3 getting Android 5.0 (or the next android version after Android 4.2) so happy, I thought 4.2.2 is our last update http://www.sammobile.com/2013/03/18/galaxy...galaxy-note-ii/Great news, then I keep my S III la, even no need S 4 already, haha!
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 18 2013, 05:02 PM) got "s4 mini"  btw, since you using the xperia z rom, did you buy the JKay apps ?? I haven't flash it, but the developer recommend buy it =.= Ya, I buy it, without it, not cool, a lot cannot change. I also highly recommended buy it. ------------------- S4 mini, whatever S not my business this year, hehe.
Andrewtst
Mar 18 2013, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(airhawk83 @ Mar 18 2013, 04:43 PM) Hi! Thanks for the reply. I tried but its still the same asking everytime whether wan to sync n other steps. Then I not so sure already, sorry.
Andrewtst
Mar 19 2013, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:35 AM) just bought it and stock is 4.1.2 ... not 4.2.1 lor Hi, it won't be that fast on 4.2.1, it will came with 4.2.2 updates but not now.
Andrewtst
Mar 19 2013, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:03 AM) because im asking why s3 mini no 4.2.1? its on 4.1.2 currently.. im sorry i cant found officially s3 mini thread.. so asking s3 thread since they 're both brothers Because no phone is 4.2.1 now except Nexus 4. They are both brothers not means it was same. Hardware spec wise was big different, don't expect so soon 4.2.1 will coming, even S III also don't have yet. Probably will only came after S4 officially on sales. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Mar 19 2013, 09:38 AM
Andrewtst
Mar 19 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 09:51 AM) because my phone previously nokia.. charging time from 1% normally to full took 1hr 30 minutes or less. do u have any idea to clear data usage history by wifi? and reset battery history time? my time currently charging 7hr 6min ++ You can change Data usage cycle date, clear.. ? seems not and no point. charging time show at Battery? That one auto refresh once phone restart.
Andrewtst
Mar 19 2013, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:26 AM) i click the data usage cycle - it shows 19Feb-18March when i click no option for me to change date? not charging time.. i mean battery usage time , total since i bought phone ytd till now total battery usage time 7hr 6min++ .... what i mean can i reset it to 0? because i want to measure my battery life after my charging is full For Wi-Fi part, you can only drag the date to show the usage, only Mobile Data can change cycle, what the point you want change cycle for Wi-Fi? hmmm... 2nd question, just restart the phone, it will start counting from 0.
Andrewtst
Mar 19 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(girl83 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:43 AM) because i want to measure my wifi usage per week or per month ok i wil try restart after fully charge.. i think now 2 hours charge only 85% slow charging like snail WiFi usage? Normally people only measure Data usage. Your WiFi got quota limit? Full charging take around 2 and 1/2 hours.