132 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

flowerhorn
post May 28 2013, 10:07 PM

257 posts

The prime is more expensive
nokh88
post May 28 2013, 10:10 PM

It is a bit misleading if you check the specs and pricing online where it didn't state the navi is a portable one.
See : http://www.proton-edar.com.my/Experience/M...82%29.aspx#info

Whereas here it says built-in.
http://www.proton-edar.com.my/pdf/exora/Ex..._peninsular.pdf

nokh88
post May 28 2013, 10:11 PM

..and the prime is a six seater. The second row has two seats only.
mandrew
post May 28 2013, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ May 28 2013, 10:10 PM)
It is a bit misleading if you check the specs and pricing online where it didn't state the navi is a portable one.

True, I also first thought that it is a built in one.
If you don't want to pay much for the Prime, you can buy this and just upgrade the HU.
There are lots of options available according to your pocket size and most of them are just plug in type (some may require a remote unit also to work with the Steering controls)
I also did like that and sold the Proton Navi in ebay.

This post has been edited by mandrew: May 28 2013, 10:50 PM
abu.raiyan
post May 28 2013, 10:58 PM

40 posts

Got my EB today. I upgraded from cps to cfe. RM4k discount. Comes with freebies - smart tag, touch n go, full tank, umbrella, steering lock, sand blasting, multipurpose container....

So far so good.... hehe
wongzai
post May 28 2013, 11:51 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(abu.raiyan @ May 28 2013, 10:58 PM)
Got my EB today. I upgraded from cps to cfe. RM4k discount. Comes with freebies - smart tag, touch n go, full tank, umbrella, steering lock, sand blasting, multipurpose container....

So far so good.... hehe
congratz bro.standard or premium edition?
by the way..how ling waiting for urs?
mat79
post May 29 2013, 12:40 AM

1,011 posts

i think u r cnfius with exora bold premium with exora prime premium. both are diff model.

exora bold premium is below exora prime premier, n prime also equip with 3 lcd screen(cetre dash n 2 headrests,n blue lit meter inm.

for me,why not try the exora bold cfe standard,cheaper than exora bold premium and exora prime of course. and other things u can add up later according to your need n budget.

imin
post May 29 2013, 12:40 AM

818 posts

QUOTE(abu.raiyan @ May 28 2013, 10:58 PM)

So far so good.... hehe
4k discount? wow that's quite a lot. you bought EB Premium or Standard?

and yes, how long do u have to wait to get your EB?

rOnnyJustrOn
post May 29 2013, 09:12 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(flowerhorn @ May 28 2013, 07:10 PM)
Oh that noise is during the electronic and engine checking only right? It only lasts for a split second when turn on the key to on position?
No. i still can hear it. even after engine start. Don't know what sound is that coming from rear right side.. rear blower is off since the blower is on the rear left side.
calmshot
post May 29 2013, 11:33 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

i think u r confused, the pdf is exora PRIME while on the website that u show is exora BOLD PREMIUM

This is PRIME online spec sheet http://www.proton-edar.com.my/Experience/M...Specs.aspx#info , can see at 'Audio system' features stated DVD + MP3 + Navigator + Bluetooth

while this is BOLD PREMIUM online spec sheet http://www.proton-edar.com.my/Experience/M...s-(2).aspx#info , at 'Audio system' only stated DVD + MP3 + Bluetooth

This post has been edited by calmshot: May 29 2013, 11:44 AM
calmshot
post May 29 2013, 11:49 AM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ May 28 2013, 08:51 PM)
I went to Proton Showroom to look at the Exora Bold but found out that the Navi is a portable one instead of built-in. Why is this so?  I am pissed off.
I wonder why, when Proton dont have built in navi for premium, ppl pissed off. but when Honda stream (rm150k), nissan grand livina highest line up (RM105k), toyota avanza highest lineup (RM80k), toyota innova (RM100k) dont have built in navigator, nobody pissed off. hurmm what happen to the world nowadays?

This post has been edited by calmshot: May 29 2013, 12:46 PM
zakinawi
post May 29 2013, 12:16 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ May 28 2013, 08:51 PM)
I went to Proton Showroom to look at the Exora Bold but found out that the Navi is a portable one instead of built-in. Why is this so?  I am pissed off.
kalau pissed off, jangan beli.. ada paham? beli kereta laen ikot kemampuan.. kalau tak mampu, buat cara tak mampu.. beli dah pakai.. ada paham?

pasal navigator pon jadi masalah, kalau tanak, jual.. bukan takboleh jual.. name pon portable..
sonyx
post May 29 2013, 12:57 PM

98 posts

hehe..portable navi pun boleh jd deciding factor ke? my EB Standard dont have any navi at all..just using my instinct only..wink.gif

just wanna ask. i already tinted all my windows with Raytech film but now i'm thinking of tinting it again with darker film (in short, nak buat 2 layer lah). do my warranty for the Raytech film void?

nokh88
post May 29 2013, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(mat79 @ May 29 2013, 12:40 AM)
i think u r cnfius with exora bold premium with exora prime premium. both are diff model.

exora bold premium is below exora prime premier, n prime also equip with 3 lcd screen(cetre dash n 2 headrests,n blue lit meter inm.

for me,why not try the exora bold cfe standard,cheaper than exora bold premium and exora prime of course. and other things u can add up later according to your need n budget.
I am not confused between the two models and thanks for your additional info in bold.

I can afford both models. No issue and not showing off but I am not interested in the Exora Prime because it seats only 6 pax and the additional features.

I like the Premium which has everything that I want except of the Portable Navi. I prefer all equipment to be factory fitted and hardly install add-ons. It may also void the warranty.

Thanks mat79.
zaidi
post May 29 2013, 01:13 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(sonyx @ May 29 2013, 12:57 PM)
hehe..portable navi pun boleh jd deciding factor ke? my EB Standard dont have any navi at all..just using my instinct only..wink.gif

just wanna ask. i already tinted all my windows with Raytech film but now i'm thinking of tinting it again with darker film (in short, nak buat 2 layer lah). do my warranty for the Raytech film void?
just ask the shop that is putting the new tint if they are OK with the old tint and provide additional warranty for it. If they said better to be removed, just remove it, could cost you additional RM50.

when I add rhinepro to my factory tint they said no need to remove old tint and the tints (old/new) warrranty for 15 years.
wongzai
post May 29 2013, 01:46 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ May 29 2013, 01:13 PM)
just ask the shop that is putting the new tint if they are OK with the old tint and provide additional warranty for it. If they said better to be removed, just remove it, could cost you additional RM50.

when I add rhinepro to my factory tint they said no need to remove old tint and the tints (old/new) warrranty for 15 years.
hei bro.. r u getting rhinepro xd3?
zaidi
post May 29 2013, 01:50 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ May 29 2013, 01:46 PM)
hei bro.. r u getting rhinepro xd3?
no. did the tint's about 1 year ago
wongzai
post May 29 2013, 01:56 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ May 29 2013, 01:50 PM)
no. did the tint's about 1 year ago
oh okok..but the brand did good job for u? i mean in terms of heat reject and the workmanship biggrin.gif
mat79
post May 29 2013, 02:15 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ May 29 2013, 01:11 PM)
I am not confused between the two models and thanks for your additional info in bold.

I can afford both models. No issue and not showing off but I am not interested in the Exora Prime because it seats only 6 pax and the additional features.

I like the Premium which has everything that I want except of the Portable Navi. I prefer all equipment to be factory fitted and hardly install add-ons. It may also void the warranty.

Thanks mat79.
yup,it a bit hassle to add up on ur own. but ice normally ad on @ plug n play thing unless changing the speaker n etc. the head unit just find the suitable one,double din if not mistaken. y i ask u 2 look up on standard cfe. rear sensor also almost plug n play unless camera equip one. sport rim,cheapest to used 2nd hand oem exora bold 16 inch,i think many tyre shops have it.

however its ur choice. for me,the standard is a better bargain,by usimg plug n play headunit,nothing will be void,just ur orginal hu,n can sell it.

mat79
post May 29 2013, 02:16 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ May 29 2013, 01:11 PM)

Thanks mat79.
yup,it a bit hassle to add up on ur own. but ice normally ad on @ plug n play thing unless changing the speaker n etc. the head unit just find the suitable one,double din if not mistaken. y i ask u 2 look up on standard cfe. rear sensor also almost plug n play unless camera equip one. sport rim,cheapest to used 2nd hand oem exora bold 16 inch,i think many tyre shops have it.

however its ur choice. for me,the standard is a better bargain,by usimg plug n play headunit,nothing will be void,just ur orginal hu,n can sell it.

132 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:27 AM