124 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

V10 - Property Prices (Up, Down or .....), and the debate goes on and on and on ...

kidmad
post May 11 2013, 01:14 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ May 11 2013, 01:04 AM)
1) That's very true. But remember, thanks to BN we are mostly low-income although larger. Some cities outside KL majority of people earning under RM3k a month only. In KK some people earn just RM900 a month!

2) Again, this is true (I used to work for one of Malaysia's largest private telco so I know). But SGP also all backbone owned by Singtel. When spread out of cost per user, the cost is relatively low. wink.gif

3. This is true. Corruption is a cancer. IIRC it was YTL, Greenpacket and Asiaspace given WiMax license. Of the 3, P1 and Asiaspace half dead already and YES still alive but burning cash every yr. TIME also got 3G license (which is si beh stupid of Govt) and they sold it to digi for fat fat profit. Some cronies got rich loh.

4. This one Apple + Samsung fault. ;-)
USD1k is around RM3.5k when converted........iPhone is actually highly overpriced, and although I earned money from AAPL shares, I would never buy a iProduct ever. Their margin is something like 30-40%.
bro.. it's RM3.5k onwards... choosing the similar plan for iphone5 plan from digi for example.. Phone itself will cost you a whopping 10xx + rm138 x 24.. That's a whopping RM4.4k or more. as compared to our puny salary.. haih.. that's pathetic. Of course there are always pro and con. On the other hand.. property prices here aint as expensive but it's catching up SOON or shall i say about there.. now the condo's are all about RM400k.. if they are gonna price them any nearer to rm500k.. I'm pretty sure we are in a deep shit situation and like what all the down campers would say bubble will start building up and awaits to burst. Our ppl in malaysia are just not ready for property prices above RM450k.. That's my personal opinion though.
firee818
post May 11 2013, 08:47 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ May 10 2013, 11:49 PM)
Well I think if you are being rational, the result of GE13 is the worst possible result for BBBB camp and for Malaysian economy.

If PR won: Short dip for 1-2 years but can recover due to low corruption, lower brain drain (those migrated already coming back), opening up of monopolized markets, less cronies, open tender, etc.
Personally think that the current housing price is driven by the low interest rate.
There is an uncertainty on whether the PR's government will increase the interest rate or not (same to BN gov't).

Current Malaysia housing interest rate =BLR-X.xx%

Personally think that the gov't might remove the -X.xx% and back to BLR+0% or BLR+X.xx% if US economy recovers in Year 2015 (assumption only)

QUOTE(joeblows @ May 10 2013, 11:49 PM)
Now: Bad long term, very bad short term too. So much uncertainty - PR don't accept the election results - but on the other hand UMNO people also blame Najib for bad results and plan to kick him out. Whole nation is in paralysis - notice no one even know who is in cabinet yet. Racists gain more power in BN govt, higher brain drain, possibility of more funds flowing out and lower FDI (when Utusan is slamming Chinese everyday will Chinese Singaporean buy property in Iskandar? LOL). With gap between PR and BN closing year by year even despite BN best efforts to cheat and buy votes - they will turn up the give all ppl welfare goodies tactic again, the only tactic they know. This means more govt debt.

You can call my analysis biased, but deep down, I think you agree.
BN gov't is weak since it got only 49% popularity vote.

1) PR does't accept the election result--> can't do much even if you sue to the court.
2) Blame Na->Moo replace Na but sad to other races. The "good" point is BN will face challenge in GE14 by non-malays
3) Who are in the new cabinet?--> GE 13 is just over by 6 days only. The new cabinet is composing of so many complicate interests, so it needs time to sort out.
4). Foreigners not willing to invest due to racist?--> Even before election and history of Malaysia, the racist is always there.
5). GOv't more debt--> cut subsidy and implement GST, these implementation will cause inflation and indirectly increase the housing price. Good point is that the people will feel the pain and BN will be in danger in GE 14. If gov't doesn't cut subsidy and implement GST but borrow more, more urban citizens will vote in favor of PR in GE14...either way, BN is not in favourable position in GE14.

In fact, GE 13 result is a continuation from GE 12 result. This give hope to many people that support PR to look forward in GE 14.

This post has been edited by firee818: May 11 2013, 09:08 AM
joeblows
post May 11 2013, 10:40 AM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ May 11 2013, 08:47 AM)
Personally think that the current housing price is driven by the low interest rate.
There is an uncertainty on whether the  PR's government will increase the interest rate or not (same to BN gov't).

Current Malaysia housing interest rate =BLR-X.xx%

Personally think that the gov't might remove the -X.xx% and back to BLR+0% or BLR+X.xx% if  US economy recovers in Year 2015 (assumption only)
BN gov't is  weak since it got only 49% popularity vote.

1) PR does't accept the election result--> can't do much even if you sue to the court.
2) Blame Na->Moo replace Na but sad to other races. The "good" point is BN will face challenge in GE14 by non-malays
3) Who are in the new cabinet?-->  GE 13 is just over by 6 days only. The new cabinet is  composing of so many complicate interests, so it needs time to sort out.
4). Foreigners not willing to invest due to racist?--> Even before election and history of Malaysia, the racist is always there.
5). GOv't more debt--> cut subsidy and implement GST, these implementation will  cause inflation and indirectly increase the housing price. Good point is that the people will feel the pain  and BN will be in danger in GE 14. If gov't doesn't cut subsidy and implement GST but borrow more, more urban citizens will vote in favor of PR in GE14...either way, BN is not in favourable position in GE14.

In fact, GE 13 result is a continuation from GE 12 result. This give  hope to many people that support PR to look forward in GE 14.
Not just driven by low interest rate (which isn't that "low" anyway, the interest rate in many other nations are lower, like our southern neighbor for example or USA and UK. Also driven by flow of easy money the government is pumping into the economy (MRT mega project, Iskandar Mega project, etc etc.)

1) Agree - but it doesn't mean they can't create problems like demonstration here and there. Also, they control the two richest states in the country, so again we will see "Cold War" between state and federal.
2) Najib is already not a very great PM, Moo is even worse.
3) 6 days is a lifetime. Mahadey's time, you already knew who will be in the cabinet beforehand. ie Trade Minister: Rafidah. Finance Minister: Daim. Now? So uncertain. Imagine if you tendering for govt large project, the govt department will not make any decision at all until the minister is appointed. For those cronies of the minister that lost, their business is also really uncertain. Example, if you are getting contract from Health Ministry last time. Now MCA announce they're not accepting government posts. Does it mean LTL no longer health minister and replaced by someone new?
BTW new cabinet appointed will definitely be longer than 6 days. It can be up to 1 month, unless the whole cabinet made up of UMNO people.
4) Disagree. Last time they did it not so openly. Now? Very open.
5) Cosidering the way the govt spending before GE13 like Christmastime, it may be much sooner than GE14 where the country goes bankrupt....
AMINT
post May 11 2013, 01:18 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ May 10 2013, 03:19 PM)
Satu kali flip?
Ya kaaah? Too bad that only ever happened once ever in Malaysia's history lah brader. 2007-2010. Just 3 short years.
Not even during 1996/97 could you flip and earn 100k-200k minimum.

You think you can flip and earn 200k in 2013? Pull the other one brader. Flip and lose 200k more like it.  biggrin.gif

Not just salary and housing. Quality of life? Work in Aus, nobody works past 6PM. Can go home and dinner with the family. Top class healthcare if you fall sick. Same with the UK. Great pay elsewhere, like SG or US.
bro i just did 1 flipping recently. i got it. no issue
zuiko407
post May 11 2013, 02:20 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 11 2013, 01:18 PM)
bro i just did 1 flipping recently. i got it. no issue
He's disappointed with the PRU13 result, still yet to recover, give him little bit of time, he has no mood to discuss about property currently
AMINT
post May 11 2013, 05:36 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 11 2013, 02:20 PM)
He's disappointed with the PRU13 result, still yet to recover, give him little bit of time, he has no mood to discuss about property currently
ok la give him time. wait until he sees when gst really kicks in.
Dern
post May 11 2013, 07:40 PM

1,979 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 11 2013, 02:20 PM)
i think more importantly is not whether he still yet to recover or not but the words from AMINT is as true as those gossips magazine....not that everyoone dont know wink.gif

also, it's not that you are being scarcastic here means people will turn their attention to you, just to make you realize lah....though unsure if it will. you can declare anything but i guess majority people still have more reliable sources to trust rather than reading unemployed people's comments here...hehehe

This post has been edited by Dern: May 11 2013, 07:44 PM
zuiko407
post May 11 2013, 08:23 PM

2,856 posts

Some powerful fella from LYN asked me not to reply the comment, to prevent topic close...
I keep silent ...……
zuiko407
post May 11 2013, 08:25 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 11 2013, 05:36 PM)
ok la give him time. wait until he sees when gst really kicks in.
I think Bukit Jalil will be the next booming area since pavillion 2 is in the planned
AMINT
post May 11 2013, 09:18 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 11 2013, 08:25 PM)
I think Bukit Jalil will be the next booming area since pavillion 2 is in the planned
I think so too. Pavilion 2 later. Now or near future would be ioi city mall near kajang toll
AMINT
post May 11 2013, 09:19 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ May 11 2013, 07:40 PM)
i think more importantly is not whether he still yet to recover or not but the words from AMINT is as true as those gossips magazine....not that everyoone dont know wink.gif

also, it's not that you are being scarcastic here means people will turn their attention to you, just to make you realize lah....though unsure if it will. you can declare anything but i guess majority people still have more reliable sources to trust rather than reading unemployed people's comments here...hehehe
U can believe anything u want bro while i am
already enjoying. smile.gif
SUSworgen
post May 11 2013, 11:15 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 11 2013, 08:23 PM)
Some powerful fella from LYN asked me not to reply the comment, to prevent topic close...
I keep silent ...……
Same here, this fella asked me to ignore her. No choice, have to keep silent too..... sweat.gif
Dern
post May 12 2013, 12:39 AM

1,979 posts

some fellas are laughing at the back. i think they are powerful too (in reality, not in cyberspace)...

they read those who replied, they dont understand which part of "silent" are they referring to LOL. ok, this time, i better silent also, else they will make others laughing again at the back...they say aunties in the wet market usually is like that hahahah

This post has been edited by Dern: May 12 2013, 12:40 AM
SUStikaram
post May 12 2013, 10:31 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ May 12 2013, 01:39 AM)
some fellas are laughing at the back. i think they are powerful too (in reality, not in cyberspace)...

they read those who replied, they dont understand which part of "silent" are they referring to LOL. ok, this time, i better silent also, else they will make others laughing again at the back...they say aunties in the wet market usually is like that hahahah
Dern. pls ignore those hantu la. not that we don't know who they are.lol

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 12 2013, 10:58 AM
SUSworgen
post May 12 2013, 10:33 AM

1,359 posts

Anyone can advise where to buy cheap stuffs. After election over, why price not coming down? ah jib kor promised you 1mil affordable home, nearly 548 units per day. You believe? But cant her for advice.
SUStikaram
post May 12 2013, 10:37 AM

10,722 posts

My system have these setting

You have chosen to ignore worgen.

You have chosen to ignore amint . 

You have chosen to ignore zuiko407

This post has been edited by tikaram: May 12 2013, 10:38 AM
SUSworgen
post May 12 2013, 10:41 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 12 2013, 10:31 AM)
Dern. pls ignore those hantu la. not that we don't know who there are.lol
tic tac, ppl like you still buying and flipping. How the hell price going to come down? brows.gif
zuiko407
post May 12 2013, 10:53 AM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ May 12 2013, 10:33 AM)
Anyone can advise where to buy cheap stuffs. After election over, why price not coming down? ah jib kor promised you 1mil affordable home, nearly 548 units per day. You believe? But cant her for advice.
So far no one willing to share, they may bought it! They may still keep waiting, they may give up and accept the reality, and they may realized shiok sendiri all the while.
SUSworgen
post May 12 2013, 11:12 AM

1,359 posts

tic tac not interested ah jib kor 1mil affordable home. cant buy for flipping and make money. he interested at this -

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2501336/+120

i think got potential for flipping.

SUSworgen
post May 12 2013, 11:17 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ May 12 2013, 10:53 AM)
So far no one willing to share, they may bought it! They may still keep waiting, they may give up and accept the reality, and they may realized shiok sendiri all the while.
waiting game continues... laugh.gif

rather thn waiting for nothing, better learn fr tic tac how to flip at any time.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by worgen: May 12 2013, 11:22 AM

124 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.4296sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:39 AM