121 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

stormer
post Jul 3 2006, 10:49 AM

208 posts

Hi gkl83,

I'm looking to replace my splitter/microfilter (split to phone/modem DSL from tel line) but looking with one that have a built-in lighting protector.

1). Which one should i buy, is it the MDSP9922 or the DAFSP9201 ?
2). I'm leaving in Sabah if i would to buy, how much the price + delivery charges ?
3).What are the terms/conditions...COD/Pay first ?

TIA

ps: i wont mind to pay first as long as you give me your HP No (Via PM) wink.gif

This post has been edited by stormer: Jul 3 2006, 10:50 AM
TSgkl83
post Jul 3 2006, 05:17 PM

8,377 posts

dreamthief, sent ur stuff when 1pm, will provide u a copy of poslaju receipt later...

QUOTE(stormer @ Jul 3 2006, 10:49 AM)
I'm looking to replace my splitter/microfilter (split to phone/modem DSL from tel line) but looking with one that have a built-in lighting protector.
1. if replace the splitter/microfilter, the SP9201DAF is the 100% match model...
2. the SP9201DAF's price will refer from my 1st page, is RM39... the delivery charges i will bear some with u... perhaps i will offer u RM43 (RRP price) which included the poslaju charges... smile.gif
3. Cash in advance if by postage... if u worry that i will run away, i will provide complete my personal information for u which included my IC and licences copy, but upon request only... tongue.gif after i sent ur stuff, i will scan the complete poslaju receipt for u as well...

Recommendation/Advise:
protecting the telephone line is not sufficient, the lightning surge may come from power line (althought the chances is very low, but still have the posibility), so even u plugged SP9201DAF still have the chances to burn bcos surge from power line... if u not intended to protect analog telephone, so the best recommendation will same as Post #155 to protect the power line and telephone at the same time...
stormer
post Jul 3 2006, 08:17 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 3 2006, 05:17 PM)
Recommendation/Advise:
protecting the telephone line is not sufficient, the lightning surge may come from power line (althought the chances is very low, but still have the posibility), so even u plugged SP9201DAF still have the chances to burn bcos surge from power line... if u not intended to protect analog telephone, so the best recommendation will same as Post #155 to protect the power line and telephone at the same time...

I'm a little bit confused here.... and need more advice or suggesting :-

1). To protect only the tel. line buy the SP9201DAF , or
2). Buy the SF9512DSL model, or
3). Buy both the SP9201DAF + SF9512DSL.

FYI .... i already had the power lightning protector (from other brand), i'm only concern about protecting my ADSL modem from lightning which can struck! via the telephone line....and my phone are lauya one (telekom one) so if get burn just go to telekom and replace it ..LoL!!!

I'll pm'ed you later to give my particular (address/Hp No). If i've your answer tonight and decide which one should i buy (+discount )...? rclxms.gif

Hope we can close this deal ... A.S.A.P thumbup.gif

TSgkl83
post Jul 3 2006, 10:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(stormer @ Jul 3 2006, 08:17 PM)
I'll pm'ed you later to give my particular (address/Hp No). If i've your answer tonight and decide which one should i buy (+discount )...?  rclxms.gif
Hope we can close this deal ... A.S.A.P  thumbup.gif
if u doesnt mind abt the telekom phone to strike by lightning, then protect ur modem enough... tongue.gif i will recommend get SF9512DSL will enough to protect ur modem and whole pc equipments for the best secure protection, but it not design for telephone, so tat means SF9512DSL must after the ADSL micro splitter/filtter... if u only protect modem but ignore the other pc eqiupments, ur hardware may damage by lightning too if the surge come from power line to strike psu, the psu's sruge strike mobo, mobo's strike .................. sweat.gif

but it depend on u want to protect telephone line only or both line since u said have other lightning protection, but if u use cal-lab to protect ur whole pc eqiupment will be the best choices... if u buy several units, will discount for u automatically, so u can intro some fren also... tongue.gif

are u using UPS to protect ur power line? if AVR, pls get cal-lab to protect it as well... FYI, the AVR also will get burnt even they included the fuse... sweat.gif
stormer
post Jul 3 2006, 11:17 PM

208 posts

Hi

1). If i would to choose to protect only my telephone line i should get SP9201DAF, right ?

2). If i'm planing to protect both telephone line + the power line what product/combination should i get...?

ps: i'm confused ....
TSgkl83
post Jul 3 2006, 11:21 PM

8,377 posts

1. yup. if only protect telephone line, get SP9201DAF

2. SF9512DSL or with MS version (multi socket) or IT pack smile.gif
stormer
post Jul 3 2006, 11:32 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 3 2006, 11:21 PM)
2. SF9512DSL or with MS version (multi socket) or IT pack  smile.gif
With this SF9512DSL or with MS version (multi socket) or IT pack, should i need to buy DAF ... or it's already cover ?

TSgkl83
post Jul 3 2006, 11:43 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(stormer @ Jul 3 2006, 11:32 PM)
With this SF9512DSL or with MS version (multi socket) or IT pack, should i need to buy DAF ... or it's already cover  ?
not need to buy DAF if u not intended to protect telephone...
but SF9512DSL purpose designed to protect streamyx modem...
u should able to get the conclusion now... smile.gif
bloodsucker
post Jul 10 2006, 06:41 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 3 2006, 11:43 PM)
not need to buy DAF if u not intended to protect telephone...
but SF9512DSL purpose designed to protect streamyx modem...
u should able to get the conclusion now...  smile.gif

If i use SP9201DSL and put a adsl filter after it to spilt to modem and phone, it is workable? Sorry noob here.

TSgkl83
post Jul 10 2006, 06:58 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(bloodsucker @ Jul 10 2006, 06:41 PM)
If i use SP9201DSL and put a adsl filter after it to spilt to modem and phone, it is workable? Sorry noob here.
workable but the signal quality and protection level will decrease since used for non suitable equipment... sure the inventor have the purpose to SP9201DAF wink.gif
bloodsucker
post Jul 10 2006, 07:32 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 10 2006, 06:58 PM)
workable but the signal quality and protection level will decrease since used for non suitable equipment... sure the inventor have the purpose to SP9201DAF  wink.gif

i see, i saw SP9201DAF has the green cable attached with it, needs to be grounded? If not grounded, it will not function properly?
TSgkl83
post Jul 10 2006, 07:36 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(bloodsucker @ Jul 10 2006, 07:32 PM)
i see, i saw SP9201DAF has the green cable attached with it, needs to be grounded? If not grounded, it will not function properly?
it still can function properly without to ground the cable...
but we recommended to ground the green cable in order to isolate the lightning effciently and reduce the failure MTBF...
bloodsucker
post Jul 10 2006, 11:49 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jul 10 2006, 07:36 PM)
it still can function properly without to ground the cable...
but we recommended to ground the green cable in order to isolate the lightning effciently and reduce the failure MTBF...

Thanks for the info bro, will order from u if i need any of those thumbup.gif

TSgkl83
post Jul 10 2006, 11:51 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(bloodsucker @ Jul 10 2006, 11:49 PM)
Thanks for the info bro, will order from u if i need any of those thumbup.gif
u r welcome... i will looking forward for ur order... smile.gif
stevenlys
post Jul 19 2006, 02:49 PM

846 posts

You've got pmed~
pal33x
post Jul 22 2006, 02:18 PM

379 posts

aha my modem get burned down again...just 2 month then baba mad.gif i...

so..... n again sweat.gif my question is what product i shud use to protect adsl modem from lightning that strike modem from telephone line......pm me ya with amaunt i need to pay and ur bank accaunt rclxms.gif

lazy la to go through ur 1st page so ZzzZzzzzz doh.gif .......................

hrmmm....adsl oso can kena kilat from power adaptre kah? wink.gif
TSgkl83
post Jul 22 2006, 05:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(pal33x @ Jul 22 2006, 02:18 PM)
hrmmm....adsl oso can kena kilat from power adaptre kah? wink.gif
yup... is possible... good example in the spoiler...

the surge still can come from power cable even u switch off the wall socket, but high posibility the surge come from earth cable which is "switch on" all the time if the power plug still attaching on wall socket...

SF9512DSL is the best recommendation to protect 1 set of pc and modem(streamyx)... if have more than 1 set of pc and/or have other networking devices... i will suggest other/more models for different pc setup...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 22 2006, 05:52 PM
xplora
post Jul 27 2006, 06:52 PM

143 posts

just add you in msn, looking forward to buy 2-3 pcs from you =D
cafuheva
post Jul 28 2006, 12:22 PM

1,188 posts

it is possible to change the cal lab wire from grey to white?
TSgkl83
post Jul 28 2006, 01:43 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(cafuheva @ Jul 28 2006, 12:22 PM)
it is possible to change the cal lab wire from grey to white?
i think impossible, all models are mass production and the material type adjustment will be an issue for them...
thanks for ur feedback, i will forward it to the inventor face by face... smile.gif
perhaps he will customize for u... tongue.gif

121 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1595sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:48 AM