126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

mryellow19
post Mar 4 2013, 10:19 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:53 PM)
Thread move so fast today... and today is a MONDAY!!  shocking.gif

Alot of people was talking about modular buildings, my advice is that if you are not willing to be poisoned and later spend kau kau to build up your "town", then better don't start modular buildings. Building a modular building is very different compared to say a city set or friends set. A city set might have 800 to 900 pieces but a modular can have 2000+ pieces. Then the interior is fully bricked up and each floor is detailed. Once you build something as big as a modular you will never want to buy any of those small sets anymore.

My modular journey started with this 2.
Wow shocking.gif Awesome collection. And I fully agree with you. Once I have the modulars I was thinking maybe I can build a mini town. Then I started scouting for City sets to accompany the modulars. Then I started thinking maybe I should get the remaining modulars. Thankfully I got a partner to stop me before I go all out crazily getting everything. unsure.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 4 2013, 10:16 PM)
Ok...i think i need anti-poison. Now i feel wanna try just 1. tongue.gif
No need anti-poison. Just try one set. Fire Brigade is a good start tongue.gif
Caryane
post Mar 4 2013, 10:25 PM

18 posts

Alot of people was talking about modular buildings, my advice is that if you are not willing to be poisoned and later spend kau kau to build up your "town", then better don't start modular buildings. Building a modular building is very different compared to say a city set or friends set. A city set might have 800 to 900 pieces but a modular can have 2000+ pieces. Then the interior is fully bricked up and each floor is detailed. Once you build something as big as a modular you will never want to buy any of those small sets anymore.

Then got the Pet Shop and Fire Brigade

Then the Town hall with a little MOC joined the group

Till I finally ended up with a corner lot when I decided to MOC my Olivia's house and Heartlake vet with parts I bought from LLM. Yes, I need a bigger table to take all of them again when the palace cinema comes along  icon_question.gif

I am not planning to buy or bricklink the cafe corner and market street because it is too expensive to do so. Besides there are many more modulars to buy in the future. Not to mentioned haunted house, ackham asylum I have yet to buy.

I was at TRU 1U today to check out the Lego selection there. While there is new stock like Hobbit and Superheroes I have some comments:-
1) TRU cut a hole near the bar code to insert an anti-theft tag
2) Some boxes got no ALJ sticker... I think still from ALJ but since rushing to restock maybe no time to add sticker.
3) TRU's Lego shelf is only 50% occupied. The other side got non-Lego stuff and even the Classic AT-AT from Hasbro  doh.gif
4) Got Series 9, but kena picit-picit-picit until no more hot stuff.
I think i have seen pictures you previously posted on the interior of that MOC Friends Modular right? Damn nice...
aba9785
post Mar 4 2013, 10:40 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Mar 4 2013, 07:27 PM)
My new haul from Hong Kong, i got these two 2013 SW sets for a super cheap price!

Rancor Pit + Jabba's Palace:

Umbaran HMC:
HMC drool.gif must resist...

Till I finally ended up with a corner lot when I decided to MOC my Olivia's house and Heartlake vet with parts I bought from LLM. Yes, I need a bigger table to take all of them again when the palace cinema comes along  icon_question.gif

I am not planning to buy or bricklink the cafe corner and market street because it is too expensive to do so. Besides there are many more modulars to buy in the future. Not to mentioned haunted house, ackham asylum I have yet to buy.

I was at TRU 1U today to check out the Lego selection there. While there is new stock like Hobbit and Superheroes I have some comments:-
2) Some boxes got no ALJ sticker... I think still from ALJ but since rushing to restock maybe no time to add sticker.
3) TRU's Lego shelf is only 50% occupied. The other side got non-Lego stuff and even the Classic AT-AT from Hasbro  doh.gif
yup.... 2k+ bricks is tempting...
the massive sense of accomplishment is there...
and u got an awesome collection notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 4 2013, 11:03 PM

Good advise on the modular. Problem with getting started on modular is its so detailed, the smaller sets no longer gv the satisfaction after the built process is finished. And then u just want the next one, and the next, and the next...... Hehe....

maldiniho
post Mar 4 2013, 11:16 PM

verrĂ², conquisto
1,591 posts

Kudos panjaang kor, now you next item is a nice table to display your proud assets smile.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 5 2013, 12:08 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Last weekend's haul to get some CMF from past series

Grabbed this today at Aeon 1U tongue.gif No discount though sad.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 5 2013, 12:31 AM
MrMao
post Mar 5 2013, 02:03 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 5 2013, 12:08 AM)
Last weekend's haul to get some CMF from past series

Grabbed this today at Aeon 1U tongue.gif No discount though sad.gif

bro,where u get the past series MF?
mryellow19
post Mar 5 2013, 02:19 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(MrMao @ Mar 5 2013, 02:03 AM)
bro,where u get the past series MF?
PM-ed biggrin.gif
TSilfort
post Mar 5 2013, 07:22 AM

I just completed my S7 and got extra full set to let go
daydreaming
post Mar 5 2013, 08:01 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 4 2013, 10:40 PM)
HMC  drool.gif  must resist...
i have this. interestde? whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 4 2013, 11:03 PM)
Good advise on the modular. Problem with getting started on modular is its so detailed, the smaller sets no longer gv the satisfaction after the built process is finished. And then u just want the next one, and the next, and the next...... Hehe....
yeap. but modular is really cool. i think satisfaction level depends. i'll b satisfied if i can build a city MOC using non-modular pieces. smile.gif and i feel it's more flexible as well. modular will b complex, looks awesome but don think it'll be that flexible unless i'm an EXPERT level moc guy.

still....i hope i can get 1 or 2 modular to try sad.gif
acougan
post Mar 5 2013, 08:21 AM

590 posts

http://www.brickbuilderspro.com/shop-instructions/

wonder if anyone have attempted Malaysian architecture modular designs?
aba9785
post Mar 5 2013, 08:35 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 5 2013, 08:01 AM)
i have this. interestde?  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
yeap. but modular is really cool. i think satisfaction level depends. i'll b satisfied if i can build a city MOC using non-modular pieces. smile.gif and i feel it's more flexible as well. modular will b complex, looks awesome but don think it'll be that flexible unless i'm an EXPERT level moc guy.

still....i hope i can get 1 or 2 modular to try sad.gif
not for this month blush.gif

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 5 2013, 08:21 AM)
http://www.brickbuilderspro.com/shop-instructions/

wonder if anyone have attempted Malaysian architecture modular designs?
hmm...seems like a good idea....
not sure how to start hmm.gif
ronnie
post Mar 5 2013, 09:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

How do we get the "additional" CREATOR 3-in-1 instruction without signing up ?
alanyuppie
post Mar 5 2013, 09:15 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 5 2013, 10:04 AM)
How do we get the "additional" CREATOR 3-in-1 instruction without signing up ?
if signing up is free, and effortless, why not ?
TSilfort
post Mar 5 2013, 09:21 AM

hope my haul can arrived on time today. smile.gif
ronnie
post Mar 5 2013, 09:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 5 2013, 09:15 AM)
if signing up is free, and effortless, why not ?
Any direct link to the PDF ;-)
alanyuppie
post Mar 5 2013, 09:57 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 5 2013, 10:45 AM)
Any direct link to the PDF ;-)
I've logged in but no sure where is the link to get those PDFs. any idea?

maxilife1
post Mar 5 2013, 10:01 AM

536 posts

awesome view of the modular! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
dr_zoidberg
post Mar 5 2013, 10:22 AM

107 posts

Hello,

I'm a long time collector of Lego. Just last year I happened to inherit my cousins' entire Lego city. The buildings were bought in 1984-1993 and it's pretty complete with the police stations, fire brigades and the such. There is even a car workshop and the original Octan petrol station (1992).

I'm only waiting for the Ninja Turtles set to be sold in here. Love that combination. smile.gif
Caryane
post Mar 5 2013, 10:26 AM

18 posts

I'm actually pretty interested in this MOC or i would like to MOC my own simple car show room in future too

http://www.brickbuilderspro.com/fast-auto-...f-instructions/

QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Mar 5 2013, 10:22 AM)
Hello,

I'm a long time collector of Lego. Just last year I happened to inherit my cousins' entire Lego city. The buildings were bought in 1984-1993 and it's pretty complete with the police stations, fire brigades and the such. There is even a car workshop and the original Octan petrol station (1992).

I'm only waiting for the Ninja Turtles set to be sold in here. Love that combination. smile.gif
Hey and welcome back to the world of LEGO. Those old sets are GOLD!

rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:09 AM