mr.alby : wah very very nice photo!!!!  thumbup.gif
Lol you can always buy a display cabinet. Not too expensive tongue.gif

Anywau congrats on v7 rclxms.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 27 2013, 09:30 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(sherwin @ Feb 27 2013, 08:50 PM)
Series 10 MF revealed, and what appears to be the rare 17th MF in the set, the Golden minifigure.

The bee looks nice laugh.gif

Anyway this week's haul biggrin.gif

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Feb 27 2013, 09:32 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 4 2013, 03:36 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 4 2013, 01:03 PM)
You know, once i ordered palace cinema wild thoughts ran through my mind.

"Hmm maybe i should get Pet shop... how about Fire brigade... maybe Town hall?"

Damn disturbing... need to fight with the temptations... luckily i got limited space to display LEGO
So yeah... that kinda stopped me from going further tongue.gif
Lol I can so feel this bro. Got myself Fire Brigade then Grand Emporium then Pet Shop then Town Hall. Now saving up money first before getting Palace Cinema. blush.gif

Anyway for those looking for 76001: The Bat vs Bane Tumbler, TRU One Utama has a few boxes while Aeon Jusco has 1 left. Priced at RM209.90. TRU also has LOTR sets: 79010, 79006, 79003, 79001, 9470, 9471.

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 4 2013, 03:45 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 4 2013, 03:48 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 4 2013, 03:43 PM)
Thought yours coming bro yellow, does it not tongue.gif?
Lol Fire Brigade and grand emporium is already at hand. Incoming Town Hall and Pet Shop hopefully within this two weeks. That's why saving up for Palace and also hopefully by then the price wont be increased cry.gif tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 4 2013, 04:02 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 4 2013, 03:46 PM)
time to also get the GG, CC and maybe haunted house !!!! biggrin.gif
Lol I told myself no haunted house and Arkham for now. But again, I told myself not to step into batman series but I still went ahead and bought 76000, 76001 and 6858.

Anyway, what's GG and CC?

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 4 2013, 03:50 PM)
Wah envy you and jealous kau kau at your collection of modular buildings >_<
Lol I only got two older modular (Fire Brigade & Grand Emporium) at hand now. Was thinking since it's older sets, better get them first before price increase. Place to store is another different problem that can be solved at a later time laugh.gif

2 more incoming and now you know why I can't get Palace yet as of now hahaha. Anyhow, I guess you've got more bigger sets than me especially the trains tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 4 2013, 05:02 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 4 2013, 04:12 PM)
GG = green grocer
CC = cafe corner.

also got mkt street, albeit a smaller set. This are all the modulars you have to get your hands on leh... wink.gif thumbup.gif
Oh that two sets. I know I should get my hands on those two but the price rclxub.gif . Saw a Green Grocer selling for RM2600 sweat.gif If I can afford that, I won't have a problem getting Palace Cinema and Arkham set laugh.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 4 2013, 04:34 PM)
Now pokai de with Palace Cinema, for the train i'm planning to get it at around May or June maybe.
Hahaha yea everyone pokai after CNY with all their huge hauls. I wish it only takes a day to save up for a modular laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 4 2013, 09:01 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 4 2013, 05:13 PM)
GG and CC prices are crazy high already. unless you can go the route of BL-ing it... biggrin.gif then prob cost half of it + effort...  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
Yea prices are really crazy. Hmm sadly I don't have the skills and time to source for so many parts for GG and CC. Maybe when I have time I will sit down and look for parts.

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 4 2013, 05:31 PM)
Come join the dark side. XD
Nooooooo...Must resist!!! icon_question.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 4 2013, 10:19 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:53 PM)
Thread move so fast today... and today is a MONDAY!!  shocking.gif

Alot of people was talking about modular buildings, my advice is that if you are not willing to be poisoned and later spend kau kau to build up your "town", then better don't start modular buildings. Building a modular building is very different compared to say a city set or friends set. A city set might have 800 to 900 pieces but a modular can have 2000+ pieces. Then the interior is fully bricked up and each floor is detailed. Once you build something as big as a modular you will never want to buy any of those small sets anymore.

My modular journey started with this 2.
Wow shocking.gif Awesome collection. And I fully agree with you. Once I have the modulars I was thinking maybe I can build a mini town. Then I started scouting for City sets to accompany the modulars. Then I started thinking maybe I should get the remaining modulars. Thankfully I got a partner to stop me before I go all out crazily getting everything. unsure.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 4 2013, 10:16 PM)
Ok...i think i need anti-poison. Now i feel wanna try just 1. tongue.gif
No need anti-poison. Just try one set. Fire Brigade is a good start tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 5 2013, 12:08 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Last weekend's haul to get some CMF from past series

Grabbed this today at Aeon 1U tongue.gif No discount though sad.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 5 2013, 12:31 AM
mryellow19
post Mar 5 2013, 02:19 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(MrMao @ Mar 5 2013, 02:03 AM)
bro,where u get the past series MF?
PM-ed biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 5 2013, 11:34 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Mar 5 2013, 10:22 AM)
Hello,

I'm a long time collector of Lego. Just last year I happened to inherit my cousins' entire Lego city. The buildings were bought in 1984-1993 and it's pretty complete with the police stations, fire brigades and the such. There is even a car workshop and the original Octan petrol station (1992).

I'm only waiting for the Ninja Turtles set to be sold in here. Love that combination. smile.gif
I got the 1995 Octon petrol station #6562 but have some missing pieces sad.gif wondering if i should order those parts from BL.

Anyway Mr. Alby has TMNT sets i think brows.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 5 2013, 11:37 AM
mryellow19
post Mar 5 2013, 04:16 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Must resist ilfort's Arkham!! Must RESIST!! MUST RESIST!!!
mryellow19
post Mar 5 2013, 06:12 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 5 2013, 04:20 PM)
if u don want....then i might buy already. hahahaa. just kidding. the price is really good. seriously, it's now or never, since someone might snap it soon.  thumbup.gif
I'm still trying hard to resist tongue.gif . Broke because of two modulars coming in.

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 5 2013, 04:22 PM)
i definitely can resist....coz i can't afford that laugh.gif
I also cannot afford it now sad.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 5 2013, 04:26 PM)
heres the set review biggrin.gif

I shall not watch it tongue.gif Although I've watched it before

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 5 2013, 04:28 PM)
the poison is strong in here tongue.gif
but seriously, arkham set is a very good set. probably one of the 2013 set of the year. i think it came out in early 2013 right? or was it late 2012.

i know 2012 set of the year is said to the Hobbit's Unexpected Gathering.
*Anti-poison pills taken*

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 5 2013, 06:47 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 5 2013, 08:02 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ktheng @ Mar 5 2013, 07:06 PM)
PM me too!
Done!!

QUOTE(Band0fs1nz @ Mar 5 2013, 07:37 PM)
Sorry to cut in the "Haul talk", just wanna ask, is the new brickmaster available in Malaysia?

Also, wanna ask whether has anyone here receiving their BB1M book voucher, used it on Brickmaster? Can buy? XD
I think I saw someone posted picture of him using the voucher to buy Brickmaster.
mryellow19
post Mar 5 2013, 08:51 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 5 2013, 08:17 PM)
Don't resist, but and regret later. Btw, which two modular coming?  notworthy.gif
Still resisting tongue.gif I got Town Hall and Pet Shop incoming hopefully this week or next.
mryellow19
post Mar 6 2013, 12:19 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 5 2013, 10:11 PM)
Wah nice haul!
Lol thanks. Town Hall arrived but Pet Shop stuck at custom. Gonna wait for the seller to collect it then I can have my set at hand biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 5 2013, 10:55 PM)
Ladies and gentlemen,

My humble haul of Palace Cinema has arrived.

Only 2 sets left!! PM me to COD smile.gif

drool.gif
Now I jelly cry.gif

Anyway is the shipping cheaper and the price you quoted me the other time for the set still remains the same? brows.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 6 2013, 12:19 AM
mryellow19
post Mar 6 2013, 12:25 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(tienzyee @ Mar 6 2013, 12:21 AM)
Hey guys, can someone share with me whether s9 mini figures out in malaysia?
I read through 10+ pages but no such indication. Only see some guys selling loose figures..
Toys R Us One Utama has stock but selling fast. Brickboys Gardens might still have stock. Or best is look for sellers here in Garage Sales that sells in set but yea some of the minifigs are selling off very fast.

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 6 2013, 12:25 AM
mryellow19
post Mar 6 2013, 07:30 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Although I have not started building my modulars yet (due to space constraint), I've spent almost 5 days before I completed my UCS R2D2. Building it slowly and enjoying. Real satisfaction when completed and had a lot of fun while building.

Oh yea since the bags are now numbered and sorted, I just open up number by number to build. Or I will have a compartment box to sort out the pieces for easy searching and viewing. The box can be used to store the extra pieces as well once done. biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 7 2013, 05:10 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 7 2013, 04:54 PM)

yum senggggggggggggg
How come Hulk, Thor and Ironman had their cup upside down? They look angry laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 7 2013, 05:10 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 7 2013, 05:33 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Mar 7 2013, 05:16 PM)
cup or bottles?
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 7 2013, 05:17 PM)
Think they're holding bottles.

Wad thinking Capt A shouldn't be drinking since he's such a goody two shoes.

And Tony shouldn't be let anywhere near any alcohol since he's an alcoholic (don't know if he still is in the comics) tongue.gif
Lol ok my bad tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:40 PM