5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

maxilife1
post Feb 27 2013, 04:02 PM

536 posts

congrats v7!!! Mostly thank to ferrari shell promo that bring more AFOL biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 27 2013, 04:07 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Feb 27 2013, 04:04 PM)
Lookie lookie!  What i received today!  Only small envelope.  tongue.gif

Cannot wait to have my minifig hold them

Big chrome sword!

like the storm raider wind & cloud movie sword! biggrin.gif

for ninjago?
maxilife1
post Feb 27 2013, 04:11 PM

536 posts

To infinity and beyond! rclxs0.gif

maxilife1
post Feb 27 2013, 10:23 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(elementz @ Feb 27 2013, 10:06 PM)
For those who wants the hi-res image for series 10..

http://www.brickshelf.com/gallery/grogall/...01_detail_1.jpg

What caught my eye..
1. The grandpa could be a minifigure form of Stan Lee..
2. Sea Captain has a new binoculars..
3. New tomahawk weapon..
4. Mechanic got tattoo in the arm..
5. Golden minifig should have golden hands too..
Oh dem..not so soon..s9 also still not yet completed..huhu
maxilife1
post Feb 28 2013, 09:50 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Feb 28 2013, 09:48 AM)
Seem like everyone is excited about the S10. Haha. But i think it gonna take forever to reach Malaysia, since now we don't even see any S9 stock yet unless in LLM. What is the price for S10? Does anyone got any idea? S9 is cost RM12.90.
please dont increase again to RM13.90 sweat.gif notworthy.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 28 2013, 10:25 AM

536 posts

Team BTTF now make a back to the future train in CUSOO! if this set come out, it will be my first train! rclxms.gif

please do vote them!

http://lego.cuusoo.com/ideas/view/35422

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Feb 28 2013, 10:27 AM
maxilife1
post Feb 28 2013, 12:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Feb 28 2013, 11:14 AM)
No problem.. if the pieces are in my inventory.. a few pieces is nothing much. I always "restock" in bricklink once every 2 months or so.
Ahah.. thanks for the cuusoo effort. Im not really into that now (see even my siggy the "cusoo" also spelled wrongly but I lazy to correct it) as I slowly discovered how it works . Gotta be realistic smile.gif
Bro,

Just asking, do u have below cannon to sell? prefer black color biggrin.gif

or anybody here want to sell? biggrin.gif

Part id: 57029c01 & 57028c01

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Feb 28 2013, 12:12 PM
maxilife1
post Feb 28 2013, 12:23 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Feb 28 2013, 12:15 PM)
today's ur lucky day. I got a dozen I think. Lemme check tonite when Im home. smile.gif
thanks bro!!!! this will complete my tumbler MOC copy biggrin.gif

also looking for this part 6111 brick 1x10..any color will do..need only 1..

anything PM me bro..

maxilife1
post Feb 28 2013, 05:04 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 28 2013, 04:56 PM)
haha..but sets like superman vs lex luthor power armor not even 1 year yet then hard to find ady...unless import with price higher than retailer sad.gif
agree with that..maybe this set is not so popular so maybe not many stock..heheh

i bought it from lowyat seller for RM100 because box is damage biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Mar 1 2013, 10:13 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Mar 1 2013, 09:56 AM)
i believe scalpers will not make a lot because they still need to compete with retail like brick boys which offer 10% all year long (with membership)

an example using Lego 75002 AT-RT

Aeon Price RM 129.90 (RM110.40 after 15%)
Brickboy Price RM 129.90 (RM116.90 after 10%)
LYN Price RM110.00 ~ RM120.00

Unless they want to make the RM6.90 or RM10.00 then i dont have answer for that biggrin.gif
getting less and less every minute  whistling.gif
good observation/calculation bro biggrin.gif agree with u..

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 1 2013, 10:03 AM)
No idea dude, LEGOland Malaysia got plenty.

I think the price of super heroes are quite good here right now.
price of ALJ for hobbit set in ridiculous..expected gathering is at RM400++ sweat.gif
maxilife1
post Mar 1 2013, 11:41 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 1 2013, 11:33 AM)
next week bro. might reach me Monday or Tuesday. biggrin.gif patience...my young padawan.
QUOTE(limbah @ Mar 1 2013, 11:35 AM)
biggrin.gif Thanks bro, start counting days now .... 1 , 2 , 3 , 4  rolleyes.gif
the dark forces is strong in here..hahaha tongue.gif
maxilife1
post Mar 1 2013, 04:14 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 1 2013, 12:39 PM)
Lying low these few days after publishing my MOC. But I just gotta build something. below is my latest work made from Creator Thunder Wings. Enjoy! Will post the instructions soon in my blog next week or so.. in case any of u guys interested =)
awesome MOC! rclxms.gif

still waiting for the red white & blue instructions and parts biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Mar 3 2013, 06:34 PM

536 posts

Received my last parts for the tumbler from the 3rd store on last friday rclxms.gif

still have missing parts which i will get from alanyuppie (thanks alan biggrin.gif)

1x 57029c01 Cannon
1x 57028c01 liftarm misile
1x 6111 brick 1x10

and 2x 3713 technic bush which i bought from zen store..

after all complete then i can build the copy #7888 tumbler biggrin.gif

The seller was nice enough to filter between used and new parts..and also some free gifts parts..the downside is his parts is not the cheapest compare to other store sweat.gif

maxilife1
post Mar 4 2013, 10:41 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Mar 3 2013, 07:38 PM)
Batboat~

nice! will get this soon but still not finish yet 2012 batman set sweat.gif

QUOTE(arek @ Mar 3 2013, 09:17 PM)
There's a nice custom Ghostbusters set on CUUSOO. Vote for it and maybe we'll get a set Lego CUUSOO
voted!

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 4 2013, 08:30 AM)
u r very dedicated to get your tumbler done  notworthy.gif  my respect to u
thanks bro! i really do love the tumbler..i had plan before to buy the big hotwheels one but no stock already and now people selling at an expensive price..so settle for lego tumbler lor biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:15 AM)
ur pricing already good enough...  thumbup.gif
some is even cheaper (even before i kena tax)

i didnt thought you n others would be bringing in the set that i want (so hand itchy and bought from BL, haha...)
next time i should  just wait for you biggrin.gif
oh ya, wanna ask (to all lego thread reader) something about modular here.
u think it's better to just buy the modular set (rm700-rm900 for 2000+ bricks parts, everything in order, instructions n so on). build once, massive satisfaction

or MOC (involves buying many bricks parts from different seller, the cost might be rm900-rm1.3k for the parts u need, then more headache/sorting/changing/order more parts), keep on revolving the set
(eg: taking a cue from tiny tower game, where u just keep on building taller n taller)
i dont have yeat any modular..but i choose to buy the modular set..u can MOC them by adding more details or extra floor biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 4 2013, 09:48 AM)
actually i saw this rm5 light stuff in daiso

it's made out of 8 LED (red, green, blue, white, or mixed)
the length is about 1meter, powered by 2x AA battery (not provided)
you can choose permanent (the light stays on) or blinking type

can't seem to find the photos online...let me see if i can go there n snap tonight or not.

anyone seems it before? not sure suitable for lighting ur lego or not?
never seen it before in daiso..will go look today at daison aeon equine biggrin.gif
QUOTE(imation1314 @ Mar 4 2013, 10:27 AM)
hi all, anyone know where can i purchase lego toy at the area near the curve there ?
i think nearest would be at 1u..have TRU and aeon.. biggrin.gif
what set are u looking for? other forumer might be selling..
maxilife1
post Mar 4 2013, 10:53 AM

536 posts

Man of Steel Minifigure review ..i prefer the classic superman version biggrin.gif

LEGO DC Universe 2013 Man of Steel Superman Minifigure by tormentalous, on Flickr

http://www.thebrickfan.com/lego-dc-univers...figure-closeup/
maxilife1
post Mar 4 2013, 11:29 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 4 2013, 11:06 AM)

Be the first in Malaysia to own the Palace Cinema! Attempting delivery today! But i suspect it might kena tax,
so the latest will be by next week i suppose.

rolleyes.gif
hopefully u will get lucky and not get taxed! rclxms.gif

how many sets in there ? biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Mar 4 2013, 12:04 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
I want chicken guy and battle mech too sad.gif Picit picit at Bricksboy Gardens but didn't get

I got Hazmat guy for sale smile.gif
u did not ask the staff to help u find mech?

last time i went on S8 hunt, there were very helpful biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Mar 4 2013, 02:27 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 4 2013, 02:23 PM)
Lol, no la, I no open shop there, I do heard some stall sell damn expensive. Hehe. I kena lowball a lot of times here. XD
i just google what is lowball biggrin.gif

"The low-ball is a persuasion and selling technique in which an item or service is offered at a lower price than is actually intended to be charged, after which the price is raised to increase profits"
maxilife1
post Mar 4 2013, 04:00 PM

536 posts

So many modulars collector apparently..and is not good for me to read all the modular comments..

very poisonuous!!! biggrin.gif hahaha
maxilife1
post Mar 4 2013, 04:15 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 4 2013, 04:12 PM)
GG = green grocer
CC = cafe corner.

also got mkt street, albeit a smaller set. This are all the modulars you have to get your hands on leh... wink.gif thumbup.gif
Green Grocer is $719.95 at amazon icon_question.gif bye.gif

http://www.amazon.com/LEGO-4566083-Creator...go+green+grocer

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:20 AM