Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!

TSCyphereza
post Dec 4 2013, 10:06 AM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 4 2013, 10:04 AM)
damn. i've climbed 2km before but only 125m elevation. but this... 200+m elevation...
All the best bro brows.gif
eohl79
post Dec 4 2013, 10:18 AM

You can also equate the Y-axis heart rate and X-axis distance in km... 300bpm... poof! I would be lying down under a tree talking to myself. Hope at least the nice rainy, gloomy weather continues to the end of the week. Already applied for recovery ride leave on Monday tongue.gif
miaopurr
post Dec 4 2013, 10:23 AM

587 posts

need to apply leave lah. can use family matter as excuse. wahlaueh... oredi 2 weeks no ride because demam. after demam recover terus pcc. die lah... so kancheong rite now...

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 4 2013, 10:27 AM
stingray8822
post Dec 5 2013, 11:25 AM

I'm a newbie here and need u guys advice.

I'm looking for a new MTB and these are the fews which I found quite suitable.

Any can give their sifus advice ? brows.gif

1. Scott Scale 960
2. Trek X-Caliber
3. Merida Big Nine XT Edition

@RAY@
miaopurr
post Dec 5 2013, 06:31 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 4 2013, 02:05 AM)
Psssttt...

Ppl say SC Tallboy can pierce through Kiara... and still fun as XC
29. i pendek lah.

5010 brows.gif
Woopy_901
post Dec 5 2013, 08:12 PM

87 posts

Hi, guys. Wanna ask, anyone been through the paya indah wetland trail in putrajaya before? How was it?
miaopurr
post Dec 5 2013, 08:24 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Woopy_901 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:12 PM)
Hi, guys. Wanna ask, anyone been through the paya indah wetland trail in putrajaya before? How was it?
Paya indah wetland n putrajaya wetland are two different places. Paya indah is in dengkil

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 5 2013, 08:44 PM
dickybird
post Dec 5 2013, 10:15 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 4 2013, 10:18 AM)
You can also equate the Y-axis heart rate and X-axis distance in km... 300bpm... poof! I would be lying down under a tree talking to myself. Hope at least the nice rainy, gloomy weather continues to the end of the week. Already applied for recovery ride leave on Monday  tongue.gif
wah we are not F1 pilots1 LOL. with all the rain we have been having, better throw some really sticky and very good self cleaning rubber probably some schwalbes and hope the best. but if the weather stays overcast like this, it should be enjoyable even on the chicken runs.
Woopy_901
post Dec 5 2013, 10:34 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 5 2013, 08:24 PM)
Paya indah wetland n putrajaya wetland are two different places. Paya indah is in dengkil
Oh, my mistake. It's the one in dengkil. Paya indah wetland.
miaopurr
post Dec 5 2013, 10:40 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 5 2013, 10:15 PM)
wah we are not F1 pilots1 LOL. with all the rain we have been having, better throw some really sticky and very good self cleaning rubber probably some schwalbes and hope the best. but if the weather stays overcast like this, it should be enjoyable even on the chicken runs.
like these ok ka? can still use or need to get a new one?

QUOTE(Woopy_901 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:34 PM)
Oh, my mistake. It's the one in dengkil. Paya indah wetland.
flat, sandy, laterite (tanah merah), muddy during rainy season.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 5 2013, 10:52 PM
dickybird
post Dec 5 2013, 10:53 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 5 2013, 10:40 PM)

if it was me, i would throw on a fresh pair of boots. rclxms.gif
miaopurr
post Dec 5 2013, 10:56 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 5 2013, 10:53 PM)
if it was me, i would throw on a fresh pair of boots.  rclxms.gif
new pairs got... tomorrow after work i do it la. hope it will seal up fine
Proclaimer
post Dec 6 2013, 12:23 AM

1,150 posts

Ride until become slicks first la. Few rat bites apa mau kecoh icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
eohl79
post Dec 6 2013, 06:31 AM

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Dec 5 2013, 10:40 PM)

By the looks of it, I think you would need to get a new full sus frame... whistling.gif
miaopurr
post Dec 6 2013, 08:57 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 6 2013, 06:31 AM)
By the looks of it, I think you would need to get a new full sus frame...  whistling.gif
ok later balik kerja i tapau 1 SC5010
cheewooi
post Dec 6 2013, 01:30 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(Woopy_901 @ Dec 5 2013, 08:12 PM)
Piece of cake ride...just enjoy the dusty view.. and try not to fall into crocodile farm..
drool.gif
smang
post Dec 6 2013, 03:04 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 2 2013, 08:25 PM)
Anybody checked in their bike on a plane before? Need info on how you pack them and get it checked in. Want to take my bike to US. Also do you pay for insurance, etc. Afraid it might go missing on transit.
i have just bought one brand new back from australia. get the bike shop to pack it in the regular bike cardbox. go airasia.com and book your sports equipment excess baggage slot and pay about RM120. check in your bike together when you check-in in airport. get them to put a fragile sticker on it. they will ask u to bring your bike to overseized luggage check in area to leave your bike. Thats about it. I didnt get insurance either..like previous post mentioned, you can if you want. its like buying insurance for your checked in baggage.
eohl79
post Dec 6 2013, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(smang @ Dec 6 2013, 03:04 PM)
i have just bought one brand new back from australia. get the bike shop to pack it in the regular bike cardbox. go airasia.com and book your sports equipment excess baggage slot and pay about RM120. check in your bike together when you check-in in airport. get them to put a fragile sticker on it. they will ask u to bring your bike to overseized luggage check in area to leave your bike. Thats about it. I didnt get insurance either..like previous post mentioned, you can if you want. its like buying insurance for your checked in baggage.
thumbup.gif got it.

PCC goodie bag sad.gif nothing much...
miaopurr
post Dec 6 2013, 07:15 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(eohl79 @ Dec 6 2013, 06:44 PM)
thumbup.gif got it.
PCC goodie bag  sad.gif nothing much...
well they got a hurt locker waiting for u this sunday.
yeohsheng
post Dec 7 2013, 05:29 PM

234 posts

hei, any1 use rockshox xc28 to fit 27.5" wheel? coz i just found out my cousin is using 26" frame with rockshox xc28 to fit in 29" wheel lolz. any size effect?

This post has been edited by yeohsheng: Dec 7 2013, 05:29 PM

155 Pages « < 151 152 153 154 155 >Top

0.0291sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:47 AM