93 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!

ynot
post Sep 9 2013, 12:28 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Sep 7 2013, 07:19 PM)
can't seem to download o.o give me,error T.T
turn off proxy before install
Anonymous34
post Sep 9 2013, 12:29 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(jandroid @ Sep 8 2013, 05:43 PM)
I'm not sure. Personally if it cannot run adobe flash stuff I'd say forget it. Battery life is against 720 comes to question as well. If you don't mind the lack of Adobe flash stuff, I think note II better than sgs 3.
my dad might be getting a note 3
so he said he either will sell it, or pass it to me or my sis.
by that time then I have two phones rclxms.gif
Anonymous34
post Sep 9 2013, 12:30 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(ynot @ Sep 9 2013, 12:28 AM)
turn off proxy before install
if it still doesn't work go ahead and download the XAP file and turn on proxy to install.
no downloading involved
Anonymous34
post Sep 9 2013, 12:32 AM

3,176 posts

So far I accidentally dropped my phone for a few times. Then the mic stop working when I speak using earpiece.
sent it to Nokia care and the repair was free!
Thumbs up to Nokia!
(PS: dropped my phone twice again sad.gif )

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Sep 9 2013, 12:32 AM
gxthelord
post Sep 9 2013, 01:04 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Sep 8 2013, 11:57 PM)
Random restart with soft reset occurs alot for me too lately, after installing 6tag. When i was using instance no such problem. But my friends 720 has the opposite problem, had so many random restart with instance and now use 6tag no problem at all. App optimisation prob  blink.gif

And any new owners leave a message i shall update it smile.gif
I don't use instance or 6tgram :'( only apps I have use often are Bing weather, whatsapp and wechat Lehh
gxthelord
post Sep 9 2013, 01:06 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 9 2013, 12:32 AM)
So far I accidentally dropped my phone for a few times. Then the mic stop working when I speak using earpiece.
sent it to Nokia care and the repair was free!
Thumbs up to Nokia!
(PS: dropped my phone twice again sad.gif )
lucky u lol.. Take care abit maa altho tau la mmg Lumia tahan lasak no need test it xD
trapezohedron13
post Sep 9 2013, 08:30 AM

703 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Sep 8 2013, 11:40 PM)
Haha I was same like you before I got my Lumia 720. Was playing around in the Store many times till my previous ZTE phone died on me. So I decided to give it a try and get a Lumia 720. Everything works fine and well from the first day. And guess what I'm the first Lumia user in my entire class(out of roughly 60 peoples). All see liao also wahh lend ur phone see haha. If u get the yellow color the effect would be multiplied xD I got the black as yellow was OOS.
sounds familiar. you bought from directd? tongue.gif
Anonymous34
post Sep 9 2013, 10:24 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Sep 9 2013, 01:06 AM)
lucky u lol.. Take care abit maa altho tau la mmg Lumia tahan lasak no need test it xD
should buy griffin survivor and modify it for our lumias!
jandroid
post Sep 9 2013, 10:27 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 9 2013, 12:29 AM)
my dad might be getting a note 3
so he said he either will sell it, or pass it to me or my sis.
by that time then I have two phones rclxms.gif
lucky:clap: so just stick with the 720 . Carry two phones get the best of both worlds but a little ma huan at times.
gxthelord
post Sep 9 2013, 10:37 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Sep 9 2013, 08:30 AM)
sounds familiar. you bought from directd? tongue.gif
yup from Direct Distributor got post once on WP8 official thread. ^^
gxthelord
post Sep 9 2013, 10:38 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:24 AM)
should buy griffin survivor and modify it for our lumias!
haha Nokia is too tough for that thanks to its ancestor - 3310! smile.gif
I wish Nokia would have come out Lumia with Water Resistant then if dirty right can just throw the phone inside water then take up and wipe~~ So envy those Xperia users can do that sad.gif
trapezohedron13
post Sep 9 2013, 12:57 PM

703 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Sep 9 2013, 10:37 AM)
yup from Direct Distributor got post once on WP8 official thread. ^^
oops not. thought you're the same guy i met that day when buying the lumia 720 tongue.gif

SUSOptiplex330
post Sep 9 2013, 01:29 PM

12,696 posts

Hi, I got a few questions and appreciate answers.

1. Nokia Here. Can we upgrade it to Here+ and how much would it cost?
2. Whatapps. Any issue with this? Slow performance etc?
3. Any 3rd party internet browsers like Opera available?
4. Can you hook the phone to computer using wire/bluetooth and transfer files without the need for Zune etc? Just like what you can do with N8?

gxthelord
post Sep 9 2013, 01:50 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:29 PM)
Hi, I got a few questions and appreciate answers.

1. Nokia Here. Can we upgrade it to Here+ and how much would it cost?
2. Whatapps. Any issue with this? Slow performance etc?
3. Any 3rd party internet browsers like Opera available?
4. Can you hook the phone to computer using wire/bluetooth and transfer files without the need for Zune etc? Just like what you can do with N8?

1) I'm not quite sure with Here+ but Here does works well if you are not planning to use it overseas other than Malaysia I think. This need other sifu to confirm biggrin.gif
2) With current update whatsapp works flawleslly for me ^^
3) Currently most widely used 3rd party browser is UC Browser if I ain't wrong. Personally used it for a while but IE worsk much finer for me ^^ UC Browser have some great function such as speed mode,night reading mode and most importantly rotation lock.
4) Just use it like a normal thumbdrive drag and drop. ^^
ryanlow134
post Sep 9 2013, 01:54 PM

746 posts

Seems like L720 worldwide is still waiting for approval sad.gif
Ah! I can't bear with this anymore!!!!
sp6068
post Sep 9 2013, 02:34 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Sep 8 2013, 11:40 PM)
Haha I was same like you before I got my Lumia 720. Was playing around in the Store many times till my previous ZTE phone died on me. So I decided to give it a try and get a Lumia 720. Everything works fine and well from the first day. And guess what I'm the first Lumia user in my entire class(out of roughly 60 peoples). All see liao also wahh lend ur phone see haha. If u get the yellow color the effect would be multiplied xD I got the black as yellow was OOS.
Overall it is a great phone with ease of transfer. U can sync contact from ur gmail,microsoft,outlook and simcard.
One best feature I MUST highlight is you are able to link mutliple contacts into one Name.
EG: U have Sam from Microsoft with his email, his contact number on your Sim Card and his FB Profile. You can link these account into one Single Name - Sam. Previously I was looking for this function in Android and none has worked well as Windows Phone. So I have duplicates everywhere. It's very easy and helpful for me ^^

The only downside as I mentioned is having random restarts sometimes(dosen't happens always maybe once in few months or so and not everyone face this problem).

So yeah there goes my long essay ^^ but I'm still happy with my L720
Haha. I think I still not satisfied cause I never get to molest it kao kao at phone shop. laugh.gif How's the everyday use apps? Like FB and Whatsapp? I see on the windowsphone store all giving low feedback and ratings. Forget the youtube app, that's a real blooper incident lol.
gxthelord
post Sep 9 2013, 02:35 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(ryanlow134 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:54 PM)
Seems like L720 worldwide is still waiting for approval sad.gif
Ah! I can't bear with this anymore!!!!
yalor even 520 n620 already approved wonder what's taking so long
SUSStarleo1212
post Sep 9 2013, 08:56 PM

210 posts

guys ..where to get this phone?original and cheap.
gxthelord
post Sep 9 2013, 11:20 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Sep 9 2013, 02:34 PM)
Haha. I think I still not satisfied cause I never get to molest it kao kao at phone shop. laugh.gif How's the everyday use apps? Like FB and Whatsapp? I see on the windowsphone store all giving low feedback and ratings. Forget the youtube app, that's a real blooper incident lol.
hehe everyday apps such as whatsapp working fine for me after recent updates. Fb wise I dun get it as I usually just go to mobile page as windows phone already sync my fb notification. However it isn't perfect, their built in Facebook chat msging unable to chat properly. Try the msging app on windows 8 its awful as that. Just the chat tho. 😃 U got time go molest it more lo hehe
hooi_jd
post Sep 10 2013, 12:14 AM

330 posts

720launched later than 520 and 620, its normal to wait longer than others

93 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:08 PM