5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!

jandroid
post May 10 2013, 01:57 PM

115 posts

New user reporting in. So far so good. Haven't got 3g to test. Very gelisah using the phone without some flip case. Scared I will break it.
jandroid
post May 10 2013, 05:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(syawalz @ May 10 2013, 05:35 PM)
I just bought Pelosi Taichi Soft Back cover online at moresales.com
gonna wait for it to arrive next week...
Yes, feel not safe at all when not using protection casing
the glass is strong for fingers but still can break if drop to the solid ground
do post the pix of the phone cover.
jandroid
post May 13 2013, 01:10 AM

115 posts

Pix taken with 720 using Smart Shoot, spoiler cause pix not resized.

jandroid
post May 13 2013, 02:43 PM

115 posts

More pix- night time inside my car. Poison a bit nia laugh.gif

jandroid
post May 14 2013, 09:18 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(smudge @ May 14 2013, 08:39 PM)
wanna ask.if at nokia centre can use the RM200 rebate onot? saw selling for RM899 - rebate should be RM699. gooding price yo. is the 720 a better/good alternative to 820?cos if top up a bit more can get 820 already.thnx
I chose 720 because of the gorilla glass and 2000mah battery. 820 doesnt have it but has a better cam n more ram, amoled display too.
jandroid
post May 14 2013, 10:01 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ May 14 2013, 10:00 PM)
i chose 720 because it's slimmer..  sweat.gif
yeah- makes a lot of difference if u have more than one phone in pocket.

This post has been edited by jandroid: May 14 2013, 10:03 PM
jandroid
post May 14 2013, 10:29 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ May 14 2013, 10:06 PM)
even with the nilkin shell cover, it's still slim and lightweight..
one of the reason that i don't have smartphone before was because of the bulk
which comes with big phones nowadays..

at first was thinking of iphone5 (not an ifag, just that it's slim and light)
then 720 came out..  thumbup.gif
really that thin , the case? I can't decide on whether to go for a flip case or shell type.
jandroid
post May 17 2013, 01:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(adam_pain @ May 17 2013, 11:00 AM)

Hows the performance of whatsapp & wechat on the Lumia 720?
I have the Lumia 610 and using whatsapp is really painful. It took on average 20sec to load and another 5 sec to load new messages and chat window...
we chat is ok. Smooth.
jandroid
post May 17 2013, 03:57 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 17 2013, 02:12 PM)
hey guys...hows the battery life of this device??
if I leave 3g on through out i think only can get 16 hrs. Camera, wechat,maps, surf, a little gaming . If I turn off 3g when not in use can last more than 1 day. Overall better than my Galaxy W in terms battery life(my W battery recently changed to a 2000mah one)

QUOTE(adam_pain @ May 17 2013, 02:22 PM)
Thanx. what about whatsapp?
because i don't use it so can't help u. Sorry about it.
jandroid
post May 17 2013, 05:33 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 17 2013, 04:33 PM)
thanks..btw...your lumia 720 wat color??
white. i wanted red but no stock then. take some pix of the phone for u later to night
jandroid
post May 17 2013, 07:22 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 17 2013, 05:17 PM)
how many background task on your phone that you turned on??
I turned off all background tasks permissible today. Don't know how it will affect the battery life yet though.
jandroid
post May 18 2013, 01:36 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ May 18 2013, 03:06 AM)
sad, my HERE drive beta can't use in Malaysia. Restricted to India. :/ oh and anyone wants any pictures? i'll update soon. and pm me to be in the owners list! smile.gif and where you guys bought case and screen protector? mind sharing?
HERE drive beta depends for which country u get depends on which country sim card u first put in. i can't remember the forummer who told this, but its somewhere in the windows phone forum- Many thanks to him or else i would have bodoh2 whistling.gif and put Thailand sim inside.
jandroid
post May 18 2013, 02:04 PM

115 posts

Pix of the phone. no screen protector or casing.

Back- Glossy white. Such a finger print magnet but doesn't seem to appear on pix

Front- also fingerprints magnet.

jandroid
post May 18 2013, 03:31 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 18 2013, 03:27 PM)
NEED.TO.TANGGAL.THAT.STICKER.LIKE.RIGHT.NOW
later my warranty also tanggal. sweat.gif this is the 'perks' of unibody doh.gif
jandroid
post May 18 2013, 04:12 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 18 2013, 03:45 PM)
you can safely remove those stickers... warranty isn't affected whether stickers are there or not
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 18 2013, 03:46 PM)
no la...it wont affect your warranty...tanggal itu sticker then tampal dkat kotak la.. blush.gif
rclxm9.gif yay.
so far i can't find a casing in penang- not keen to buy online cause i want to look at it first.
jandroid
post May 19 2013, 03:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ May 19 2013, 12:40 PM)
if you can tahan having finger prints and oily surface. i reckon dont use matte sp lo.
matte sp actually ruins the clearblack display. in sense tat it doesnt look tat bright and sharp.
I don't think I will be using any sp. I can wipe the screen n not worry about scratching the screen. Unlike my galaxy w I can't wipe the screen without scratching it so need sp.
jandroid
post May 19 2013, 07:26 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 19 2013, 04:54 PM)
dont be so confident lah,
better put sp.
my 920 oso didnt put sp at first,
took care of it like a baby,

dunno come from where, a 1 cm hairline scratch suddenly emerge
maybe I have to use flip case. Well honestly sometimes I slip up n put keys in same pocket with phone laugh.gif

QUOTE(ynot @ May 19 2013, 06:23 PM)
but the screen is curve.. sp don't look nice as it can't reach till the end. I love the clear black look.
heard abt it so not so keen on that sp.
jandroid
post May 20 2013, 12:15 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(faifai94 @ May 20 2013, 01:37 AM)
dont worry, the charger won't overcharge your phone battery since it have protective circuit
really? I wonder how if battery really ko, does this mean the is
phone officially dead?

QUOTE(pokchik @ May 20 2013, 09:56 AM)
that's why i opted to purchase an overpriced SP/shell cover from the store when I bought my 720..
now SP got small scratches already, since I bundle everything into my pockets..

wanted to buy the wallet/flip cover type but the ones available doesn't look nice.
I'd love to get something similar to 920's leather case though..

dunno whether it's original or not.
looks nice
jandroid
post May 22 2013, 01:37 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ May 22 2013, 12:24 PM)
planned to purchase 64GB MicroSD, but then found this..

SanDisk says it produced some bad 32GB and 64GB microSD cards

sweat.gif
I'm considering king max or transcend. My w using 8 GB kingmax 1 year so far so good.
jandroid
post May 24 2013, 01:45 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ May 24 2013, 12:15 PM)
Dont buy kingmax. Having alot of problem with it..mostly cannot detect.
at one point kingmax got fake one- did u accidentally bought it? I forgot what was the feature used to distinguish between the two cards.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:31 AM